We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“STAY HERE”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Phoenix/Glendale
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Glendale
Reviewed February 9, 2014

The entire staff is wonderful, especially Mallory at front desk... she gave us a free room upgrade before we even checked in! Every single thing about this hotel is great from the rooms, to staff, to cleanliness, to happy hour.... You should stay here!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank -d-436
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (243)
There are newer reviews for Staybridge Suites Phoenix/Glendale
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

140 - 146 of 243 reviews

Reviewed February 2, 2014

This is a wonderful hotel for a night or a week.

We're retired military; we've stayed in every type of hotel accommodation you can think of, and Staybridge Suites has just become a new favorite. The hotel itself is very well taken care of with very nice appointments and a clean but not sterile look. Our room was good-sized with everything needed for a stay: fridge, micro, dishes, pots and pans and a dishwasher. The bed was nice and firm, the coverings thick and toasty with good quality linens, and lots of pillows. Oh, and the a/c is very efficient. Every single staff person we saw was not simply cordial and polite, but friendly; customer service is always appreciated, but the staff at Staybridge go above and beyond. Beautiful pool area, lovely patio upon which to relax or nosh, and a tastefully set lounge area inside with fireplace and big-screen television.

All of this and a hot breakfast on real table furniture, too. We are definitely fans.

Room Tip: They even provide popcorn for the micro and HBO if you can't sleep....
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 19JAS57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014 via mobile

Really nice hotel. Great location. Men...directly across the street from Cabela's. Ladies....couple blocks over from Tanger Outlets. Breakfast was great! Hot foods, pastries, cold cereals, fruit, yogurt. Assorted juices. Staff helpful and nice. Good price. Will stay there again on my next visit to Phoenix.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
Thank sandrastickle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

A 2-bedroom suite that was outstanding! A rate that was superb! Service that was as good as anything we have ever experienced! My wife & I and her mother spent a week here, and could not be more pleased. Let me list some of what we liked: (1) Outstanding & friendly staff - from front desk to maintenance people. (2) Clean - clean - clean facility. Everything was spotless. (3) The outstanding breakfast had eggs and a meat plus fresh fruit and other niceties - including real plates & bowls & silverware. (4) Really good coffee available all the time. (5) Spotless, well-groomed exterior with a large pool & hot tub. (6) Three - count them: 3 TVs in our suite! (7) Three nights a week they had a free social hour/dinner for everyone including free beer & wine. (8) Cabela's across the street. It's just too bad there are only 5 stars because this facility deserves 6 stars.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jim044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2014

My daughter and I stayed at this hotel while in Phoenix last week. We were so pleased with the friendly service we received and how the staff made us feel at home and totally taken care of. Breakfast was awesome and the pool was great for relaxing. If ever in Glendale again, we will stay at the Staybridge.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

We recently spent a few nights for the Fiesta Bowl. We had a two room suite that became the party center for our group. It was plenty big for the 4 of us to sleep and 8 for festivities. The free dinner was a great perk. The proximity to Westgate, Cabelas, and Univ of Phoenix stadium made this a great location. The fitness room was clean and handy and the kids loved being able to swim at New Years.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cmiked
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014

Recently my family and I were returning from a road trip and stopped in Phoenix for a Coyote hockey game. We stayed at this conveniently located, comfortable hotel. It was so nice to be in walking distance to several dining choices, an outlet mall, Cabella's and Westgate Center (hockey game location).

My family of four was able to stretch out and relax, which we all needed. Beds were super!

We left the next morning and inadvertently left a bag of laundry. We did not realize we were missing the laundry until several days later when my daughter was looking for her favorite jeans. I emailed Julie Hale, General Manager, on a Sunday night. I received a prompt response Monday morning. Julie was incredibly accommodating and we had our clothes back in just a few days. I cannot thank the staff at Staybridge enough, but we will be back!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glendale hotels
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Glendale - Westgate
0.6 mi away
Renaissance Phoenix Glendale Hotel & Spa
0.7 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Glendale Westgate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Phoenix Glendale Sports & Entertainment District
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Phoenix-Glendale
2.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Univ. of Phoenix Stadium Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Phoenix/Glendale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Phoenix/Glendale

Address: 9340 W Cabela Dr, Glendale, AZ 85305-1365
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Glendale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Glendale
#3 Romantic Hotel in Glendale
#4 Business Hotel in Glendale
Price Range: $130 - $291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Phoenix/Glendale 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Glendale, Arizona Hotel Welcomes Guests for an Exceptional Extended Stay Ideally situated across the street from the Westgate City Center, Staybridge Suites Phoenix - Glendale provides you with upscale extended stay accommodations and easy access to the most popular attractions and prominent businesses in the Phoenix area. Guests of our pet friendly Glendale accommodations can enjoy visiting downtown Phoenix and the Wildlife World Zoo. Entertainment and sporting events at Jobing.com Arena and University of Phoenix Stadium are located within walking distance. Business travelers appreciate our extended stay Phoenix - Glendale hotel which is near Luke Air Force Base, Glendale Airport and Honeywell. Over 800 sq. ft. of meeting space, free high-speed Internet access and a 24-hour business center are available to meet your professional needs. During your stay, we hope you will take advantage of our Glendale, AZ hotel's complimentary laundry facilities and fully equipped kitchens. An outdoor pool, a fitness center, and a barbecue grilling area are also available for your enjoyment. In the morning, be sure to visit the free, daily hot breakfast buffet, and join us in the community great room for complimentary beverages and hors d'oeuvre Tuesday through Thursday. As you plan your trip to the Valley of the Sun, we invite you to explore our excellent Phoenix - Glendale hotel rates and make your reservations with us today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Staybridge Suites Phoenix/Glendale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Phoenix/Glendale Hotel Glendale
Staybridge Suites Glendale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing