We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for a few days”
Review of Days Inn Globe

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn Globe
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Globe
Reviewed June 14, 2014

We recently stayed 3 nights at the Days Inn in Globe. We originally had reservations at the Quality Inn across the street but changed to the Days Inn since it was over $30 a night cheaper and had comparable reviews here on tripadvisor. We were not disappointed with our stay. However, please realize this is not a "luxury" hotel. All rooms have outside doors, and we were on the 2nd floor. No elevator made it challenging to carry our luggage up the stairs. The room was clean and comfortable. When we first tried to use the television we found it did not work, but a call to the desk had an employee there in just a couple of minutes. After confirming the TV did not work she immediately had it replaced. The only other negative of our stay was the Wifi would not work after the first night. The man at the desk said it would be the next day before it was fixed. I am not sure if it was a problem with the hotel's Wifi or with the company that provided the service but it was an inconvenience. The water in the pool was surprisingly cold. Rooms were clean and comfortable and breakfast was a typical hotel breakfast. The property is not new but has been kept up nicely and my impression was the management is trying to continue upgrading and improving this hotel. We felt the service and amenities were well worth the price we paid.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank _rugrats_5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest_services2013, General Manager at Days Inn Globe, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

We thank you very much for posting such a good review of our Hotel, your stay at our hotel being so comfortable, and the service you received from our Staff members make us feel so proud, we do hope to see you again in the future ,and give you our best .services.

Thanks You again
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (310)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

170 - 176 of 310 reviews

Reviewed June 12, 2014

The rooms were very clean and spotless the housekeeping was just great, the staff at the front desk and the manager very friendly, and courteous, and helpful.Great taste in the renovation, the break fast was awesome, many choices, healthy, and plenty. I was here two years ago, but was so shocked at the transformation. everything had changed, the beds flat screen TV and hi speed internet

will always come here again.

William h.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank harry w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest_services2013, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Globe, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

We take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time out to post such a frank and good comments about our Motel, in fact we had just recently renovated our entire property, our entire staff work very hard keeping in mind that clean rooms, clean property and a smile on their faces make the guests stay at our Motel a thing to remember,

Our Motto is Give Our best at all times.

Thank you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank CristyK75
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Guest_services2013, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Globe, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 25, 2014

We were in the area for pleasure and I made reservations over the internet. Was pleasantly surprised at the location,cleanliness and comfort of the room. The breakfast was also very plentiful with waffle makers and hot foods daily. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ladybowler601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest_services2013, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Globe, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2014

thank you so much for recognizing our hotels hard work and dedication! we hope to see you in the near future! and we hope to be your exclusive choice of hotel when traveling to Globe Arizona!

Thank you so much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2014

Looked at several properties in globe but there was a baseball tournament and prices were not negotiable. Tried the days inn and was quite satisfied with the entire package. The beds have recently been replaced and were very comfortable, room spacious and clean. Some damage to the coffee table from unsupervised children , it was good quality and quite new so I can understand why it was left in the room. Reasonable accomodations.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back, quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tedjoiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest_services2013, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Globe, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2014

Thank you so much for your candid review and kind words!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Dave E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Guest_services2013, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn Globe, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 8, 2014

We work for the federal Govt, and we had 8 rooms booked for 4 nights, we checked in pretty late,we were greeted by the manager Mr Ray with a wonderful smile on his face and very professional, we all got checked in in a few minutes as everything was kept ready for us, he also gave all of us a snack pack since we had no time to go for dinner, that was so nice.Not many hotels do this.

Our rooms were so nice, had everything what we would need for a 4 nights stay, micro/fridge/ coffee maker iron and ironing board,flat screen tv, and excellent free hi speed internet.

The beds were so comfortable. also like to mention their hot breakfast, they had a vast menu items.

I must say that this certainly was one of the top class motel our group has ever stayed.
We thouroughly enjoyed our stay and will be back in August.

M Richards

Room Tip: greatb place well priced and lovely customer service including housekeeping
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest_services2013, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Globe, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2014

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for your candid review and for recognizing our staff's hard work and dedication to keep our days inn neat and clean. we are so happy you feel that our hotel is your home away from home!. Thank you so much for your candid review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Globe hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Copper Hills Inn
3.3 mi away
Travelodge Globe AZ
Travelodge Globe AZ
#3 of 8 in Globe
144 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Globe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Motel 6 Globe
Motel 6 Globe
#6 of 8 in Globe
81 reviews
2.2 mi away
Belle-Aire Motel
Belle-Aire Motel
#5 of 8 in Globe
41 reviews
0.4 mi away
El Rey Motel
El Rey Motel
#7 of 8 in Globe
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Globe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Globe

Address: 1630 E Ash St, Hwy 60 & Prickley Pair, Globe, AZ 85501-1430
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Globe
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Globe
Price Range: $70 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Globe 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore the heart of sunny southwest Arizona from Days Inn Globe hotel. With an ideal location overlooking spectacular Pinal Mountains, our Globe, AZ, hotel near Tonto National Monuments offers a great spot off Highway 60 that makes it easy to reach exciting desert attractions in just 20 minutes. Count on value and warm hospitality at our newly-renovated Globe, AZ, hotel. We offer comfortable accommodations and a full range of convenient amenities, including air-conditioned rooms, microwaves, refrigerators and access to laundry facilities. Kick off each day with free Daybreak breakfast. Lay on our sundeck, cool off in our outdoor pool and soak in our hot tub. Chat or email from your room with free Wi-Fi Internet access, or book our meeting space to get work done. Non-smoking, handicapped-accessible rooms and Jacuzzi suites are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Globe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Globe Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing