We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Overall a good stay.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Phoenix Glendale/Peoria

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Phoenix Glendale/Peoria
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Glendale
Certificate of Excellence
Payson, Arizona
Level Contributor
181 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Overall a good stay.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Decided to stay here on a Friday night for a running event on Saturday that was close by. The front desk personnel were helpful and friendly and made us feel welcome upon arrival. We obtained a room on the top floor at the end of the hallway by the stairwell and had no noise distractions during the night. Overall, the room was average for SpringHill Suites. One reviewer had stated that they could not get one of the floor lamps to come on next to the couch and we had the same issue. The room layout was a little "tight" like the whole was scrunched together to make everything fit. It was hard for two people to pass each other where the bedroom and living area met. Value of the room was okay but then what else do you do in Phoenix during the winter when the rates are so high and you don't want to stay in Motel 6. Overall, we'd stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Southwest_Gaucho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    70
    26
    9
    3
See reviews for
63
58
11
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
alaska
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

We stayed here on our way to hiking trips in Sedona and the Grand Canyon. This was right on the way, but close enough (about 1/2 hour) and easy enough to navigate to from the airport after a long, late flight. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful---giving us trip tips and suggestions, and helping us get some officework done. We're a sucker for a free breakfast, and this one was yummy, fresh and lovely---even the breakfast staff were cheerful! Due to our travel-points status, we were upgraded to a top floor, vaulted-ceiling room, which was great. Another plus for those of us traveling in from the boonies---there's a Trader Joe's across the parking lot! perfect for stocking up on hiking food.

Room Tip: Top floor, rooms with vaulted ceiling are awesome.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alaskan_itchy-feet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Level Contributor
73 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel a few years ago. I stayed in it again last week while at a conference. The location is convenient to plenty of good restaurants, shopping, and entertainment. The rooms are clean and well kept. I will gladly stay here again.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Davidgbowman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendora, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Stayed at this hotel while on business. Arrived late PM and departed early AM. Room was very clean with nice decor, not new but not old. The staff were extremely friendly both the night shift and the morning shift. Would definitely stay there next time I travel to the area.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kimberly F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

Attentive and polite staff. Great breakfast. Very clean. No hidden resort fees or charges. This is close to a large mall and shopping centers. Traffic can be quite heavy on weekends. Surprisingly quiet considering its proximity to the 101 Loop.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JKDinNM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012 via mobile

The staff goes out of their way to make you comfortable and the rooms are very clean and quiet and for $75/night it is a great value. The complimentary full breakfast is pretty good and offers some healthy options too. Located next to a mall, grocery store, and a Trader Joe's it is the perfect location and we will stay here again and recommend it to our friends.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank foodiereviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenside, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Great facility. Nice breakfast, quiet and clean fitness center. Excellent housekeeping and front desk staff. Very convenient to stores and restaurants. Over all I would go back if the opportunity arose.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PatsyWatsy57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glendale
2.8 mi away
Thunderbird Executive Inn & Conference Center
7.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Glendale - Westgate
9.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Univ. of Phoenix Stadium Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Phoenix/Glendale
7.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Phoenix-Glendale
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix West Peoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Phoenix Glendale/Peoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Phoenix Glendale/Peoria

Property: SpringHill Suites Phoenix Glendale/Peoria
Address: 7810 W Bell Rd, Glendale, AZ 85308-8621
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Glendale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Glendale
#8 Business Hotel in Glendale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Phoenix Glendale/Peoria 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Marriott, Hotwire, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your SpringHill Suites Phoenix Glendale/Peoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Phoenix Glendale/Peoria Hotel Glendale
Springhill Suites Glendale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing