We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable and cozy” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Copper Hills Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Copper Hills Inn
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Globe
Certificate of Excellence
Medford, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Comfortable and cozy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for a week the rooms were clean and the beds were awsome. They were even pet friendly which was great bc we had our english bulldog with us. Friendly staff great location and great price. Definitely will stay again next visit.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank taboggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn Michelle C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Copper Hills Inn, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to respond and provide feedback on your stay here in our lovely hotel! We appreciate you taking the time to do so, and are even more pleased that you enjoyed every aspect of our hotel! We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Globe!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    180
    48
    24
    5
    9
See reviews for
61
74
21
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Suprise
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

I came to globe to visit family, and had to stay longer than planned due to a family emergency. I call around the hotels in the area, and YES, the Quality Inn prices where a little higher than the others, however you get what you pay for!!! The check-in staff was very genuine, and seemed to truly show that warm, caring customer service, that is just not seen much they days. Got the keys to the room, and WOW it was cleanest hotel room I have stayed in ever!! Everything worked, loved the idea of having my own microwave, refrigerators. The King size bed was extra comfortable, with the flat screen TV, I was in heaven. Not to mention the view of the Pinal Mountains! The breakfast was your normal continual breakfasts, however the breakfast attended, made it like you were they only one there! She made sure everything was fresh and hot. The best part is I saved money every morning we were there. This will be our spot when we come, back to visit!
Thank you Staff of the Quality INN

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms on top floor for the best views!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rose B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn Michelle C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Copper Hills Inn, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Thanks for being our guest and for taking the time to share your experience with us!
We're happy to hear that your stay was a pleasant one, and we're thankful to have been able to have you as our guest. We certainly appreciate your kind words and look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

Room and bathroom was very clean. Rooms looked newly remodeled. Bed was one of the most comfortable I have slept in. Loved having a microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker in the room. Free wi-fi. Was quiet. Front desk very friendly at both check in and check out. Nice breakfast buffet. Price of room was very reasonable, too. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shari S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn Michelle C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Copper Hills Inn, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Thanks for being our guest and for taking the time to share your experience with us!
We do take great interest in what our guests have to say and are grateful to hear that you were pleased with our accommodations! We certainly appreciate your kind words and look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
American Southwest
Level Contributor
89 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

Is like saying the best tooth to have a root canal performed on. The bedroom was clean, the bathroom, not so much. The mattress was quite comfortable. A very typical B motel room. If coming from the West, push harder and stay closer to Phoenix.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank woodspinner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn Michelle C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Copper Hills Inn, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. We appreciate the compliments as well as the comments. We take our guest feedback very seriously and always strive to provide the best experience to all our guests. We apologize for the problems you encountered during your stay. Your comments are valuable and allow us to monitor and improve our service continually. Thank you again for your comments. We hope that you will afford us another opportunity to show you how great our hotel is.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

I travel to Globe quite often and have stayed at other hotels in the area but nothing compares to this one. Freindly atmosphere, CLEAN rooms, good breakfast. I love this hotel. I won't stay anywhere else!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sharon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn Michelle C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Copper Hills Inn, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your kind words!
We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wickenburg, Arizona
Level Contributor
100 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

Our stay met our expectations. The rooms were clean and the desk clerk was very friendly. The breakfast choices were more limited than some hotels, but sufficient: breads, cereals, powdered & boiled eggs. There was a bit of noise when the truckers pulled in, but all was quiet by 10 p.m. so our sleep was not disturbed.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank beamc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn Michelle C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Copper Hills Inn, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel! Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Valley, Arizona
Level Contributor
25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

Three couples from our church took a long weekend trip to Canyon De Chelly. We found this motel to be quite comfortable. Beds, cleanliness were very good. Brandy was an excellent hostess when we arrived. Breakfast was more than adequate with a friendly staff.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank lowerUStraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn Michelle C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Copper Hills Inn, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Thanks for being our guest and for taking the time to share your experience with us!
We're happy to hear that your stay was a pleasant one, and we're thankful to have been able to host your visit to Globe, Az. We certainly appreciate your kind words and look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Globe hotels
3.3 mi away
Travelodge Globe AZ
Travelodge Globe AZ
#4 of 8 in Globe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Globe
Days Inn Globe
#2 of 8 in Globe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Globe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Dream Manor Inn
Dream Manor Inn
#1 of 6 in Globe
5.0 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
2.1 mi away
Belle-Aire Motel
Belle-Aire Motel
#5 of 8 in Globe
3.5 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
0.4 mi away
El Rey Motel
El Rey Motel
#8 of 8 in Globe
3.0 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Copper Hills Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Copper Hills Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Copper Hills Inn
Address: 1565 East South Street, Globe, AZ 85501 (Formerly Quality Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Globe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Globe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Copper Hills Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the NEW Best Western Copper Hills Inn,of Globe, Arizona! Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the Copper Hills Inn provides superior accommodations, friendly customer service and affordable rates to everyone visiting the Globe area. Visitors will enjoy shopping at the nearby Historical Downtown and Antic Shops. Golfers will love being just 10 miles from the "Country Club Golf Course". The hotel is located next door to a variety of really outstanding restaurants and cocktail lounges nearby. Our Guests will be able to keep in shape with a quick 5 mile hike at the "Round Mountain Park" across from hotel. After a long day, relax in the outdoor pool and hot tub. Business travelers will appreciate the business center and access to copy and fax services. In addition to standard amenities, all suites come equipped with refrigerators, microwaves and coffee makers. Whirlpool suites and connecting suites are available. Handicap accessible suites are also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Best Western and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Copper Hills Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing