We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Perfect for game day!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Glendale - Westgate

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Glendale - Westgate
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Glendale
Certificate of Excellence
Bismarck
Level Contributor
59 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Perfect for game day!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Spent two nights for the Monday Night Football (Cardinals/49ers) game. We had a two queen suite, which was roomy and comfortable with fridge, microwave, couch, etc. Perfect location to the stadium, very short walk to tailgating and to University of Phoenix Stadium. Westgate shopping/entertainment center is also within walking distance. Pool and hotub were clean and comfortable. Breakfast was standard, but nice. All staff were friendly and helpful, we were allowed an early check-in too, which was great. Overall, a wonderful experience.

I would highly recommend for anyone attending an event at University of Phoenix Stadium.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jdrosty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

524 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    346
    128
    29
    15
    6
See reviews for
150
127
27
144
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I came to this hotel for a week-long business trip in the greater Phoenix area. Our company uses it as a preferred hotel and I can see why. It's location is conveniently located in the west Phoenix area, with about a 20 minute drive to downtown Phoenix (traffic permitting).

I've stayed at other Hampton Suites hotels and I felt this hotel was even better than usual. It had more complimentary services (laundry machines were fully complimentary not coin-operated) and certain amenities were fully complimentary as well. The pool was nice and a great way to kill a Sunday afternoon in sunny Phoenix, plus it was just across the street from a huge shopping/eating complex.

Lastly, the staff was great. They not only helped me find restaurants nearby (which turned out to be good), but also offered discounts at these restaurants too.

Room Tip: Rooms on the east-wing are very spacious and comfy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ph0kin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
52 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Stayed here for 1 night when we drove to Phoenix to see the Blackhawks play vs the Coyotes. The hotel was beautiful, very well kept, and less than a 5 minute walk to the arena. After the game, you are still within a short walk of all the bars and restaurants around the sports complex. The room was large and very nice. I didn't make it to breakfast but my wife said it was very good. If this hotel was pet friendly, we would be staying more (as we come up often for sporting events and to go out) but I understand why they aren't. I'm sure we will stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

Clean, good breakfast, quiet, and within walking distance of a ton of restaruants and bars as well as the Phoenix Coyote and Cardinal stadiums.

Staff was great and friendly, also very helpful when asked about things to do or see in the area.

The hotel is very close to the 101 and provide easy access to navigate around the Phoenix area.

Definately would stay here again..

Note: This area has minor construction projects ongoing as the area is relatively new and continues to be developed.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zeppelin1521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
49 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

This is the best Hampton Inn yet! Spotlessly clean, comfortable beds with feather pillows, quiet rooms with windows that open, great location next to sports stadium and movie/ restaurant complex. Free breakfast and well stocked convenience store in lobby.

Room Tip: Ask for suite at end of hallway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 1dog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Big Lake, Minnesota
Level Contributor
426 reviews
183 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

This was my first stay at the Hampton Inn @ Westgate though I have stayed at other properties in the area. Very close to the shops and the stadium. Shuttle service is available in the Westgate area. The Hampton is a better value than the Renaissance Wesgate but lacks onsite restaurant. Hotel is very well maintained and housekeeping is exceptional. My room was very spacious with nice fridge Bed was very comfortable. HVAC and internet worked great. I enjoyed a restful nights sleep. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Triplewin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

I have been holding my monthly business meetings at this property for 6 years because of the people. The staff treat me like I am coming home every time. Even though this location is very busy, I never have a worry about any details for my group. I appreciate these people more than they know. The ladies that handle the front desk are so helpful to all the guests. They know the area and are very good at calming stressed travelers. I travel every week and this is my 'no worries' place.

Room Tip: Get your reservations early for the best room, but all the rooms are great, even on the freeway side...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MOMN8R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glendale hotels
0.2 mi away
Renaissance Phoenix Glendale Hotel & Spa
1.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Univ. of Phoenix Stadium Area
0.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Phoenix/Glendale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Phoenix-Glendale
8.1 mi away
Thunderbird Executive Inn & Conference Center
7.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Phoenix Glendale/Peoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Glendale - Westgate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Glendale - Westgate

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Glendale - Westgate
Address: 6630 N 95th Ave, Glendale, AZ 85305-3126
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Glendale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Glendale
#2 Business Hotel in Glendale
#2 Family Hotel in Glendale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Glendale - Westgate 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Glendale/Westgate is located right next to the University of Phoenix Stadium (home of the Arizona Cardinals) and Gila River Arena (home of the Phoenix Coyotes and Arizona Sting) as its backdrop, Westgate features trendy restaurants and lounges as well as unique shops, concerts and sporting events. Our hotel in Glendale, AZ also puts you in reach of the Major League Baseball Spring Training grounds, Phoenix International Raceway, Luke Air Force Base and much more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Glendale - Westgate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Glendale - Westgate Hotel Glendale
Hampton Inn And Suites Phoenix Glendale - Westgate
Hampton Inn Glendale
Glendale Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing