We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Glendale - Westgate
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Glendale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 13, 2010

We stayed during a weekend in December to watch the Arizona Cardinals take on our Denver Broncos. Dispite the outcome of the game (ouch... very ouch), the trip was great, mostly because this hotel is in such a great location.

We parked out rental car when we got here, and didn't use it again, except for a quick trip to Scottsdale to have lunch with friends. The only other thing we didn't have within walking distance was a grocery store. Other than that, we walked everywhere. It was a 10 minute walk to the Westgage center, which had a variety of restaurants (I'll post individual reviews of these in a bit, but stay away from McFaddens) and shops. We were also a five minute walk from the University of Phoenix Stadium, which was the site of the game. We "tailgated" at the pool, which was awesome. The location of this hotel is trly top knotch if you're in town for something at the sadium or the Jobing.com arena. The free parking is awesome, considering we were actually closer to the stadium than some of the pay lots where other fans were tailgating.

The hotel itself was exactly what I expected. Being a Hilton Diamond member, I'm pretty familiar with all their hotel lines, and have spent plently nights at Hampton Inns. I figured this one was pretty new, and I was exactly right. The breakfast area is large (which was good since Sunday morning was pretty busy) and the lobby is comfortable. We were upgraded to a King suite, which is really just a larger room with a pull out couch and a little bar area. The bed was incredibly comfortable, and everything was very clean. The staff was mostly great- just one overnight front desk worker who was annoyed when I asked for a foam pillow (she made it seem like such an inconvenience that I told her to forget about it). They were able to bring us some foam pillows when they cleaned our room the next day.

The common Hampton Inn gripes are true for this hotel: low quality shampoo/conditioner, small towels, etc., but that's what to expect with a Hampton, and those things aren't real important in my book.

We wanted a clean, comfortable hotel that was convenient to the location and we certainly found it here.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coloradogirl711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (728)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

698 - 704 of 728 reviews

Reviewed July 20, 2010

Ok, I see it is rated 2 1/2 stars or something like that... is it because there is No spa? No required Valet Parking? No Expensive Breakfast? Is it because they offer Free WIFI and have Free Parking while other High End hotels charge you?

This hotel has everything you need! Helpful & Friendly Staff, Warm Homemade Cookies in the Lobby, Very Comfortable Beds, Great Rooms, Free WiFi, Pool (which I believe is salt water but didn't see that printed anywhere), Hot Tub, Fitness Room and Free Breakfast! Plus it is in a Great Area, lots of Shopping and Resturants while being very visitor friendly and easy to navigate around.

We were there for 5 days, and not one day did we have a duplicate breakfast! They also have a huge assortment of doughnuts and muffins. Plus you can make your own waffles... yum, one morning one of the Kitchen Ladies made a special one for my daughter which had bananas in it, talk about going above and beyond, you could tell she was doing it because she enjoys it not just because its her job.

I marked cleanliness a 4 instead of 5, ONLY because the pool itself could have used a cleaning.. but nothing to bad, I suppose at 115 degrees the bugs want to cool off too :)

I absolutly would stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MissAmerika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2010

Stayed here overnight when in Phoenix to see Carole King and James Taylor concert. Really good location, good check in and the room is excellent. Unlike other hotels of this class they don't rip you off for internet and parking, both are free. Only problem I had is that house keeping staff had a loud conversation outside the room for about 20 minutes from around 8:30am. Other than that this hotel is highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gaz1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2010

My husband and I went to visit a friend and just take a few day vaca in the area. This hotel was a gem in an up and coming area. We were right across from the Cardinal Stadium and West Gate. A fun place and great staff. They made us feel right at home. The breakfast was wonderful. We will definitely be looking to go back there in out next visit to the Phoenix area. Kudos to the hotel and its staff!

Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
Thank NJgirl4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2010

I stayed at this hotel a few months ago and the way they treated me was unacceptable. After speaking with the front desk manager, I was informed that the power went out in my room. The staff then moved my personal belongings and then disabled my key so that I could not open the door . . .without telling me. I came back around 2 or 3, went up to my room, and tried to go to bed. I then called the night manager who had to let me into another room and told me they moved my stuff.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anonymousroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2010

Management would not work with us to reschedule our stay after booking on the internet (not through them). They would not even give us a discounted rate. Very disappointed that they did not give any grace. Will not ever stay here!

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aldlovetotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2009

This Hampton Inn is clearly quite new as everything is in good condition. Clean and very comfortable room. The staff were very helpful. There was a good choice for breakfast, both hot and cold. I didn't try the hot, but the cold was fresh and there was plenty of it. Very close to Westage complex. I thought the hotel was a little over-priced compared to some, but it wouldn't stop me staying there again.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Welshquin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glendale hotels
0.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Phoenix/Glendale
0.2 mi away
Renaissance Phoenix Glendale Hotel & Spa
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Glendale Westgate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Phoenix-Glendale
1.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Univ. of Phoenix Stadium Area
0.8 mi away
Residence Inn Phoenix Glendale Sports & Entertainment District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Glendale - Westgate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Glendale - Westgate

Address: 6630 N 95th Ave, Glendale, AZ 85305-3126
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Glendale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Glendale
#2 Romantic Hotel in Glendale
#2 Family Hotel in Glendale
Price Range: $132 - $374 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Glendale - Westgate 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Glendale/Westgate is located right next to the University of Phoenix Stadium (home of the Arizona Cardinals) and Gila River Arena (home of the Phoenix Coyotes and Arizona Sting) as its backdrop, Westgate features trendy restaurants and lounges as well as unique shops, concerts and sporting events. Our hotel in Glendale, AZ also puts you in reach of the Major League Baseball Spring Training grounds, Phoenix International Raceway, Luke Air Force Base and much more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, HotelPower, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Glendale - Westgate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Glendale - Westgate Hotel Glendale
Hampton Inn And Suites Phoenix Glendale - Westgate
Hampton Inn Glendale
Glendale Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing