We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Days Inn Globe”
Review of Days Inn Globe

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Globe
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Globe
Corona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Days Inn Globe”
Reviewed January 31, 2014

Clean Room, all amenities were in working order. Our stay was very comfortable the Manager very personable actually took time and visit with us as we gathered in the lobby in the early evening. Breakfast was as advertised and the common area clean. I would recommend this hotel to anyone passing through or visiting Globe.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest_services2013, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Globe, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule for going online and leaving us your candid review we highly appreciate that. Please feel free to contact us at the hotel next time to make a reservation and we will be sure to give you 5 star service!.

We highly appreciate your compliments about our staff and we hope to see you again soon!

Thank you!
Days Inn Globe management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    74
    46
    21
    24
See reviews for
88
70
13
85
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 27, 2014

I travel at least twice a month for work, and have come to expect certain things depending on location and felt like I knew what to expect from the Days Inn name. I chose the Days Inn in Globe because it had a decent rating on Trip Advisor; I knew I wasn't staying at a Sheraton or a JW Marriott, but I had a certain level of expectation of the facilities none the less. After getting into the first room, I immediately noticed a 1 1/2 inch gap underneath the door leading outside. Visions of mice and other creatures coming in to escape the cold filled my thoughts, and I called the front desk to ask if this was normal, or maybe a problem with this room. The phone itself was disgusting, it clearly had not been cleaned and there were splatters and drips of who knows what all over the key pad. While waiting for the front desk girl to bring me a key to another room, I noticed a multitude of different stains and spots covering the bed spreads and sheets. The next room was no better. The gap under the door was still there (so I stuffed a towel under it for the night), and the bed spreads were still stained. The TV remote and phone again did not look like they had been cleaned, and the heating/AC unit vent was coated in ash/construction dust/sand/?? and smelled like exhaust. I didn't feel like switching rooms again, and didn't want to draw too much attention to myself (I am a young female traveling alone) so I stayed. I took my shower the next morning in about 3 inches of water as the drain was very slow, and have come to the conclusion that this hotel staff must just tidy the rooms (rather than actually clean) between guests. Again, I knew I wasn't in a 5-star resort, but over the years I have at least developed an understanding of what to expect, and this hotel fell far short. When I checked out the next morning at 6am, the morning manager (?) crawled out of his dark office, leaving a trail of about a hundred snotty tissues behind him. I suspected he was the one putting out the complimentary breakfast, so I opted to grab something else on the road. I will not stay here again, and I suggest you avoid it as well!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Jacqueline E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raj U, General Manager at Days Inn Globe, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
We thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay.We truly value guest feed back and try and improve upon those things in which you showed concern. We already had a meeting with our housekeeping staff and our maintenance person and have discussed ways and measures to do a more thorough clean job, so that our guests feel very comfortable and safe during their stay.

Again we do apologise for this inconvenience and do hope that your next stay will be very comfortable.

We would be more than happy to welcome you back in the future, and offer a special 25% discount on your next stay.

Thanks
Regards
Ray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey City
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2013

There were incessant loud noises and banging next door to our room. We feared hoodlums would break into our room. After enduring over an hour of this intimidation, I went to the office to ask for a new room. The manager said all the rooms were booked; he said they "were teenagers, not criminals," and said he would tell them to be quiet or call the police. The noise abated although we still heard talking as late as 1:30 AM. Upon checkout the next morning, haggard, when the clerk asked how we liked our stay I explained why it had seemed like a visit to Hell and he told us a high school sports team of some sort had rented eight rooms; evidently all the kids had congregated and partied in the room next to ours. If the night clerk had bothered to tell us that we would have been less fearful. We have stayed previously in this hotel but it is doubtful we will do so again. The night clerk evidently was aware the kids were extremely loud but cared so little about the comfort of his guests that he only reprimanded them after we complained and sought a new room.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raj U, General Manager at Days Inn Globe, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
We do apologise for the inconvenience caused during your stay, we do try our best to let the coaches know that the kids should behave themselves, and not to be out so late in the morning, in fact we did tell the coaches and the kids several times, but unfortunately they did not pay heed.We have already informed the school authorities, about this matter, and they have expressed concern and have apologized for the students bad behavior.

We do hope you come back again and stay with us, we will certainly see that you get our best services, and we will also honour a 25% discount on your next stay.

Regards
Ray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Globe hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Copper Hills Inn
3.4 mi away
Travelodge Globe AZ
Travelodge Globe AZ
#4 of 8 in Globe
133 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Globe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Motel 6 Globe
Motel 6 Globe
#6 of 8 in Globe
79 reviews
2.2 mi away
Belle-Aire Motel
Belle-Aire Motel
#5 of 8 in Globe
41 reviews
1.2 mi away
Dream Manor Inn
Dream Manor Inn
#1 of 6 in Globe
305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Globe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Globe

Property: Days Inn Globe
Address: 1630 E Ash St, Hwy 60 & Prickley Pair, Globe, AZ 85501-1430
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Globe
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Globe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Globe 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore the heart of sunny southwest Arizona from Days Inn Globe hotel. With an ideal location overlooking spectacular Pinal Mountains, our Globe, AZ, hotel near Tonto National Monuments offers a great spot off Highway 60 that makes it easy to reach exciting desert attractions in just 20 minutes. Count on value and warm hospitality at our newly-renovated Globe, AZ, hotel. We offer comfortable accommodations and a full range of convenient amenities, including air-conditioned rooms, microwaves, refrigerators and access to laundry facilities. Kick off each day with free Daybreak breakfast. Lay on our sundeck, cool off in our outdoor pool and soak in our hot tub. Chat or email from your room with free Wi-Fi Internet access, or book our meeting space to get work done. Non-smoking, handicapped-accessible rooms and Jacuzzi suites are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Globe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Globe Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing