We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Recommend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Phoenix/Glendale
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Glendale
Reviewed January 1, 2013

We enjoyed a great stay at this property. Our suite was clean and quiet, and the staff was very helpful. We enjoyed a daily hot breakfast, and the property offered a full dinner with beverages 3 nights per week. Having a free laundry facility on site was also a great benefit. The price was also just as reasonable as regular hotel rooms in nearby properties. We will definitely be staying with this hotel again on our next trip to Phoenix.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie H, Manager at Staybridge Suites Phoenix/Glendale, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2013

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and love hearing the positive feedback we recieve from our previous and hopefully life long guests.
Thank you so much for choosing the Staybridge Suites, and look forward to your future stays.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (249)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

190 - 196 of 249 reviews

Reviewed January 1, 2013

Our stay at the Staybridge has been great. I'm actually still staying here, and wanted to write a review because I was so impressed with the staff -- especially Aaron at the front desk and the manager. They were both so helpful with our room, and giving recommendations. Everything is very clean and the beds are very comfortable. The kitchen had a lot of plates and silverware -- well stocked. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank foureyes73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie H, Manager at Staybridge Suites Phoenix/Glendale, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2013

Thank you so much for your feedback about our hotel, I know all of our staff tries to go above and beyond to make sure the stay of every guest is memerable.
We hope to see you in the near future and cannot Thank you enough for staying at our Hotel.

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

We stayed here for 4 days. Walking distance to the football stadium, shops and restaurants. VERY clean. The staff was excellent. It had everything we needed. The 1 bedroom was cozy but the space was very well utilized. The breakfasts were actually good, much better than I anticipated. Cant say enough positive about Staybridge. Loved all the pillows and the comfy bed... Will defiantly stay again...

Room Tip: One bedroom comfortable for 2.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vicki047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2012

Close to entertainment, dining, and shopping! Very clean, love the set up of the rooms, great atmosphere, and Mike at the front desk was so helpful in making sure that our stay was a good one. We will be back again.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KayDee320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Stayed here for two nights while in town to see Bruce Springsteen. Accomodations were clean and the reservation included Buffett breakfast and happy hour. The room had a refrigerator and included wifi, although the wifi signal was very spotty at best. The Glendale arena and stadium are a short 10-15 minute walk or a 5 minute drive away. Also across the street are the new outlet malls where we did some shopping. All in all, this place fit our needs....nothing fancy, but clean rooms and easy access to the arena, shops, and restaurants.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rocknrollal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

We stayed one night in the two bedroom suite, which is a nice setup for our family. The place was quiet and we slept well, everything was clean. The breakfast was basic, which is fine for us. I would have liked screens on the windows so I could have the window cracked at night for fresh air. All the lights in the room are fitted with the low energy efficient bulbs which I find make a kind of depressing hue and are too dim for reading. These are my only two concerns, overall we enjoyed our stay and would stay again and at other Staybridge locations.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank bubblegames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

We had a one night stay on an Arizona Cardinals game day, and were very pleased with all aspects of the hotel. The location was an easy 5-10 minute walk to the University of Phoenix Stadium (and the hockey arena), and the room was as described - a mini-suite with full sized fridge, stove, etc. The room was very clean, quiet (in spite of many football fans staying there), and pleasantly appointed. Breakfast (included) was buffet style, and decent.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DandDe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glendale hotels
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Glendale - Westgate
0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Phoenix-Glendale
0.6 mi away
Renaissance Phoenix Glendale Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Univ. of Phoenix Stadium Area
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Phoenix Glendale Sports & Entertainment District
0.7 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Glendale Westgate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Phoenix/Glendale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Phoenix/Glendale

Address: 9340 W Cabela Dr, Glendale, AZ 85305-1365
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Glendale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Glendale
#3 Family Hotel in Glendale
#4 Business Hotel in Glendale
Price Range: $115 - $337 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Phoenix/Glendale 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Glendale, Arizona Hotel Welcomes Guests for an Exceptional Extended Stay Ideally situated across the street from the Westgate City Center, Staybridge Suites Phoenix - Glendale provides you with upscale extended stay accommodations and easy access to the most popular attractions and prominent businesses in the Phoenix area. Guests of our pet friendly Glendale accommodations can enjoy visiting downtown Phoenix and the Wildlife World Zoo. Entertainment and sporting events at Jobing.com Arena and University of Phoenix Stadium are located within walking distance. Business travelers appreciate our extended stay Phoenix - Glendale hotel which is near Luke Air Force Base, Glendale Airport and Honeywell. Over 800 sq. ft. of meeting space, free high-speed Internet access and a 24-hour business center are available to meet your professional needs. During your stay, we hope you will take advantage of our Glendale, AZ hotel's complimentary laundry facilities and fully equipped kitchens. An outdoor pool, a fitness center, and a barbecue grilling area are also available for your enjoyment. In the morning, be sure to visit the free, daily hot breakfast buffet, and join us in the community great room for complimentary beverages and hors d'oeuvre Tuesday through Thursday. As you plan your trip to the Valley of the Sun, we invite you to explore our excellent Phoenix - Glendale hotel rates and make your reservations with us today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Staybridge Suites Phoenix/Glendale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Phoenix/Glendale Hotel Glendale
Staybridge Suites Glendale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing