We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel in a great area.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Glendale - Westgate
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Glendale
Certificate of Excellence
NJgirl4ever
Level Contributor
48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful Hotel in a great area.”
Reviewed April 6, 2010

My husband and I went to visit a friend and just take a few day vaca in the area. This hotel was a gem in an up and coming area. We were right across from the Cardinal Stadium and West Gate. A fun place and great staff. They made us feel right at home. The breakfast was wonderful. We will definitely be looking to go back there in out next visit to the Phoenix area. Kudos to the hotel and its staff!

Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank NJgirl4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

644 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    429
    152
    36
    19
    8
See reviews for
196
154
35
171
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York
1 review
Reviewed March 7, 2010

I stayed at this hotel a few months ago and the way they treated me was unacceptable. After speaking with the front desk manager, I was informed that the power went out in my room. The staff then moved my personal belongings and then disabled my key so that I could not open the door . . .without telling me. I came back around 2 or 3, went up to my room, and tried to go to bed. I then called the night manager who had to let me into another room and told me they moved my stuff.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anonymousroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, MO
Level Contributor
30 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2010

Management would not work with us to reschedule our stay after booking on the internet (not through them). They would not even give us a discounted rate. Very disappointed that they did not give any grace. Will not ever stay here!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aldlovetotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Level Contributor
114 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2009

This Hampton Inn is clearly quite new as everything is in good condition. Clean and very comfortable room. The staff were very helpful. There was a good choice for breakfast, both hot and cold. I didn't try the hot, but the cold was fresh and there was plenty of it. Very close to Westage complex. I thought the hotel was a little over-priced compared to some, but it wouldn't stop me staying there again.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Welshquin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2009

I've stayed at this property a number of times over the last 18 months - and colleagues have stayed more often - and I have to give them the credit that is due. The service and attention to detail have been consistently excellent every time. For example, on one of my visits, I mentioned that I needed more hangars for pants and skirts as I left that morning. When I returned to my room that evening, I had my hangars. Now, this is not particularly over the top - it's good customer service, yes, but about what I would expect. What was amazing was that the next time I stayed at the hotel, the front desk clerk made a point of saying that they'd made sure there were extra pant hangars in my room since they knew I needed them. THAT is definitely a step beyond.

As someone who does project based work and returns to the same properties again and again, that level of care is just not that common, and it's a very nice change. They always greet me by name when I come back, ask after other colleagues that have stayed there in the past, and just generally make it clear that they appreciate my business.

The rooms are fairly standard with the new models of the Hamptons - granite counters in the bathroom, wonderful pillow top beds, and a choice of feather or foam pillows already in the room. Not all the rooms have the frig and microwave, but those that do typically also have a wet bar area which is nice. Flat screen TV's, and all the channels you would expect are also standard.

My ONLY issue - and it seems to depend on whether there are baseball teams in the hotel - is that the internet connection can be slow. They have both wired and wireless in the rooms, but I didn't find any appreciable difference in speed. I work a lot when I'm at the hotel, and often connect to client sites through VPNs, and it was painfully slow in the evenings during my last stay. The stay before that was excellent, however, so I think it has a lot to do with who else is in the hotel and surfing!

There are lots of restaurants around, and a few that would be classed more as "fast food". Which Wich is a great little sandwich shop with tons of choice, Moe's has great, fast Mexican, and Native New Yorker across the street behind Cabela's Outfitters is good, solid pub food that you can eat there or take out. The restaurants at Westgate are a little pricy, but I've eaten at most and they're adequate to great. If you like ice cream, check out Coldstone Creamery - I find them wherever I go since we don't have them in Canada!

The folks at the front desk can also make recommendations for you - and they're honest about what each restaurant will offer in terms of style, service, and quality. There is also a hotel shuttle you can book to drop you off and pick you up if you don't want to drink and drive!

Having stayed at the Hampton in Peoria many times, there is no comparison with Westgate. It wins hands down. If you have a choice, go Westgate.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravellingCanuckYOW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nc
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2009

room reasonable next to shopping and restaurants.Staff helped any way they could. clean and comfortable. price was right!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank redmaw45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edinburgh
1 review
Reviewed September 8, 2009

My friends and i were at the hotel for 3 weeks ,the room was large and comfortable, all the staff could not do enough for us.
Matthew,Matt and girls on the front desk were lovely. Geordean and Carolyn they are the girls that do the breakfast,they couldnt do enough for us also.Then there isJeramy and Alma they also are lovely people.
Thank you all , the ladies from Scotland

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jean2647
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glendale hotels
1.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Univ. of Phoenix Stadium Area
0.2 mi away
Renaissance Phoenix Glendale Hotel & Spa
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Glendale Westgate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Phoenix-Glendale
0.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Phoenix/Glendale
8.1 mi away
Thunderbird Executive Inn & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Glendale - Westgate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Glendale - Westgate

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Glendale - Westgate
Address: 6630 N 95th Ave, Glendale, AZ 85305-3126
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Glendale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Glendale
#2 Business Hotel in Glendale
#2 Romantic Hotel in Glendale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Glendale - Westgate 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Glendale/Westgate is located right next to the University of Phoenix Stadium (home of the Arizona Cardinals) and Gila River Arena (home of the Phoenix Coyotes and Arizona Sting) as its backdrop, Westgate features trendy restaurants and lounges as well as unique shops, concerts and sporting events. Our hotel in Glendale, AZ also puts you in reach of the Major League Baseball Spring Training grounds, Phoenix International Raceway, Luke Air Force Base and much more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Glendale - Westgate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Glendale - Westgate Hotel Glendale
Hampton Inn And Suites Phoenix Glendale - Westgate
Hampton Inn Glendale
Glendale Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing