We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We'll be back!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Phoenix/Glendale
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Glendale
Reviewed April 18, 2012

We were so happy with our stay at Staybridge, Good food, tuesday- Thursday's light snack(dinner) was a nice surprise. Grounds and pool are well kept up. very friendly & helpful staff.
( thanks Kristina !)

Room Tip: Ground floor closer to pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank linda d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (256)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

218 - 224 of 256 reviews

Reviewed February 19, 2012

The hotel is very clean but it looks like an older hotel that has been renovated. Location is very good with lots of shopping and restaurants close by. Loved how quiet & clean it is!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank R F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2012

The Staybridge Suites are such a good value! Very comfortable, clean, spacious, with a kitchenette and complimentary breakfast. Wonderful pool area to peacefully lounge at. Close proximity to shopping and lots of restaurants.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2012

After arriving in Arizona to find the original hotel we booked was under renovation. We immediatly started searching for a new place to stay on our phones. This one came up and we called blindly hoping it would be a nice alternative. After talking with the front desk we knew that even if the hotel wasn't nice at least the staff was. We arrived after detailed directions from the front desk and was pleasantly surprised by the beautiful accomodations and value for the money. The following day our daughter woke up sick. I called the front desk for extra blankets, towels etc.... The maid was up immediatly and took the time to help with getting things arranged so my daughter could rest comfortably. Overall the vacation ended up not being as relaxing as planned. Having the Staybridge be our home for the few days was the best thing we could have had. I would stay there in a heartbeat and highly recommend to anyone traveling to the Glendale area. It was so convienent to the freeway and stadium as well! Thank you Staybridge!!!

Room Tip: Loved the seperate bedrooms with the 2 bathrooms and kitchen area
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Michelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2012

This is our second time staying here and we absolutely loved it both times! It is in a great location and is close to Cabela's, Cracker Barrel restaurant, the stadium, Westgate Plaza and the freeway. This hotel is in a great place for walking if you like to get a little exercise while you are vacationing. The hotel itself is so clean, the rooms are set up nicely, everyone is so friendly, the breakfasts were delicious and the manager was so kind and helpful. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling in the Glendale, AZ area. We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Suzanne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2011

A group of 12 guys stayed at the Staybridge Suites for our trip out to Arizona for a Cardinal Football game. The location was walking distance to the stadium (Phoenix Coyote Arena also!) The hotel is not located in a downtown area but with the Westgate Plaza just down the street, there were a decent amout of bars/sports bars close and the area had a good weekend crowd. Dinner at Flemmings Steakhouse was a short cab ride away. The rooms were spacious and clean. The 2 bedroom suites easily slept 3-4 guys. The common area of the suites is on the smaller side but didn't take away from the experience. Would stay here again. Front desk was plesant and a big help making/adjusting reservations. The breakfast wasn't elaborate but not bad for the price either.

Room Tip: upgrade to the balcony if available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2011

As others have said, this is a newish, modern very nice property. I stay at a fair number of Staybridge hotels and I can say this is overall a very good one. The Staybridge is clustered with a group of new hotels - Holiday Inn Express, Residence Inn and one other. All are well off the 101 freeway and there is no traffic noise at all.

If you are going to a Cardinals or Coyotes game or other sporting event, you can walk over there in 15 minutes - leave the car and don't deal with pricey parking and traffic at the venues. And the movies, dining and shopping are right there, Cabela's right across the driveway.

One downside - the business center is OK but the printer is confusing and a low-end combination Brother fax/copier/printer - not good if you are a business traveler and need to do a lot of printing. The ink was so low that printouts were faint when I was there.

Of note, the hotel has apparently had problems in the past with parties - guests must sign a waiver upon check-in that there is a limit to the #of people in a room and if you are caught holding a party or excessive noise the hotel can charge a fee of around $500. I can say while it was a busy weekend when I was there (football weekend) everything was quiet and I heard no noise at all - very relaxing.

Room Tip: As with most new hotels, a top floor room is best to avoid heavy feet above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hotelreviewer333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glendale hotels
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Glendale - Westgate
0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Phoenix-Glendale
0.6 mi away
Renaissance Phoenix Glendale Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Univ. of Phoenix Stadium Area
0.7 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Glendale Westgate
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Phoenix Glendale Sports & Entertainment District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Phoenix/Glendale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Phoenix/Glendale

Address: 9340 W Cabela Dr, Glendale, AZ 85305-1365
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Glendale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Glendale
#3 Family Hotel in Glendale
#4 Business Hotel in Glendale
Price Range: $138 - $360 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Phoenix/Glendale 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Glendale, Arizona Hotel Welcomes Guests for an Exceptional Extended Stay Ideally situated across the street from the Westgate City Center, Staybridge Suites Phoenix - Glendale provides you with upscale extended stay accommodations and easy access to the most popular attractions and prominent businesses in the Phoenix area. Guests of our pet friendly Glendale accommodations can enjoy visiting downtown Phoenix and the Wildlife World Zoo. Entertainment and sporting events at Jobing.com Arena and University of Phoenix Stadium are located within walking distance. Business travelers appreciate our extended stay Phoenix - Glendale hotel which is near Luke Air Force Base, Glendale Airport and Honeywell. Over 800 sq. ft. of meeting space, free high-speed Internet access and a 24-hour business center are available to meet your professional needs. During your stay, we hope you will take advantage of our Glendale, AZ hotel's complimentary laundry facilities and fully equipped kitchens. An outdoor pool, a fitness center, and a barbecue grilling area are also available for your enjoyment. In the morning, be sure to visit the free, daily hot breakfast buffet, and join us in the community great room for complimentary beverages and hors d'oeuvre Tuesday through Thursday. As you plan your trip to the Valley of the Sun, we invite you to explore our excellent Phoenix - Glendale hotel rates and make your reservations with us today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Staybridge Suites Phoenix/Glendale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Phoenix/Glendale Hotel Glendale
Staybridge Suites Glendale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing