We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location, Super Staff, Very Nice Rooms!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Phoenix/Glendale
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Glendale
Certificate of Excellence
Copper Center, Alaska
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Location, Super Staff, Very Nice Rooms!”
Reviewed October 28, 2012

We stayed here for four nights to celebrate our daughters wedding at the ASU Stadium. The location was perfect. Having a kitchen and balcony were a huge plus during this hectic week. We put the living area to good use with projects. The balcony view of the pool was a great place to relax at night and enjoy the warm air. Our son loved the pool as well. The hotel offers a great breakfast and evening snack hour. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was immaculate and cleaned thoroughly every day. We will certainly go back and stay again and would not hesitate to recommend the hotel to others.

Room Tip: Get a balcony suite overlooking the pool. It is a great relaxing space to wind down your busy day!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Akwinter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    55
    18
    7
    3
See reviews for
72
55
13
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed October 10, 2012

After settling in our room, we noticed a chirping sound coming from the refrigerator. We soon realized it was a cricket. I Google searched "How to quiet a cricket" and tried several ways to quiet the cricket's shrill, but the cricket only stopped for about a few seconds before it began to shrill, again!

So I called the front desk and spoke to someone who was so friendly and even told me she would come up to see what she can do. She can up and pulled the refrigerator out and once she located the cricket, with a paper towel, she managed to get the cricket. Bravo! I later found out her name is Jennifer and she is the Assistant General Manager here at the hotel.

Ms. Jennifer really should be commended for going beyond her duties to actually do this, when others who are in less status positions would shrug and not put themselves in this position and try to pass this onto maintenance or house keeping.

My experience at staying at Staybridge Suites has always been favorable. But I have to say that I had the best customer experience here at Staybridge Glendale, AZ.

This hotel has the best customer service!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alwaysthankful
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roswell, NM
Level Contributor
37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Just returned from a 3 night stay at the Staybridge Suites. We took our kids to see The Bieber at Jobing Arena on Saturday and chose to stay over on Sunday for a day of rest before returning home. The place was packed with Beliebers and also with football fans for the Sunday game. Everything went perfectly well for us there. Our rooms were just as we expected-only a handful have balconies and many times at other places we have reserved balcony rooms only to be told we couldn't have one once we got there. Not this time. Both suites were just as we expected. They were clean, comfortable and properly stocked with everything we needed. The beds are a little hard for my taste. Housekeeping was extremely busy and we didn't receive any service from them at all on Saturday, but that wasn't a big deal for us. The pool area was great and we met a lot of nice people.
The hotel is directly across from Cabella's and across the intersection from the restaurants, bars and shops in the stadium and arena area. If you're coming for a game or concert you can't go wrong at this hotel. We hope to get a reason to go back again soon!

Room Tip: I believe there were only 4 to 6 rooms that have balconies overlooking the pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ks0831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, AZ
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Gorgeous 2 bedroom suite. We had our two children in their own room with 2 queen beds. It was a split floor plan which gave us privacy and quiet. Large rooms. Each room has its own bathroom tub and shower. Beautiful pool and jacuzzi. Areas to grill. In room full size fridge microwave and all kitchen utensils included. Living room. I just can't say enough. Good breakfast. Nice gym. Some people walked to the football game. We drove because we had the kids. Next time we may walk. It was hard to get back to the hotel after the football game.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marina282828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Stayed for one night as part of a road trip through arizona, and found the hotel to be very clean and tidy.The room we had was large and had everything you could need. My only complaint was the rattle noise coming from the a/c, which did stop you getting a goodnights sleep.There was also a good choice of food at breakfast to start your day, and the swimming pool was great in the blistering heat.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 36coupe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tendring, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012

We stayed here overnight on Labor Day weekend. We arrived to find our room wasn't ready at check-in time which at the end of a 5 hour drive wasn't that welcome, however once it was serviced, we were given a voucher off a local restaurant as compensation for our half hour wait. The room itself was very nice and clean with a large kitchenette area, table and chairs, sofa and chair and in the bedroom a large comfortable bed with a vanity area next to the small bathroom. The sign in the room about double-locking the doors whilst inside the room was very off-putting and this coupled with the lack of an in-room safe made us feel a little uncomfortable.

The pool area was quite large but we had to ask for clean towels to be brought to the pool on the first day and on the next morning we just used towels from our room as the pool area hadn't been cleaned and the used towels were still there from the day before. The breakfast had less choice than I was expecting and if we'd been there for a few days I would probably have gone elsewhere for breakfast. On checking out, the hotel had made mistakes with our bill and a manager had to be called to rectify the problem.

This hotel wasn't particulary impressive but it could be down to lack of staff for the Labor day weekend. I would look at a different option if staying in Phoenix again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel1369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Phoenix/Glendale, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Dear Rachel1369,

Thank you for taking the time to write a detailed review of our hotel. I am glad that you found our room accommodations nice and it worked good enough for your needs. Please accept my sincerest apology for any inconvenience you experienced at check in and check out. I am glad though that our staff was able to rectify the problem immediately.

While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Again, thank you for staying with us and taking the time to give feedback.

Sincerely,

Pam G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Have stayed at this hotel twice now and we will be back again for sure! The rooms are great- comfy beds, good pillows, clean and the kitchenette is fanastic (there's a Walmart nearby to stock up at). The staff are awesome to deal with and are incredibly friendly and helpful. The breakfasts and dinners are great- from make your own egg mcmuffins and waffles to meatball sliders, taco nights and complimentary beer and wine! Killed many hours enjoying the pool to escape the 46 degree heat. Lastly the location can't be beat- very easy to find from the airport, across the street (5 min walk) from Jobing.com arena and Cardinals Stadium which are both surrounded by pubs, shops and restaurants. Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flojof4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glendale hotels
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Glendale - Westgate
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Phoenix-Glendale
0.6 mi away
Renaissance Phoenix Glendale Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Univ. of Phoenix Stadium Area
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Phoenix Glendale Sports & Entertainment District
0.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Glendale Westgate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Phoenix/Glendale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Phoenix/Glendale

Property: Staybridge Suites Phoenix/Glendale
Address: 9340 W Cabela Dr, Glendale, AZ 85305-1365
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Glendale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Glendale
#3 Family Hotel in Glendale
#4 Business Hotel in Glendale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Phoenix/Glendale 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Glendale, Arizona Hotel Welcomes Guests for an Exceptional Extended Stay Ideally situated across the street from the Westgate City Center, Staybridge Suites Phoenix - Glendale provides you with upscale extended stay accommodations and easy access to the most popular attractions and prominent businesses in the Phoenix area. Guests of our pet friendly Glendale accommodations can enjoy visiting downtown Phoenix and the Wildlife World Zoo. Entertainment and sporting events at Jobing.com Arena and University of Phoenix Stadium are located within walking distance. Business travelers appreciate our extended stay Phoenix - Glendale hotel which is near Luke Air Force Base, Glendale Airport and Honeywell. Over 800 sq. ft. of meeting space, free high-speed Internet access and a 24-hour business center are available to meet your professional needs. During your stay, we hope you will take advantage of our Glendale, AZ hotel's complimentary laundry facilities and fully equipped kitchens. An outdoor pool, a fitness center, and a barbecue grilling area are also available for your enjoyment. In the morning, be sure to visit the free, daily hot breakfast buffet, and join us in the community great room for complimentary beverages and hors d'oeuvre Tuesday through Thursday. As you plan your trip to the Valley of the Sun, we invite you to explore our excellent Phoenix - Glendale hotel rates and make your reservations with us today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, IHG, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Staybridge Suites Phoenix/Glendale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Phoenix/Glendale Hotel Glendale
Staybridge Suites Glendale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing