We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome!”
Review of Noftsger Hill Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Globe
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Noftsger Hill Inn
Ranked #3 of 6 Globe B&B and Inns
Tempe, Arizona
2 reviews
“Awesome!”
Reviewed February 26, 2014

I can't say anything negative about this place. The Inn Owner makes the best breakfast ever first of all and she is pretty much the sweetest lady ever. The rooms are gigantic and have very comfortable beds as well as really highly efficient gas heaters. I enjoyed sitting in the rocking chair and studying some music during my time there. There are many really cool memorabilia of the for Governor of Arizona Rose Mofford located inside the inn such as a letter from Clinton to Mofford located in the kitchen. I would definitely check this place out give the chance!

Room Tip: They are all very nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sketti1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    12
    1
    0
    2
See reviews for
18
53
7
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 20, 2014

I just finished a three night stay at Noftsger Hill Inn with four other colleagues as we did a tour around the Globe area for work. There is absolutely nothing I can say about this inn that is not glowing and positive in every way. The inn itself, which is a renovated school building, is a work of art. The innkeeper, Rosalie, has done a remarkable job of making this historic landmark into a warm and inviting space. So much thought and consideration put into every decoration, all of which have obviously been painstakingly collected throughout the life of the inn. Rosalie herself should be the pristine model for every innkeeper. A smile on her face during every encounter, a DELICIOUS breakfast prepared by her own hands every morning (she even checked with us months prior to our stay to see if anyone in our group had any food allergies that she should be aware of), our rooms well taken care of and straightened up each time we left for the day. Just an absolute delight and the epitome of hospitality. What a beautiful thing this couple has done for the community of Globe! I could go on and on, but suffice to say that if you are in the area, or looking for a place to get away for a weekend and be in a town where you can see the stars at night and feel absolutely welcome your entire stay, this is a place worth considering. Thank you, Rosalie, for such a wonderful experience!

Room Tip: All the rooms were at one time classrooms so they are HUGE! This inn would be perfect for groups, o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carson City, Nevada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

My husband googled lodging for Globe, Arizona and came up with the Noftsger Hill Inn. When we arrived Rosalie greeted us with a warm welcome, showed us around the inn , and made sure we were comfortable. Our classroom number 8 was the largest room we've ever stayed in and was very comfortably furnished. It even sported an original chalkboard from the teaching days. The bed was very comfortable, the bathroom had all of the amenities plus more including bubble bath for a lovely soak in the antique claw foot tub. There are lots of wonderful reading materials spread throughout the school house to enjoy including books about the area as well as a book about sleeping with ghosts in which the Noftsger Hill Inn is featured. The best part of our stay was the amazing breakfast that Rosalie prepared for about 12 us. The breakfast consisted of homemade breads, muffins, and other baked goodies. There was an amazing egg casserole as well as a delicious potato casserole. Coffee, Tea and juice were also served to accompany the great meal. I recommend this unique inn to others and hope to visit again soon.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed January 7, 2014

We had a wonderful baby moon. The owner was very personal and accommodating. Once our room warmed up everything was delightful. The only reason I put 4 on cleanliness is because the renovated school house turned b&b is old. Has great charm and very cool to stay at. Much much better than your typical hotel. Our full breakfast was delicious. Highly recommend and would love to go again.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paulresidence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle washington
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2014

We like to stay in a variety of places on our road trips and this was definitely unique in architecture, friendliness, and space! Started chuckling when we first walked into the old classroom where my girlfriendf left a heart- enclosed set of initials for us on the blackboard. Very comfortable with a massive bed and lots of antiquarian decor. Owner was very personable and welcoming as she did not ask for payment until after the wonderful breakfast the next morning. And, very reasonably priced, to boot.

Room Tip: I only saw ours and it was fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank seattlepro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 10, 2013

Yahoo!
Imagine being let in to your old school house after dark
and finding luxury accommodations in your classroom.
Noftsger Hill Inn is part museum, part B & B, and part nostalgic fantasy!
Lee and Susan (Tucson)

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank sjmilleraz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, Arizona
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2013

This is the best bed and breakfast hotel we have ever stayed at. Great food, great rooms and the novelty of actually staying in an old school is great. The room we stayed in was huge (an actual old school room): king and double loaded with antiques and quaint decorations. It was fun walking around and looking at all the memorabilia. The town has cute little shops and the art center was enjoyable. Great place for a retreat.

Room Tip: We were in Room #8 large enough for a family: kind and double beds, parlor, lots of seating.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheryl V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Globe hotels
1.2 mi away
Best Western Copper Hills Inn
2.1 mi away
Travelodge Globe AZ
Travelodge Globe AZ
#4 of 8 in Globe
133 reviews
2.3 mi away
Dream Manor Inn
Dream Manor Inn
#1 of 6 in Globe
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Days Inn Globe
Days Inn Globe
#3 of 8 in Globe
296 reviews
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Globe
0.9 mi away
Belle-Aire Motel
Belle-Aire Motel
#5 of 8 in Globe
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Noftsger Hill Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Noftsger Hill Inn

Property: Noftsger Hill Inn
Address: 425 E. North Street, Globe, AZ 85501-1016
Location: United States > Arizona > Globe
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Globe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guest rooms, which were elementary school classrooms in a previous era, are unusually spacious, each with a sitting area and private bathroom. Original chalkboards in the guest rooms are "decorated" with comments from past guests. The front rooms provide a panoramic view of the ruggedly beautiful Pinal Mountains. Rear rooms face the old Dominion mine, offering a picturesque view of historic mining operations. Generations of successful Arizonans were educated here, including Rose Mofford, former governor of Arizona. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing