We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hair in the bed!”
Review of Ramada Glendale

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Glendale
Ranked #13 of 15 Hotels in Glendale
Reviewed July 16, 2007

First impressions were quite good and staff were friendly on the desk.

We'd booked two rooms, one for my husband and I and the other for our two teenagers next door to ours. The children's was fine but ours was stiflinngly hot. I stripped the covers off the bed and I was sure that the bed hadn't been changed - the bottom sheet looked crumpled and the pillows cases were slightly marked. Then horror of horrors I spotted a long dark hair in the bed.

My husband went down to reception to ask if we could change rooms and while he did I went into the bathroom and discovered we had quite a few extra guests - ants.

We changed rooms and discovered that bathroom too had a few uninvited guests too.

The maid appeared almost immediately to strip the bed in the room we had just moved out of so that was in their favour.

The table at breakfast could have done with a wipe over before we sat down. The food was very mediocre.

I was glad we were only staying one night. I wouldn't stay at a Ramada again.

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Exmoorgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (398)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

393 - 398 of 398 reviews

Reviewed April 26, 2007

Previously I have had only negative experiences with Ramada hotels...until now. I was very satisfied with the room (2 queen size beds / microwave / refrigerator) and the staff was friendly. The deluxe continental breakfast offerings were as I expected. And except for the hair dryer not working consistently and the older, small microwave, I was pleased. Also, this hotel is convenient to the Loop 101 which made getting around easy. I would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank TravelColoradoNow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2007

I really liked this place. My son and I traveled from Florida for the National Championship game in Glendale and this property exceeded our expectations. I read all previous reviews and felt that each captured what you can expect when you stay here. The front desk helped me get boarding passes for my flights, the breakfast room was staffed by a friendly lady, the night manager was kind to me...just an all-around good experience. Room was clean and maid service very well done. Thanks and hope to see you again on a future stay.

  • Stayed: January 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bigdave1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2006

I normally don't make it a habit staying at Ramadas, due to some previous disappointments. This particular Ramada erased most of those memories.

I arrived just at sunset and check-in was quick, friendly, and easy. I was given a room on the second floor [as usual] and opened the door to a huge room with a king bed and a sofa-sleeper. It was warm that day and the air conditioning was already running. Nice touch! It did in fact look like it had recently been redone. Every square foot of the room was spotless.

I always turn-on the TV first, and this nice 27" yielded great reception, complete with a listing ov TV/cable channels! Hooray for once! However, their channel listings did not include Weather Channel programmed. BOOOO! The fast WiFi hook-up worked great and configuration was simple. There was also a jack for a network cable, but I didn't need to use it.

This property is not NEAR the Arrowhead Mall, it's AT the Arrowhead Mall, as are several other respectable hotels. You wont have to search hard for foor and/or drink. I would guess that there are more restaurants [all types] within a five-minute walk than the Ramada has total rooms! Be warned however, that many of the eateries/bars tend to close a bit earlier than I am used to.

This however, is at the mercy of other conveniences. If you desire a supermarket, 7-11, or a drug store, a car is definitely required as no such places are within sight. Due to the hotel's easy access to the 101 Loop [freeway], anything you want/need is less than a five-minute drive away.

The free continental breakfast is slightly better than I have experienced lately. It was your textbook CB, with a good selection of everything, including a waffle maker. The breakfast room was plenty big with six-tables, USA Today newspapers and a TV. A lady was always in sight restocking anything that seemed it was getting low.

I dangled my feet/legs in the pool before I retired for the night. The pool area has plenty of room with numerous chairs/tables. Water appreared very clean and not over-chlorinated.

Okay, I HAVE to complain about something, don't I? The plastic cups in the bathroom are too small and don't hold much of a Margarita! No, that's not worth deducting a star.

The following item I am still undecided about. Attached to the bathroom wall is a laminated letter that describes that everyihing in the room is property of the Ramada Inn, and it proceeds to list prices of items that are missing from the room after check-out, any where from $7 for a wash cloth to $100 for a bedspread. I don't know, is that tacky or not?

In summary, I stayed there on a Thursday and Friday night, and actually returned for one more night on Sunday, when which I walked-up and was given a price cheaper than their internet rate! It's a quiet place after the mall closes.

Every now and then I guess, Ramada can do it right. With the competetion locally, in this case, they HAD to! Would I go back? I don't know. It's fun to try the competition as well, but I refuse to tell anybody NOT to stay there!

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank airlinestuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2006

Seeing as though this is really my first vacation somewhere far, I had a great time. The hotel is easily accessible to major highways and it is next to a mall. Actually, it is in the center of like four malls. The staff was really helpful. The maids were excellent. The concierge did everything they could to accomodate myself and the party I was with.

If your schedulle permits it, go to the Mexican restaurant behind the hotel. I think its called Arriba's or something to that nature.

Also, you will definitely want to pay cash for your room. They have some weird system where they reserve your room with your visa car and they you get charged on your card. Then a few days later the charge comes off after you pay with cash. So i recommend that if you are traveling with more than a few people, reserve all rooms on one card and pay cash when you get there.

The continental breakfast was more than i expected. They had a waffle maker, cereal, fruit, yogurt, etc. It was really good. Your best bet is to take your food back to your room because it does get really crowded in the dining room.

Sorry I do not have any pictures, I will post pictures for later reviews.

  • Stayed: March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank willtravelsoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2009
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DakotaMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glendale hotels
2.9 mi away
Thunderbird Executive Inn & Conference Center
2.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites At Talavi
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Phoenix Glendale/Peoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Univ. of Phoenix Stadium Area
7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Phoenix Glendale Sports & Entertainment District
7.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Glendale - Westgate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Glendale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Glendale

Address: 7885 West Arrowhead Town Center Drive, Glendale, AZ 85308
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Glendale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 15 Hotels in Glendale
Price Range: $118 - $294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Glendale 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Glendale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada At Arrowhead Mall Hotel Glendale
Ramada Hotel Glendale
Glendale Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing