We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious room, great staff, noisy A/C”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Phoenix Glendale/Peoria
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Glendale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 26, 2013

We stayed here one night before a trip to Las Vegas. The room was surprisingly large and the furniture was very nice. The staff upon arrival and at time of departure was very helpful and friendly. The breakfast was good and offered the usual choices one expects. The attendant was very attentive, making sure everything was available and the area was clean. The room was cooled by a wall unit that cooled well and was so noisy you could stay awake to enjoy the cool room. I eventually fell asleep on the comfortable bed, but that a/c was very noisy!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jamesb4andafter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (236)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

172 - 178 of 236 reviews

Reviewed September 5, 2013

I stayed there over labor day weekend and was pleasantly surprised. The manager and assistant managers are amazing and made the stay there so nice. The whole staff, from the people who clean the rooms to the people who take care of the breakfast area make the stay there worth while. This property was undergoing remodeling, but there was absolutely no noise to complain of. I accidentally left my purse in the room when I checked out and the manager called me the next day and arranged to send it back to me and not a thing missing inside. Talk about honesty! I look forward to staying there again and enjoying their renovated rooms. I would definitely recommend this property.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mollygi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

I am Marriott rewards member, and often stay at Marriott properties. The SpringHill hotel in Peoria is adequate, but nothing special. Our room featured torn upholstery, and dented furniture. Everything looked heavily used and in need of an upgrade, except the tv, which was a newer flat screen. The hotel lobby and breakfast room are agreeable, but the area rugs were very dirty and in need of a good cleaning. I noticed that the stairwells were also in need of a good cleaning to bring them up to the the usual Marriott standards that normally find at Marriott hotels. Breakfasts are fine, with a choice of fresh fruit. The nearby Hampton Inns, which I have also recently stayed, is a better property.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
3  Thank skirooster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

The management staff at this location is EXCELLENT. They have been at this properly for years and really know what it takes to take care of all issues. The rooms are excellent as well as the breakfast. Only issue is that the hotel was built in the parking lot of a mall and fees like a concrete village. Have gotten over that over the years but would exist to someone new. Same with the outside pool. Feels like you are swimming in the parking lot. Overall, love this place and enjoy talking to the desk staff. NIce job folks! Josh will take care of you.

Room Tip: Near the elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BAD-UNCLE-DAVE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Staff was friendly. Room was clean. Location is near a mall and lots of restaurants with a lot of traffic. Would recommend it to someone staying in Peoria/Glendale. Breakfast was great! We only stayed one night. Slept just fine. Pool was out the back door in what seemed like the parking lot.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jparkerc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for a week while visiting friends and family in Peoria. Our room included a sitting area with a desk, couch and a kitchenette with a microwave and small fridge The room was very clean. Our bed was changed daily with fresh sheets above and below the comforter. The bed was very comfortable. There was a full breakfast every morning with eggs and sausage, hot and cold cereals, muffins, bagels,etc and great coffee. There was also coffee provided in the room. The front desk people were extremely friendly. Long story short, I will stay here again the next time we are in AZ.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Near Glendale Sports venues, and within walking distance of the Arrowhead Mall. Lots of great restaurants in the area. It is one of the older standard Springhill Suites layouts with a small sitting area and weird furniture. It is a little worn and frayed, but comfortable. The staff tries harder here. We think the breakfast is above average for a Springhill, which all have pretty good ones. The fitness room is minimal but the equipment was in working order and well maintained and stocked, and cool-very important in Phoenix. We saw some complaints about the AC at this location, but we found no problem as long as you kept the thermostat turned up higher than you would expect. Pool is marginal but doesnt seem to be what people come to this location for. The best thing is that at least when we have priced this hotel and for our stay the rates were very reasonable. It is off the main road so all the rooms are pretty quiet.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BongoColo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glendale hotels
2.7 mi away
Thunderbird Executive Inn & Conference Center
7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Phoenix/Glendale
9.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Univ. of Phoenix Stadium Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Phoenix Glendale Sports & Entertainment District
7.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Glendale - Westgate
7.6 mi away
Renaissance Phoenix Glendale Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Phoenix Glendale/Peoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Phoenix Glendale/Peoria

Address: 7810 W Bell Rd, Glendale, AZ 85308-8621
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Glendale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Glendale
#8 Business Hotel in Glendale
Price Range: $93 - $353 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Phoenix Glendale/Peoria 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your SpringHill Suites Phoenix Glendale/Peoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Phoenix Glendale/Peoria Hotel Glendale
Springhill Suites Glendale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing