We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Copper Hills Inn
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Globe
Certificate of Excellence
Staffordshire
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012

Wow. We were so glad we made the late change to our itinerary to stay here instead of elsewhere in the town. The staff were fantastic, the room was lovely, the breakfast buffet was excellent and included some very tasty hot items. And talk about value for money! Also, the hotel is in a great location if you want to explore the hiking trails at Round Mountain park. We were lucky enough to see a garter snake while exploring said trails. Can't recommend this hotel highly enough.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheRobinsons2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jared R, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Copper Hills Inn, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
We know that you have many pricing options while in Globe, some more expensive others less, but we want to give the best value for the money you spend and it sound like we have succeeded! Thank you for your review and hope to see you in the future!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    185
    52
    24
    5
    9
See reviews for
63
77
22
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Great Falls, Montana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

Beautiful hotel, terrific prices! The front desk staff was helpful, friendly and efficient. Thanks Jared! The room was beautifully decorated and clean. It had all the amenities and then some. I will always stay here when I come to Globe, and I wholeheartedly recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RavenLady54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jared R, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Copper Hills Inn, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Thank you for your great review! We can’t wait to serve you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Tan Valley, AZ
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012

I stayed at the Quality Inn Globe in August & was disgusted by the roaches crawling around outside the rooms at night. In the morning there were many lying dead outside the rooms as well. It was disgusting & I will not stay there again. The rooms themselves were OK, but the AC was off when I arrived & it took several hours for the room to cool down to a tolerable level. I also found several small bugs in the room - thankfully not the roaches. Upon check out I wasn't asked about my stay & I just wanted out of there.

Terribly Disappointed

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JMtravel12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jared R, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Copper Hills Inn, responded to this review, September 1, 2012
Rural Arizona in August during the active monsoon season can be a very challenging time for any exterior corridor hotel. The heat of summer, the insects, and wild life that come with this time of year require constant attention. This is the reasons we employ extra staff to help minimize the impact that nature has on our operations and I am very sorry our efforts did not meet your standards. Thank you for your candid review and your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
109 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2012

We arrived at this location about 9:00 pm. I had called ahead and spoke with the night manager Jared. He explained he had two rooms available and would have them ready for our arrival, and the rate he gave was less than perdiem! When checking in Jared was quick and efficient, and was very pleasant the entire time of our stay. We were in our rooms sleeping within 10 minutes. Kudos to Jared...he should be commended for his extraordinary service.

Room Tip: There are currently alot of mine workers staying in the hotel. Pretty good but occassionally loud.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yogi459
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jared R, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Copper Hills Inn, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
Above all else we want you to experience great value, at as low a cost as possible and I am pleased we were able to provide this to you. Thank you for your review and we look forward serving you again real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avondale, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2012

we went on 07-21-2012 it was my husband and I. We had just wanted to get away by ourselves for a bit.. we decided to go to globe and play at the Apache Gold Casino. We showed up and our room was ready, we where on the 2nd floor. we decided we where going to go to the Jacuzzi and relax a bit.

It was wonderful, it was just he and I. I went downstairs and asked for towels the young lady at the counter was wonderful she greeted us with an award winning smile told us to enjoy.. she said the weather looked like it was going to change and she would have to close down the jacuzzi if there was lightning. We came from Phoenix, which was extremely warm.

The weather did change but we where able to stay long enough so that we could relax and get some much needed Jacuzzi time in. It was absolutely wonderful..I will definitely go again and very soon.
we did not try the restauraunt but we where informed that they would give us a discount if we showed our room key. The bed was softer than some higher priced hotels that we have stayed at. the comforter was nice and thick and the room was very clean.

To the staff.... thank you.. thank you.. thank you... we loved it.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stevendolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jared R, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Copper Hills Inn, responded to this review, August 5, 2012
We are very pleased that you and your husband were able to relax during your stay and we hope to see you both again real soon! Thank you for your review and for your continued business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansdale
Level Contributor
63 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2012

Hotel convenient to road. Clientele largely construction workers but not a problem. Room clean but cramped - if on computer at desk, difficult to get past. MAJOR complaint - pillows are those square pillows that are slightly larger than their waffles but thich as the mattress. Woke up five times during night with a headache from having my chin forced into my chest or head twisted to side if sleeping on side. Thought of curses to aim at whoever designed these abominations but the worst I could come up with was that he be forced to sleep on his pillows for eternity!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank country1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jared R, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Copper Hills Inn, responded to this review, May 10, 2012
We thank you for your candid review and honest feedback. A great night’s sleep is what we all need after a hard day of work or play. For that reason we are very sorry that our pillows did not meet the highest standards possible. The good news is that on June first of this year we are launching “Value Q’s For You”, with an emphasis on a generous supply of fluffy and soft pillows. Again, thank you for your review and look forward to great new things to come!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2012

I was in town for the Cinco de Mayo celebrations and booked to stay at this hotel.
This was by far the most cleanest, friendliest and convenient Hotel by FAR!...
I travel a lot and the room reminded me so much of the Hilton Hotels that I normally stay in when I am in Europe and the Far East.
All of the staff was great and very helpful with my needs.
I will always choose this hotel when I pass through again.....
Thanks

Room Tip: Choose the ground floor as you can keep cool and convenient for the car.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jared R, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Copper Hills Inn, responded to this review, May 10, 2012
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and are very proud that you experienced world class service in our little corner of the world. We look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back our way. Thank you for your continued business and a great review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Globe hotels
3.3 mi away
Travelodge Globe AZ
Travelodge Globe AZ
#4 of 8 in Globe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Globe
Days Inn Globe
#3 of 8 in Globe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Globe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Dream Manor Inn
Dream Manor Inn
#1 of 6 in Globe
5.0 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
2.1 mi away
Belle-Aire Motel
Belle-Aire Motel
#5 of 8 in Globe
3.5 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
0.3 mi away
Motel 6 Globe
Motel 6 Globe
#6 of 8 in Globe
3.0 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Copper Hills Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Copper Hills Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Copper Hills Inn
Address: 1565 East South Street, Globe, AZ 85501 (Formerly Quality Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Globe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Globe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Copper Hills Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the NEW Best Western Copper Hills Inn,of Globe, Arizona! Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the Copper Hills Inn provides superior accommodations, friendly customer service and affordable rates to everyone visiting the Globe area. Visitors will enjoy shopping at the nearby Historical Downtown and Antic Shops. Golfers will love being just 10 miles from the "Country Club Golf Course". The hotel is located next door to a variety of really outstanding restaurants and cocktail lounges nearby. Our Guests will be able to keep in shape with a quick 5 mile hike at the "Round Mountain Park" across from hotel. After a long day, relax in the outdoor pool and hot tub. Business travelers will appreciate the business center and access to copy and fax services. In addition to standard amenities, all suites come equipped with refrigerators, microwaves and coffee makers. Whirlpool suites and connecting suites are available. Handicap accessible suites are also available. We are not "Pet friendly" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Best Western, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Copper Hills Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing