We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic place to stay with a family of 6!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Phoenix/Glendale
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Glendale
Reviewed May 3, 2013

We recently travelled to Glendale with four children under 11 and found Staybridge to be the perfect spot as a hotel and location wise. We had a 2 room suite and it was absolutely perfect for a family our size to have room for everyone. The breakfast and night time meals were amazing and fully met our expectations. The hotel shares the pool with their neighbor Holiday Inn but we never found a busy day where we were basically the only ones at the pool. The staff was amazing and were asking us all the time if they could do anything to improve our stay - especially Randy the pool man. We were looking for tickets to the baseball game and when their internet wasn't working they had me all set up at the Holiday Inn to make sure I could make my purchases on line. We had hockey tickets and could walk to the arena, while taking in the lovely restaurants and splash park while enjoying ice cream. It has an amazing Tangler Mall situated all around the arena and to the North one block of the hotel is another shopping area with Kohls, ShopKo, Target to name a few. It would definitely be the hotel I would pick to stay to enjoy your stay while in Phoenix! Great work employees . . . two thumps up!!

Room Tip: There are only a few rooms that have a deck to go outside, so next time I might of picked one of tho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karla P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (256)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

181 - 187 of 256 reviews

Reviewed April 29, 2013

We stayed in a 1bedroom suite with 2QB's. We have slept in a queen sized bed for 30 yrs and it's hard to believe these beds were queen size! They seemed more on the order of a double bed.
And where's the ice? We planned to have cocktails in our room when we arrived only to find no ice. We called to the front desk and were advised there are NO ice machines in the hotel since every room comes with a fridge & ice maker. We were told to wait 20 minutes.....and out popped 8 ice cubes.....We ended up having to buy a bag of ice at a convenience store.
Other than the beds and the ice (or lack thereof) it's a nice hotel with the basic amenities. Breakfast was plentiful. Staff was pleasant. Room was clean & tidy. The hotel is right across the street from a shopping center & outlet mall with lots of restaurants close by. Good place to stay if you need a place in this vicinity.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GVgolfer2aces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie H, Manager at Staybridge Suites Phoenix/Glendale, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

We here at the Staybridge Suites wanted to sincerely apologize about the issues you faced with the beds being uncomfortable and the ice not readily being available when you needed it. It is our endeavor to insure all of our guest feel comfortable and at home with us, and sincerely apologize that we fell short on our services with you. We truly appreciate the feedback and if you have any further comments or concerns please feel free to contact us.
Thank you for staying at the Staybridge Suites and look forward to possibly seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Spent a week here on business. Westward shopping district is within walking distance where there are restaurants, bars, movie theatre and of course the Phoenix Cardinals football stadium where Superbowl festivities are hosted. Great free happy hours with beer, wine and food. The staff is friendly and inspired by Julie Hale who was friendly and attentive. We are opening a new facility and will have many travelers here for the opening. We will patronize this hotel frequently.

Room Tip: Pool side has great views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ray B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie H, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Phoenix/Glendale, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Thank you! Thank you! Thank you!
It is so wonderful to have such a great review, having such a great team is a blessing and we all here love to go above and beyond the call of duty to give our guests a "WOW" experience, it's what keeps our business a float and knowing our guests are taken care of, inspires the whole team to keep doing there best. Thank you for your loyalty in our brand and will be looking forward to seeing you here soon.
Thank you again for the wonderful review and for choosing the Staybridge Suites-Glendale.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

The pictures are beautiful! They obviously take care of this property and my husband spent a lot of his evenings after work sitting by the pool in 93 degrees heat. He made friends with the owner/ operator of this and the Holiday Inn property and he said she was wonderfully accomodating. It was through her that he learned all of the guys (10 from PA, 21 from PH, and 20 from MASS) should have been getting snack bags each morning like Hilton/ Hampton Inn offer. He never got a bag until the last 2 days of his 14 day stay. They, like Hilton/ Hampton Inn offer a cocktail party some evenings, the men really enjoy the snacks. Here they thought baked potato and a salad was a "healthy" dinner. Another night hummis made the dinner, and another night it was Pizza Hut. I don't see how they think those choices lead down he healthy hotel choice. He did love the"cook- out" night, burgers and dogs. He wasn't able to use their wifi as none of the men could, not enough signal, so his tablet was a paperweight for 2 weeks, this left him no alternative but the computer room for checking in with the kids on fb, and chatting with me. One of the 2 was broken the whole time and toward the end, he wasn't even able to get the second computer to work. He had to walk to the Holiday Inn next door to use one of their computers, and there was no signal on his cell the night he did that. Oh well. Another thing is that you aren't allowed bottles at the pool, so many nights while they all sat around shooting the bull after a long hot day, he had to sit outside the gate, behind his buddies so that he could sit and relax by having his one or two brews.
Over the two weeks housekeeping would come to make a bed or bring towels, usually after 6pm while they were trying to relax, nap, or shower for dinner. They do not however clean anything.
All in all, it's a beautiful property, just lacking a little on consideration. These guys are in their 40's, not kids, they are polite and quiet, they stay to themselves and are there to work, the hotel is silmply their home away from home, in my eyes they should have been a little thoughtful.

Room Tip: There is no balcony, if you are a smoker you have to hike out to the patio. Bring a laptop to plug i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaRiBBeAnSOuLPC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie H, Manager at Staybridge Suites Phoenix/Glendale, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Thank you for the feedback you gave us in regards to your husbands trip. We apologize for the inconveniences he had to deal with and wish it would have been brought to our attention when he was staying with us so that we could have made his stay more comfortable. We will look into better alternatives for our evening social menu so that we can fit the needs of our guests. It is our goal to make sure all of our guests are taken care of and are made to feel at home. Thank you again for your feedback and hope we will see you in the near future.

Thank you for choosing the Staybridge Suites.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Very clean, friendly staff we stayed for a week great breakfast every morning and during the week at night drinks and snacks We were very happy with our choice One problem Saturday morning went out to the pool that opens everyday at 6am we came out at 8am and were told they were cleaning the pool would not be open for a hour It was our last day and there were several other families disappointed for the wait this should have been done earlier or clean half at one time and the other later there was no reason the whole pool area should have been closed
If this is a normal cleaning ever Saturday they should post that in the lobby to inform guests

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 949Maria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie H, Manager at Staybridge Suites Phoenix/Glendale, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2013

Thank you for choosing the Staybridge Suites, I wanted to take the time to apologize for the inconvenience of the pool being closed in the morning when you were told it would be opened.
It is not a normal schedule for us to have but we were having some maintenance issues that needed to be addressed immediately. Once again I am truly apologize for the inconvenience and look forward to seeing you in the near future.
Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

I stayed here the night of 3/25 during a multi-stop spring training tour. Location is walkable (or a quick drive) to the stadiums & entertainment area. Hotel was nicely maintained, large rooms, and good breakfast selection. Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful with suggestions for dining and activities. Wouldn't hesitate to stay here again on a return trip.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frapples
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

At the end of a long day that got delayed and ended up with me traveling after dark in Phoenix, I was searching for somewhere - anywhere - that looked safe to stay for the night. And I found the perfect place - just be accident - but what a great turn of events. Welcomed with a smile and lots of kindness - a small but well stocked pantry so I didn't have to go out into the night again to find food - a small but very comfortable room where I could settle in and eat my microwaved dinner. Fast WiFi - nice large TV I could see from the good bed. Everyone I met here was friendly and helpful - definitely where I will stay when I come back here for another trip. Thanks!!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TLynn737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie H, Manager at Staybridge Suites Phoenix/Glendale, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

We are so pleased you had a wonderful stay and are even happier to hear we acquired a new frequent guest!!! Our #1 goal is our guest and when we see reviews such as yours it truly gives not only me but the staff a reason to go above and beyond to make your stay and other guests a home away from home feeling!
Thank you so much for staying with us!
We will see you in the near future and appreciate your loyalty in our brand.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glendale hotels
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Glendale - Westgate
0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Phoenix-Glendale
0.6 mi away
Renaissance Phoenix Glendale Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Univ. of Phoenix Stadium Area
0.7 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Glendale Westgate
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Phoenix Glendale Sports & Entertainment District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Phoenix/Glendale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Phoenix/Glendale

Address: 9340 W Cabela Dr, Glendale, AZ 85305-1365
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Glendale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Glendale
#3 Romantic Hotel in Glendale
#4 Business Hotel in Glendale
Price Range: $138 - $360 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Phoenix/Glendale 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Glendale, Arizona Hotel Welcomes Guests for an Exceptional Extended Stay Ideally situated across the street from the Westgate City Center, Staybridge Suites Phoenix - Glendale provides you with upscale extended stay accommodations and easy access to the most popular attractions and prominent businesses in the Phoenix area. Guests of our pet friendly Glendale accommodations can enjoy visiting downtown Phoenix and the Wildlife World Zoo. Entertainment and sporting events at Jobing.com Arena and University of Phoenix Stadium are located within walking distance. Business travelers appreciate our extended stay Phoenix - Glendale hotel which is near Luke Air Force Base, Glendale Airport and Honeywell. Over 800 sq. ft. of meeting space, free high-speed Internet access and a 24-hour business center are available to meet your professional needs. During your stay, we hope you will take advantage of our Glendale, AZ hotel's complimentary laundry facilities and fully equipped kitchens. An outdoor pool, a fitness center, and a barbecue grilling area are also available for your enjoyment. In the morning, be sure to visit the free, daily hot breakfast buffet, and join us in the community great room for complimentary beverages and hors d'oeuvre Tuesday through Thursday. As you plan your trip to the Valley of the Sun, we invite you to explore our excellent Phoenix - Glendale hotel rates and make your reservations with us today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Staybridge Suites Phoenix/Glendale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Phoenix/Glendale Hotel Glendale
Staybridge Suites Glendale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing