We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SPECTACULAR!!!!”
Review of Dream Manor Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Dream Manor Inn
Ranked #1 of 6 Globe B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 3, 2011

Carl and Rebecca are the greatest hosts! This place is absolutely fantastic! So beautiful and relaxing. Immaculate rooms. Fabulous views! Love it! Love it! Love it! Can't wait to come back!

Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
1  Thank AZtraveler625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (310)
There are newer reviews for Dream Manor Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

264 - 270 of 310 reviews

Reviewed February 27, 2011

We found Dream Manor Inn just over a year ago looking for a nice place to stay to celebrate our anniversary. We wanted to tour Globe, ride the Copper Spike Train, and shop for Antiques. What a find! We stayed in the Honeymoon Suite (and we've also stayed in one of the other "Villas" on another visit). The place was spectacular! HUGE rooms, fully equipped with everything, private balcony (with a peaceful view) excellent mattress and bedding. The place was clean and fresh! We were promptly greeted by the Host, Carl, who was very accommodating. Rebecca, who was also much help, prepared a delicious weekend breakfast that we took back to our room to enjoy. (we've also enjoyed the weekday continental style breakfast with many healthy and appetizing choices. We ate with the other guests and had a nice meal with "new" friends).
Definitely a place to return to and would highly recommend to anyone!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank janson369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2011

I have stayed at Dream Manor Inn about six times. It has breathtaking sunsets and an awesome complimentary gourmet breakfast on the weekends. It's a great place to get away from the hustle and bustle of big city life. The owners do a wonderful job of making their house feel like a home to all who enter. They have a free movie library of about two thousand movies that you can take to your room. You can also relax by the pool or visit the local casino after playing golf at the nearby course. There is many things to choose from but my favorite is to sit on the balcony and watch the gorgeous sunsets. I highly recommend this place for a couple or a family.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hayden12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2011

Carl and Rebecca are wonderful hosts and work hard to please their guests. The rooms are clean and well decorated and sunsets and sunrises are spectacular.
Real nice place to wind down and relax.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gidrive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2011

We made a reservation many weeks in advance, giving a credit card number to hold it. My wife phoned closer to the date to reconfirm. On neither occasion were we told about any restrictions on checkin time. We arrived around dark and were told that our room had been given to someone else because the owner assumed we were "a no show." There seemed to be a party going on, and we gathered our room had been given to a friend of the owner.

I picked Dream Manor Inn because every other B&B in Globe was full on the weekend of our wedding anniversary. A woman at one of the other B&Bs said that Dream Manor Inn probably had an opening, but that I would probably be happier if I looked for a B&B outside Globe instead. I thought that remark was odd, but now I think she was trying to warn me.

The location looks heavenly, but we will never ever stay at this establishment.

Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
10  Thank bicycledude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dreammanorinn, Owner at Dream Manor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2011

We researched this and have no record of anyone missing their reservation. We do not turn down our reservations because they come in after dark. Our reservation policy that is e-mailed to the person who makes the reservation clearly states to contact us if they are going to be later than 7 pm to contact us so we can make arrangements to be available when they do come. We are family owned and only 3 of us check people in-none of us would ever give an answer of we gave away your room. Our policy is if we have a room becomes out of order, we book them at a nearby hotel and pay for their room.
This person is going out of their way (especially after saying they stayed here 10 months ago) and wrote bad reveiws to every reporting agency. We actually suspect a certain individual that dislike us and he is making every attemp to discredit us. Please read the other reviews and form you own conclusion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2010

We stayed two nights while attending a Thanksgiving family reunion in Globe-Miami. Dream Manor Inn was a nice respite from the reunion.
I plan to attach some photos of the buildings because they are indescribable.
This may go without saying but the beds are really comfortable. I got two very good nights' sleep which is not usually the case away from home.
Definitely plan to stay here again, maybe in the summer so we can enjoy the pool. One of the few remaining drive in theatres in the country is close by and is open in the summer.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CopperMiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2010

This is a great place to stay and very reasonable! The rooms are super- comfy and large with lots of tasteful accents. Large screen TVs, DVD player, satellite, etc. This B&B is set up like a villa, with lots of grottos, alcoves, etc. Breakfast is home-cooked and delicious! The owners will make you feel like a member of their family. Attention to detail and customer service will have you coming back time after time!

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank truttman84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Globe
1.2 mi away
Best Western Copper Hills Inn
3.9 mi away
Travelodge Globe AZ
Travelodge Globe AZ
#3 of 8 in Globe
139 reviews
1.2 mi away
Days Inn Globe
Days Inn Globe
#4 of 8 in Globe
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Globe
16.5 mi away
Apache Gold Resort Hotel
Apache Gold Resort Hotel
#1 of 1 in San Carlos
144 reviews
1.1 mi away
Motel 6 Globe
Motel 6 Globe
#6 of 8 in Globe
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dream Manor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dream Manor Inn

Address: 1 Dream Manor Rd, Globe, AZ 85501-1549
Location: United States > Arizona > Globe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Globe
Price Range: $98 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Dream Manor Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Globe's premier choice for hotel lodging and accommodations for short, long term and extended stays at affordable rates. We are Arizona's beautiful and affordable wedding venue! Perched high above Globe, on a hill in the lovely Arizona Sonoran Desert, you will find Dream Manor Inn - your perfect escape from the hustle and bustle of busy lives. You may experience some of the most spectacular sunsets and sunrises in Arizona from our many patios and courtyards. Enjoy this beautiful Arizona Boutique Resort with mountain views, waterfall, gardens, and a spectacular 4 story observation tower. You might spot wildlife like deer, javelina, rabbits, squirrels, and a variety of birds like eagles and quail. Relax with a massage or take a dip in our new pool and spa. Our unique 20-room resort has a variety of different rooms to choose from. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Dream Manor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dream Manor Hotel Globe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing