We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No Heater - Unit Broken”
Review of Ramada Glendale

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Glendale
Ranked #12 of 15 Hotels in Glendale
Reviewed February 5, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Joseph H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (396)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

304 - 310 of 396 reviews

Reviewed January 26, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Olushola U
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

Well, for $51 a night, it's hard to complain--the room was quiet, the beds decent, and the room passably clean. But everything that could be broken was broken--we were told the pool was open though the Jacuzzi was out--wasn't told the pool wasn't heated and in January even in Arizona that's a must (water was frigid). Breakfast was bleak, at best. People smoking outside the room made opening the windows an adventure. Oh, and the air conditioner was broken--would have been nice to have during the day, especially, since opening the window meant essentially being in a smoking room. But as I say, for $51 a night, hard to beat.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
2  Thank Jeffrey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
2  Thank Carolyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Steven B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 22, 2013

We were booked for 5 nights, checked out after just 1. We told the front desk clerk "check us out" and he didn't even ask why we were leaving so soon. I told him the room was roach infested and he didn't blink, apologize, no reaction whatsoever.

Killed 3 roaches overnight, medium and small ones, and when we got up there were 2 large ones crawling on the vanity area. That was it. All size roaches means major infestation and by the employee's (non)-reaction I'd say they're aware of it and just don't care.

Moved to the beautiful Spring Hill Suites right across the way (we could have walked) and told the front desk where we'd left and she just nodded, said it happens a lot.

I won't reserve another room without reading the reviews...everything I needed to know was right here! And when you see a nearly empty parking lot during peak travel season...there's a reason.

Oh, and the room phone didn't work either, so we couldn't even call the front desk.

Room Tip: Don't go here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GweniferC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Phil S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glendale hotels
2.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites At Talavi
2.9 mi away
Thunderbird Executive Inn & Conference Center
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Phoenix Glendale/Peoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Phoenix/Glendale
9.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Univ. of Phoenix Stadium Area
7.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Glendale - Westgate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Glendale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Glendale

Address: 7885 West Arrowhead Town Center Drive, Glendale, AZ 85308
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Glendale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 15 Hotels in Glendale
Price Range: $64 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Glendale 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Glendale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada At Arrowhead Mall Hotel Glendale
Ramada Hotel Glendale
Glendale Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing