We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room and service could not have been better!”
Review of Noftsger Hill Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Globe
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Noftsger Hill Inn
Ranked #3 of 6 Globe B&B and Inns
Reviewed April 7, 2008

My husband and I reserved a room at this wonderful B&B before a day of planned hiking in the area. The room was large and extremely comfortable. Rosylee, the owner, was gracious and infact packed us a breakfast for our hiking trip. Two wonderful burrito's, bannana bread and four bananas. There is nothing that could have been better. However, after arriving and experiencing this beautifly remodeled facility, our only regret is not staying for a longer visit. We plan on returning to the Noftsger very soon.

Stayed: April 2008
Thank cnlcooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (118)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

109 - 115 of 118 reviews

Reviewed March 25, 2008

We spent two wonderful days at the Noftsger Hill Inn Bed and Breakfast in Globe, AZ and would unconditionallty recommend it. The early 20th century schoolhouse is an impressive structure on a hill in Globe, and classrooms have been turned into rooms - very large rooms - with private baths. The hospitality of the owners and the huge breakfasts only add to the charm. This is a great place to gain a sense of the past!

Stayed: March 2008
Thank AAC_MMC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2008

My wife, parents and I decided to take an overnight trip to Globe. We had never been there before in did not know what to expect. We by chance came across the website for the bed and breakfast and decided to give it a try. We were blown away. What a fantastic facility. Rosalie, the proprietor was wonderful. She gave us a tour of the hotel as well as informed us of the history. The rooms are HUGE and comfortable. Our breakfast was excellent. We all had a wonderful time and would recommend this place to everyone and anyone who will listen! If you are ever in the Globe/Miami stay there!

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Griffin95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2008

Perfect getaway. Beds are comfortable, with plenty of soft blankets. The wireless internet helped my teens keep busy while I did a bit of work curled up in a comfy chair, wrapped in a blanket. Breakfast was wonderful, with attention to detail. Rosalie, the owner, aims to please. We are going back in the spring.

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank pbands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2007

A group of nine of us from Tucson stayed overnight at Noftsger Hill Inn on March 31, 2007 while visiting Globe for the centennial celebration. It was the first time for all of us. We walked into the building, and all of us were stunned. Sixteen-foot ceilings, antiques and memorabilia everywhere, historical photographs, and beautiful decor in a charming 13,000-square-foot brick and stucco elementary school built in 1907. The HUGE school rooms have been converted into tastefully decorated HUGE bedroom suites with multiple beds and sitting areas with sofas and easy chairs. All but one bedroom have a private bath. There are currently six bedrooms with four more under construction. A delicious elegant breakfast prepared in the modern kitchen was served in the spacious dining room that was chock full of antique dishes, crystal, utensils, and kitchenware. The building is surrounded by large lovely garden areas with lounge seating and picnic tables. A worn-out vintage school bus guards one outside area. The views from the second-floor windows were awesome. The prices at Noftsger Hill Inn are incredibly reasonable. Owner/operator Rosalie Ayala set out 7 years ago to let her guests be able to “sleep in class.” She has truly succeeded. This amazing place has to be one of the most unique historical B&B’s in the United States.


  • Stayed: March 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank buckstephens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2006

We live an hour south of globe, but we like to travel there for a quick trip to get away from the extreme Phoenix weather. Even in July, although no a/c in the rooms, the swamp cooler, ceiling fans and an additional standing fan kept the room very comfortable. We've stayed at many places around Arizona and they have by far the coziest beds. The bedding is so crisp and clean that it's like brand new. One time we got up for breakfast and went back to the room for some more sleep. The rooms are huge old classrooms with antiques. It's like a home away from home. And breakfast! My husband is very fussy about having to eat at b & b's (mainly because their lack of real food) but just loves theirs. I'd stay the night just for breakfast the next morning. Coffee, juice, fresh fruit, a gourmet egg concoction, bacon and a wonderful homemade blueberry dessert. It's like heaven. Rosalie is very personable and accomodating. This is the only place in Arizona that I would recommend without hesitation.

Stayed: July 2006
6  Thank aliehs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Tempe, AZ
16
Reviewed March 2, 2006

We never got the opportunity to stay at my old elementry school, now B&B. Six months prior, a group of us rented out the entire B&B. FIVE days prior to checking in, in January, 2006, owner, Rosalie Ayala, cancelled the entire group. Her only remark was she "could not accomodate our group." Due to other events in the area, there was not space for our group of 15 people. I will never try to reserve space here, as long as she is the owner!

Our group was left stranded and disappointed, since we attended school at Noftsger.

Stayed: January 2006
6  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Globe hotels
1.2 mi away
Best Western Copper Hills Inn
2.3 mi away
Dream Manor Inn
Dream Manor Inn
#1 of 6 in Globe
315 reviews
1.3 mi away
Days Inn Globe
Days Inn Globe
#4 of 8 in Globe
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
El Rancho Motel
El Rancho Motel
#4 of 6 in Globe
8 reviews
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Globe
1.5 mi away
Motel 6 Globe
Motel 6 Globe
#6 of 8 in Globe
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Noftsger Hill Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Noftsger Hill Inn

Address: 425 E North St, Globe, AZ 85501-1016
Location: United States > Arizona > Globe
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Globe
Price Range: $90 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guest rooms, which were elementary school classrooms in a previous era, are unusually spacious, each with a sitting area and private bathroom. Original chalkboards in the guest rooms are "decorated" with comments from past guests. The front rooms provide a panoramic view of the ruggedly beautiful Pinal Mountains. Rear rooms face the old Dominion mine, offering a picturesque view of historic mining operations. Generations of successful Arizonans were educated here, including Rose Mofford, former governor of Arizona. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing