We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel & Within Walking Distance to Fun”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Glendale - Westgate
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Glendale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 24, 2012

My husband & were looking at a little night out at Westgate. We decided to stay at Hampton Inn & Suites since it was close to all the action (Game 5 of the Coyotes Game). The hotel is within walking distance to Westgate City Center which boast great restaurants & nightlife. The hotel also has great freeway access, as it sits right off the Loop 101 Freeway.

The staff was very friendly. The rooms were clean & bed very comfortable. The pool was well maintained; crystal clear and very inviting! Parking was easy. Everyday they serve free breakfast. The meal was okay, I wished they would offer healthier options that are more diabetic friendly, but hey it was free.

The only things I disliked was the fact that this hotel still allows smoking rooms, which take up the 4th floor (highest level). We usually like being on the highest floor, but I didn't want to be anywhere near the smoke. We were informed that they were going to be changing this policy and no longer be offering smoking units, which pleased us. Also, the walls/floors to the rooms seemed thin- you could hear neighbors conversations and people walking above you. With the TV or music on, it helps drown out any noise. We didn't have any problems sleeping. One final dislike was having all the cups, coffee pot, etc in the bathroom. The thought of drinking or eating off of something that was in a bathroom grosses me out. Granted the cups were sealed, but it is a personal issue that I have.

All in all, we would stay at this hotel again and glad we tried it out.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank h0pe2b_777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (675)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Glendale - Westgate
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

618 - 624 of 675 reviews

Reviewed March 27, 2012

This is our second year at this hotel and absolutely love the hotel and staff. The Westgate area is great for dining and entertainment including great beer selections. They are building 80 outlet stores within walking distance which will make this property more attractive.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeri_055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2012

I stayed at the Hampton Inn for 3 nights at the end of February. The Phoenix area is very widespread, and I chose this particular hotel because of the proximity to Jobing.com Arena for a Coyotes vs. Canucks game. It was close to the highway, and by car, about 30 min to the Phoenix International Airport, and about 45 min to Scottsdale. The hotel seemed relatively new, check-in was easy, and the room was a good standard size. It was clean enough for a germophobe like myself, and the washroom lighting was perfect for applying make-up. Toilet flushed well (always test that when you enter the room!), and the water pressure was decent. Free breakfast in the morning was fantastic with a mix of hot and cold items, and if you are in a rush, at the front desk, there are brown paper bags pre-filled with water bottles and snacks for those on the go. What a nice touch! The business centre had 2 computers and printers free-of-charge for guests to use, and the nice lady at the front desk dropped whatever she was doing and quickly filled the paper tray when I told her there was none. The eating area for breakfast was delightful with ample, comfortable seating. The area was open and there was a flatscreen TV as well. During non-breakfast hours, you could sit there and use their free wifi while enjoying free coffee or tea, which is provided 24/7. I had a room on the 4th floor facing the front, so I didn't experience any noise from the highway, which is at the back of the hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a higher floor and facing the front to avoid possible noise from the highway.
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AACoolK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2012

New construction, spacious room, good service and free breakfast and wi FI. I will recommend if doing business in the area

Stayed: March 2012
Thank Dbarashi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2012

We made the reservation for this hotel through a travel web site. Booked a King non-smoking room. The rate was the same on the hotel site, so no real deal. When we checked in they put us in a smoking room. For non-smokers it was disgusting! When I called down to the front desk they said it was a full hotel and they could not change us. They did offer to put an ozone machine in the room while we were out for dinner. Needless to say upon our return after dinner, that had not happened. Upon check they told us it was the travel web sites fault not theirs. But our reservation clearly showed it was a non-smoking reservation. Our clothes and luggage stunk of cigarette smoke the rest of our trip!! So gross! Very disappointed in the lack of customer service and the fact that they tried to pass the buck. If you stay there do not stay on the 4th floor if you don't smoke!! The hallways wreak of cigarette smoke!

Room Tip: If you don't smoke make sure you do not have a room on the 4th floor!!
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kjwebb1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2012

The Hampton Inn and Suites at Westgate Center is a wonderful place to settle in if you are going to a game at the U of Phoenix stadium or at the Coyotes stadium. It is within walking distance and it is new with a great pool area, free breakfast, convenient to the expressway, downtown Phoenix and Sky Harbor airport. It is located in a sports/shopping/entertainment area off of 95th street at the Westgate Center. Fun place to eat, shop or just walk around.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brownieLuv2trvl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2012

The hotel is conveniently located close to the University of Phoenix Stadium in Glendale as well as the Westgate Shopping Center. It is a fairly new hotel and is easily assessable from the highway. Its best quality would be its proximity to the stadium which allows you to save on parking. A car is a must if you plan on visiting any sites in the area. While it may be possible to get a shuttle from the airport, the hotel is too far away to go for just a night.

There is free wireless internet and a hot breakfast. Coffee is available throughout the day. The internet was quick and available throughout the hotel. The breakfast included hot items which slightly changed each morning with a different types of eggs offered. You can also choose from your standard continental breakfast choices as well as make your own waffles. Seating can be limited if you get there during the morning rush, but you could always take your food back to your room if necessary.

The room itself was large and comfortable. There were no issues with either external or internal noise, which is always noise when you try to get some sleep. My room had a king size bed, a sitting chair and a work desk. The shower in the bathroom had plenty of pressure and there was plenty of room to move around. Housekeeping was quick, but you may have to wait later in the day if the hotel is busy. The staff was professional and did not bother you.

I would definitely recommend the hotel if you are going to a game at one of the sporting facilities. It is a little far away if your intentions are to visit Phoenix and look to stay downtown.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wbullseye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glendale hotels
0.2 mi away
Renaissance Phoenix Glendale Hotel & Spa
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Glendale Westgate
1.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Univ. of Phoenix Stadium Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Phoenix/Glendale
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Phoenix-Glendale
0.8 mi away
Residence Inn Phoenix Glendale Sports & Entertainment District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Glendale - Westgate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Glendale - Westgate

Address: 6630 N 95th Ave, Glendale, AZ 85305-3126
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Glendale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Glendale
#2 Family Hotel in Glendale
#2 Romantic Hotel in Glendale
Price Range: $151 - $288 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Glendale - Westgate 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Glendale/Westgate is located right next to the University of Phoenix Stadium (home of the Arizona Cardinals) and Gila River Arena (home of the Phoenix Coyotes and Arizona Sting) as its backdrop, Westgate features trendy restaurants and lounges as well as unique shops, concerts and sporting events. Our hotel in Glendale, AZ also puts you in reach of the Major League Baseball Spring Training grounds, Phoenix International Raceway, Luke Air Force Base and much more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, HotelPower, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Glendale - Westgate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Phoenix Glendale - Westgate
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Glendale - Westgate Hotel Glendale
Hampton Inn Glendale
Glendale Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing