We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a difference a day makes”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Phoenix Glendale/Peoria
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Glendale
Certificate of Excellence
Concord, California
Level Contributor
50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“What a difference a day makes”
Reviewed December 29, 2013

We moved to this hotel after spending one night in the roach-infested Ramada on the same property., The staff was professional and responsive, and the breakfast makes for a nice touch. We stayed for 4 nights and had no problems.

The only thing that bothered me was a portion of the breakfast itself. I appreciate having protein in the morning to fill me up until noon, but the sausage wasn't drained before putting it into the serving pan so it was a total layer of grease at the bottom of the pan and I couldn't get past that, so I avoided it. The other issue at the breakfast area was that there was a 4-slice toaster with a sign on it that said "use only this side" so only 2 pieces could be toasted at a time. That led to a backlog of guests waiting in line to use the toaster.

The room itself was quite comfortable, with the exception of what appeared to be a brand new bed that was too firm for us. After 4 nights we were aching but the cleanliness of the room and the part of the hotel that we saw.

it was nice to be able to walk right across the parking lot to the Country Buffet restaurant too because the night we got back just beat from the day we didn't have to go far!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GweniferC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    82
    30
    10
    3
See reviews for
73
67
11
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
46 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2013

I recently stayed here 2 nights on business. I booked online for about $65/night. This was the cheapest rate in the area and I feel I got a GREAT deal. The room was newly renovated and had a microwave, fridge, coffee maker, large TV, free wifi, and ipod dock.The free breakfast was delicious (I was the only one eating at 6am, and it was quite crowded at 9am). The hotel is situated on a road filled with dozens and dozens of restaurants and stores. I will definitely stay here again if the price is competitive with area hotels.

Room Tip: I had a room on the corner and it was great as I could utilize the stairs/ side doors and could avoi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Allan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2013

We were pleased with this hotel stay in Glendale/Peoria Arizona. We have stayed at other Spring Hill Suites (other parts of the country) and this was much better. The staff told us there was a recent renovation so the decor was the same. But, it was much cleaner and the staff went out of their way to make sure we had an enjoyable visit. The breakfast was fine. It was located on the circle of Arrowhead Mall so many restaurants and shopping were close at hand. It is a couple of blocks from the 101 so getting back to the airport, going to Scottsdale, etc were easy to navigate. They also had a couple of computers with a printer for guest use which was nice for airport check in, etc.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
85 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2013

This 4 story, all-suite hotel in the Northwestern part of the greater Phoenix area recently completed a total interior makeover. The paint still smelled fresh when I entered my room and the upgrade included the faddish "hair dryer stored in a black bag" which many hotels seem to be adopting. :-) The resulting ambiance throughout the hotel is soft, light, airy, modern and relaxing. Front desk people Jake and Teresa were very helpful. The lobby area allows for business, group or family huddles, especially with the large hightop table that includes power outlets for your electronic devices. Their hot breakfast buffet includes hot oatmeal, waffles, eggs and sausage with an above average selection of toppings and condiments plus traditional cold items such as fruit, cereal and pastries. I think this is the first time I've ever seen Kashi Go Lean Crunch as part of a hotel's morning offerings. They have an indoor pool and exercise room. Property is adjacent to the Arrowhead Towne Center with Dillard's, Macy's, JCPenney and Sears. Several higher education campuses and the Loop 101 Freeway are nearby. There are virtually hundreds of fast food, national restaurant chains and independent dining establishments within easy walking or driving distance. My one complaint with the room design in the Springhill Suites brand is that you cannot watch their TVs while you are working at the desk. Otherwise my stay was flawless.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnnyK5341
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2013 via mobile

Travel to the Peoria / Arizona to spend time with family. Usually stay at the Hampton Inn or Holiday Inn Express, but chose this hotel because the price was amazingly low (of course I was a little scared). What an amazing stay. From the hotel staff to the quality of the room (recently renovated) this place was a hit. The Asst GM Jake Henderson greeted us with a smile and was helpful and accommodating when we had an issue with our room door. The rooms were large, comfortable and had great amenities. I am training for a upcoming event and found their gym simple yet it provided everything I needed including space to do a workout video. The complimentary breakfast provided a very good selection of items, and was convenient.

If there was a negative.... I guess it was the layout of the King suite was that the part of the TV is slightly blocked when you swivel it toward the bed, due to the dividing wall. So I had to move over in the bed to see the entire screen ? That's the worse I can say.

Great hotel, great space great staff. Going back next week.....

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank GeeRuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, AZ
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2013

We stayed here one night before a trip to Las Vegas. The room was surprisingly large and the furniture was very nice. The staff upon arrival and at time of departure was very helpful and friendly. The breakfast was good and offered the usual choices one expects. The attendant was very attentive, making sure everything was available and the area was clean. The room was cooled by a wall unit that cooled well and was so noisy you could stay awake to enjoy the cool room. I eventually fell asleep on the comfortable bed, but that a/c was very noisy!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jamesb4andafter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

I stayed there over labor day weekend and was pleasantly surprised. The manager and assistant managers are amazing and made the stay there so nice. The whole staff, from the people who clean the rooms to the people who take care of the breakfast area make the stay there worth while. This property was undergoing remodeling, but there was absolutely no noise to complain of. I accidentally left my purse in the room when I checked out and the manager called me the next day and arranged to send it back to me and not a thing missing inside. Talk about honesty! I look forward to staying there again and enjoying their renovated rooms. I would definitely recommend this property.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mollygi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glendale hotels
7.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Glendale - Westgate
2.8 mi away
Thunderbird Executive Inn & Conference Center
9.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Univ. of Phoenix Stadium Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Phoenix-Glendale
2.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites At Talavi
7.7 mi away
Renaissance Phoenix Glendale Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Phoenix Glendale/Peoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Phoenix Glendale/Peoria

Property: SpringHill Suites Phoenix Glendale/Peoria
Address: 7810 W Bell Rd, Glendale, AZ 85308-8621
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Glendale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Glendale
#8 Business Hotel in Glendale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Phoenix Glendale/Peoria 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your SpringHill Suites Phoenix Glendale/Peoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Phoenix Glendale/Peoria Hotel Glendale
Springhill Suites Glendale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing