We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Travelodge Globe AZ
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Globe
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 16, 2012

I stayed at this hotel last week, I was down in Globe for business. This hotel is operating at an executive level. Everything is completely brand new, the beds are super comfortable. They have an executive desk and lounge chair so that I could do all my office work. The internet was lighting fast, the frontdesk clerk said it was the fastest internet thats offered by their cable company. I wish my internet at home was this fast. The tv's are huge flatscreens, and they have like 5 movie channels; which is good because I love watching Showtime and Cinemax. I was there for 4 days and I was able to do my laundry on site. Everything was spotless, extremely fresh and clean. Also the breakfast opens at 5am which is perfect for me. This hotel is easily better than any Hilton or Marriott that I've stayed at. I almost didn't want to go home.

Room Tip: No need for a tip, the entire hotel stays extremely quiet, despite the parking lot being packed. The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maxwell B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iqbal Z, Owner at Travelodge Globe AZ, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2012

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and appreciate you taking the time to post a review. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (144)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

112 - 118 of 144 reviews

Reviewed November 16, 2011

Newly remolded. Rooms were clean and fresh smelling. Beds comfy and good wifi service. Front desk nice pleasant and very accommodating.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cmcbriARtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concerned2006, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Globe AZ, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2012

Thank you for your kind review! It is always nice to hear nice things. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2011

This motel is number one in Globe. That kind of says something but it is a newly remodeled (closed due water pipe bursting, damage, etc from Feb to August '11, now open) and done rather nicely. Of course you have a slight odor of 'new' paint, carpet, etc... and also the layout is a bit strange. The top floor has a large section devoted to three round tables and that runs almost the length of the building - for miners to sit down at after work and ..? But it never happened while we were there, one night at least. Globe is mostly mining. Many copper miners stay at the Travelodge as evidenced by bits of dirt leading up the stairs in the back to the second floor. However, the rooms are clean... why only three circles?

We had a Concierge Suite, large king (and it was plush) decent sized room with refrigerator, on and cool, a microwave, tub/shower typical combo with sink separate... big screen TV, adequate Internet, closet and so forth. But we discovered early on that the toilet didn't flush. And the bathroom door wouldn't shut. It was around 7PM and we called the 'front desk.' They arrived within moments and noted the issue but could not fix it that night. However they did offer to move us and our belongings... but we'd traveled for 8 hours, were all unpacked, tired and just said the 'heck with it.'

Try harder... managers/owners/maintenance SHOULD WALK their property. After cleaning each room, staff should flush the toilet, close doors, turn on lights, CHECK TO see if things work right! It takes only moments. IF SOMETHING isn't right, KNOW ABOUT it before the traveler arrives and fix it! There should be nothing about a 'room' that a lodger knows before management! Period. TRY Harder... instead of here, give the Dream Manor Inn a try.

If management does what we suggest, than this place could well deserve number one but until then they do not and you might consider another location. BTW, management is a a pleasant father/son team... they should learn from this issue.

Room Tip: Check all functional aspects of room(s) before saying "Okay."
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RoamingDoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concerned2006, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Globe AZ, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2012

Corrections have been made. Please come visit again and see our changes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2011

The hotel is very nicely decorated and very clean. There is no smoking in the buildings at all, though there is an enclosed smoking area outside. No pets are allowed and anyone who brings in a pet or tries to smoke inside is subject to a considerable fine. The bed was really comfortable with big pillow-topped mattress. Nice big flat-screen TV. Though I would certainly stay here again, it did have a couple of inconveniences. There is a nice desk for working on your computer, but no light and no electrical outlet so you need an extension cord, or you can sit in the very comfortable easy chair. The sheets were very pilled and rough to sleep on, but the bed was so comfortable that after a long day's drive the sheets were not enough to keep me awake. Breakfast was typical, but the waffles were premade and frozen, so had to be heated in microwave or toaster and were dry and tasteless. They were out of yogurts and waffles when we came in and we had to go tell the front desk manager. And then he only brought in 3, and there were only 2 apples. But plenty of juice, coffee, eggs.

Room Tip: Since the hotel is up on a hill from the road all of the rooms are fine, but rooms on back side very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank S R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concerned2006, Public Relations Manager at Travelodge Globe AZ, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2012

You inconveniences have been noted and corrections have been made. Thank you for your input.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

When staying on business in a hotel that advertises free high speed wifi you would expect to be able to work in your room, but their is no power near the desk and no light on or over the desk. I ended up with an extension cord running across the room to behind the bed and working in the dark.

The air conditioning works very well but is SO LOUD that you cannot have it on during the night and still sleep.

The room has a microwave and noisy bar fridge, but only paper cups to drink from and no other form of kitchen equipment, such as cutlery, crockery or even a glass to drink from as you would expect if a microwave is to be used (there is no restaurant on-site).

At $100 a night I do not think this hotel is at all good value compared to others.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Nicole M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concerned2006, Public Relations Manager at Travelodge Globe AZ, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2012

The "finishing off" things reported have been completed! Come see!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2011

No complaints -- bed was comfortable, room was quiet and clean. Better-than-average selection of breakfast items. We will stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gontyna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2011

The Travelodge in Globe is about 3.2 miles from downtown. It is new, very clean, modern, free Internet, excellent breakfast (hot items, many selections of cold items, hard boiled eggs). The manager is very helpful, and he has coupons for free tickets to the Copper Spike RR. The rooms are quiet and all the usual amenities plus a fridge, coffee maker, and safe. The place is near to a Sonic drive in. I think it is an excellent choice.
If you are thinking of one of those really cheap (e.g., 25$/night) places in Globe, forget it unless you really do not care about noise, bugs, and dirt.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank QQ1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Globe hotels
3.2 mi away
Best Western Copper Hills Inn
3.3 mi away
Days Inn Globe
Days Inn Globe
#4 of 8 in Globe
313 reviews
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Globe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Motel 6 Globe
Motel 6 Globe
#6 of 8 in Globe
81 reviews
1.1 mi away
Belle-Aire Motel
Belle-Aire Motel
#5 of 8 in Globe
41 reviews
2.9 mi away
El Rey Motel
El Rey Motel
#7 of 8 in Globe
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Globe AZ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Globe AZ

Address: 2119 West Highway 60, Globe, AZ 85501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Globe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Globe
Price Range: $109 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Globe AZ 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated in 2011 with warm/executive-style furnishings; hi-speed and wired internet services; all rooms have flat-screen 32" TV, microwave, refrigerator, coffeemaker, lounge chair, work desk with ergonomic chair. This Hotel has the feel of a Resort with welcoming staff and up-scale design! Breakfast is available each morning -- free for our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Travelodge Globe AZ reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Globe
Travel Lodge Globe
Globe Travelodge
Globe Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing