We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Comfort Suites Univ. of Phoenix Stadium Area
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Glendale
Certificate of Excellence
Plains, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Great hotel. Great price, very large room, exceptionally clean and a tremendous breakfast buffet included. Will absolutely stay here again. Great location right off 101 Beltway, easy to get to everywhere from here.

Room Tip: Stay on the side opposite Route 101, it's quieter, no noise at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank larryplainspa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    37
    6
    1
    1
See reviews for
55
44
4
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
162 reviews
147 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

Stayed 2 nights on a business trip. Hotel was very clean - room was comfortable - mattress a litle softer than what I am used too but slept very well - wifi reception was very good - breakfast was about average for this range of hotel but had something for every taste. Breakfast doesn't start until 6:30 but they had a "go bag" for those leaving early. Bit of an adventure getting here from the airport. There are restaurants nearby and a mall with many more choices about 5 miles away. Would stay here again,

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank UTCFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita Kansas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

My only Grandchild moved to Phoenix, and this hotel is 1.5 miles from their home, so we booked. Looking at room choices, and seeing the Presidential Suite was ONLY $129 per night, we booked 4 nights. GREAT VALUE!!!!
Our suite had a living room with couch, chair, and a marble front fake fireplace. NICELY done! Kitchen with Granite tops, 4 chairs at the breakfast bar. Bathroom is good size, but not what I consider 4 stars. HOWEVER - good for this hotel and for the value. Bedroom is in the back, with an outer sitting room looking at the highway/hills for morning coffee. 2 flat screen TVs worked well too.
NEVER had a noise issue. This is a non-smoking facility that caters to dogs (for a reasonable price as well). Wireless internet works well, and the breakfast is good.
Staff was good, the hotel is pretty new, the decor is minimal, but nice. Beds are FIRM, and the fold out couch is OK for kids.
The only issue we had, on checkin (done very well by the way - and fast), they ran my card for $5,000 instead of $500, card said "Call" (I have limits set). Bank was closed, so I just used a different card. Following day, the bank informed me of the typo.
I WILL be back. Probably 2 or 3 times this year! Gotta see my grandkids. Have to check the rates during football season tho....

Room Tip: I think there are 6 Pres suites, and some other privacy suite choices.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank morningshw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morris, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Comfort Suites in a king parlor suite... We LOVED it!!! Separate bedroom with a kitchen-living area and full-size fridge. The bed was so comfortable! We were there for spring training and the White Sox field is about two miles away. This will be our place to stay when we come back...

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bgblack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyrone, OK
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2012

Went for the Fiesta Bowl was in walking distance of the stadium if you wanted. Stayed in the Presidential Suite. Living area and Kitchen was nice, Bathroom was huge Bedroom was comfortable, and had a little sun room just off the bedroom. Breakfast was good and the area was very clean.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravBann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, Michigan
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2011

This Hotel was great in every way. Stayed 6 Nites in a presidential suite. The electric fireplace was a nice touch! The Kitchen had a full size fridge a nice big counter top, sink and micro! The bathroom was huge! Walk in shower, and a seperate soaking tub. The bedroom was big with a sitting room looking out 3 big windows! It was on the freeway side and no problem with noise! The sitting room has a window and door you can close to make it super quite! Nice breakfast every morning! Also attended an Arizona Cardinals Football game!! It was awsome! This Hotel is brand new and the staff is superior!

Room Tip: Presidential suites are huge if you want more room for a longer stay!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hawk1tdh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Cucamonga
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2011

My husband and I stayed at the Comfort Suites in Glendale for one night while in town to see a football game at the Univ. of Phoenix Stadium. The hotel is very new and clean. Although close to a freeway, we didn't hear any traffic noise from our room; the windows must be high quality double payne. The bed was comfortable and the thing that impressed me most was the peace and quiet. Front desk employees were very nice and friendly; one of them walked over to ask my husband about the football game once we'd returned. The breakfast (included) wasn't bad at all. It was a self serve continental breakfast and we made our own waffles which were pretty good. The eggs and sausage weren't. We took the hotel's complimentary shuttle service to the stadium and back. This worked out well except we had to wait a while to be picked up and it was very hot. The shuttle drop off point is at the edge of a shopping center and is a pretty long walk from the stadium. Not fun in the heat. But the hotel itself was pretty good.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Silverponygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glendale
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Glendale - Westgate
1.6 mi away
Renaissance Phoenix Glendale Hotel & Spa
2.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Phoenix/Glendale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Phoenix-Glendale
9.4 mi away
Thunderbird Executive Inn & Conference Center
9.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Phoenix Glendale/Peoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Univ. of Phoenix Stadium Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Univ. of Phoenix Stadium Area

Property: Comfort Suites Univ. of Phoenix Stadium Area
Address: 9824 W Camelback Rd, Glendale, AZ 85305-3130
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Glendale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Glendale
#1 Business Hotel in Glendale
#1 Romantic Hotel in Glendale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Univ. of Phoenix Stadium Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo and Choice Hotels so you can book your Comfort Suites Univ. of Phoenix Stadium Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Univ. Of Phoenix Stadium Area Hotel Glendale
Comfort Suites Glendale
Glendale Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing