We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mmmm” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of la Casita Cafe

la Casita Cafe
Ranked #11 of 43 Restaurants in Globe
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
San Carlos, Arizona
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Mmmm”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2012

I love this place's bean and cheese burritos and flower chips. Me, my mother, and grandmother always go here after we go shopping on their paydays. Sometimes me, my brother, and best friend go here too and we order so much food here that we're surprised when we see the bill it is always lower than what we expected. One of Globe's best Mex restaurants; I've been eating here since I was a toddler.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank ChristinaJ138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    28
    8
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good Mexican Food in a Classic Southwest Style”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2012

la Casita Cafe is a classic store front restaurant serving a variety of Mexican dishes, including plates of red or green chilli, which is what we had. The high tin ceiling, the booths, and the jukebox playing country music make for a more authentic experience than visiting a chain restaurant. The service was attentive but not intrusive and the portions were reasonable and not oversized. Overall, recommended!

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kandpohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Arizona taste, local style”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2012

Break away from the gated communities and bland big-box malls for a wonderful drive to Globe. We felt so lucky to find La Casita Cafe, family owned and delicious foods and recipes since 1947. If the locals are there, you can count on something worth trying. Big tables span the center of the restaurant, welcoming family gatherings of 8-10, but the booths lining the walls are just as welcoming for small groups. REAL food (and nice cold beers, too) and hard working, friendly staff made our visit off the beaten path part of a wonderful day.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank zinc5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
680 reviews
419 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
“Old school Mexican restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2012

Since 1947 the sign says. The restaurant is very authentic. Food was great. Great service also.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Cystokid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“wonderful comfort food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2011

Aaahh...the unique taste of the Reynosa families restaurants from Globe! Everyone has their favorites but we make the trip up from Phoenix to comfort ourselves with anything green chili...simple but so soul satisfying. And I can't get enough of the pureed salsa with a faint hint of cinnamon. We frequently load up a cooler with quarts of green chili and some salsa too. Don't let the decor throw you off. It hasn't been updated since 1947! Kind of quirky and reminiscent of past times.
Chris And Ed

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 2rampuptheflavor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to la Casita Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing