We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Fabulous find!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Phoenix/Glendale

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Phoenix/Glendale
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Glendale
Certificate of Excellence
Maple Grove, Minnesota
Level Contributor
73 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Fabulous find!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2012

The Staybridge Suites are such a good value! Very comfortable, clean, spacious, with a kitchenette and complimentary breakfast. Wonderful pool area to peacefully lounge at. Close proximity to shopping and lots of restaurants.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    49
    17
    5
    1
See reviews for
67
49
12
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mukwonago, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2012

After arriving in Arizona to find the original hotel we booked was under renovation. We immediatly started searching for a new place to stay on our phones. This one came up and we called blindly hoping it would be a nice alternative. After talking with the front desk we knew that even if the hotel wasn't nice at least the staff was. We arrived after detailed directions from the front desk and was pleasantly surprised by the beautiful accomodations and value for the money. The following day our daughter woke up sick. I called the front desk for extra blankets, towels etc.... The maid was up immediatly and took the time to help with getting things arranged so my daughter could rest comfortably. Overall the vacation ended up not being as relaxing as planned. Having the Staybridge be our home for the few days was the best thing we could have had. I would stay there in a heartbeat and highly recommend to anyone traveling to the Glendale area. It was so convienent to the freeway and stadium as well! Thank you Staybridge!!!

Room Tip: Loved the seperate bedrooms with the 2 bathrooms and kitchen area
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Michelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owls Head, Maine
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2012

This is our second time staying here and we absolutely loved it both times! It is in a great location and is close to Cabela's, Cracker Barrel restaurant, the stadium, Westgate Plaza and the freeway. This hotel is in a great place for walking if you like to get a little exercise while you are vacationing. The hotel itself is so clean, the rooms are set up nicely, everyone is so friendly, the breakfasts were delicious and the manager was so kind and helpful. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling in the Glendale, AZ area. We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Suzanne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, NY
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2011

A group of 12 guys stayed at the Staybridge Suites for our trip out to Arizona for a Cardinal Football game. The location was walking distance to the stadium (Phoenix Coyote Arena also!) The hotel is not located in a downtown area but with the Westgate Plaza just down the street, there were a decent amout of bars/sports bars close and the area had a good weekend crowd. Dinner at Flemmings Steakhouse was a short cab ride away. The rooms were spacious and clean. The 2 bedroom suites easily slept 3-4 guys. The common area of the suites is on the smaller side but didn't take away from the experience. Would stay here again. Front desk was plesant and a big help making/adjusting reservations. The breakfast wasn't elaborate but not bad for the price either.

Room Tip: upgrade to the balcony if available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaverton, Oregon
Level Contributor
211 reviews
172 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 218 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2011

As others have said, this is a newish, modern very nice property. I stay at a fair number of Staybridge hotels and I can say this is overall a very good one. The Staybridge is clustered with a group of new hotels - Holiday Inn Express, Residence Inn and one other. All are well off the 101 freeway and there is no traffic noise at all.

If you are going to a Cardinals or Coyotes game or other sporting event, you can walk over there in 15 minutes - leave the car and don't deal with pricey parking and traffic at the venues. And the movies, dining and shopping are right there, Cabela's right across the driveway.

One downside - the business center is OK but the printer is confusing and a low-end combination Brother fax/copier/printer - not good if you are a business traveler and need to do a lot of printing. The ink was so low that printouts were faint when I was there.

Of note, the hotel has apparently had problems in the past with parties - guests must sign a waiver upon check-in that there is a limit to the #of people in a room and if you are caught holding a party or excessive noise the hotel can charge a fee of around $500. I can say while it was a busy weekend when I was there (football weekend) everything was quiet and I heard no noise at all - very relaxing.

Room Tip: As with most new hotels, a top floor room is best to avoid heavy feet above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hotelreviewer333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2011

Stayed here to hit cabelas on black friday. Lots of people.....clear around the store by 5am.
Good deals inside...but back to the hotel.
Hotel serves a light snack in the evening......very good idea. The food was well prepared, hot and tasted good. I wish I could say breakfast was timely, but I was in cabelas at the time. When I got back to the hotel....accross the street....the food was warm and good and plenty of it to go around. The suites were roomy enough, beds were firm but not too hard. I would stay here again. Especially for the games.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank terry l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fareham, England
Level Contributor
69 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2011

We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite. It was well-equipped, modern and at $140 excellent value for our family of 4. The breakfast is very good. The pool is lovely and a nice place to relax. There is not much in the immediate vicinity, but there is a good Walmart about 5 minutes drive away and the Phoenix Cardinals stadium is worth a visit. The air conditioning was loud in the main bedroom, so may be a problem for light sleepers but was not a problem for us. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Phil2408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glendale
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Glendale - Westgate
2.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Univ. of Phoenix Stadium Area
0.7 mi away
Renaissance Phoenix Glendale Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Phoenix-Glendale
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Phoenix Glendale Sports & Entertainment District
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Phoenix Glendale Sports & Entertainment District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Phoenix/Glendale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Phoenix/Glendale

Property: Staybridge Suites Phoenix/Glendale
Address: 9340 West Cabella Drive, Glendale, AZ 85305
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Glendale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Glendale
#3 Romantic Hotel in Glendale
#4 Business Hotel in Glendale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Phoenix/Glendale 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Glendale, Arizona Hotel Welcomes Guests for an Exceptional Extended Stay Ideally situated across the street from the Westgate City Center, Staybridge Suites Phoenix - Glendale provides you with upscale extended stay accommodations and easy access to the most popular attractions and prominent businesses in the Phoenix area. Guests of our pet friendly Glendale accommodations can enjoy visiting downtown Phoenix and the Wildlife World Zoo. Entertainment and sporting events at Jobing.com Arena and University of Phoenix Stadium are located within walking distance. Business travelers appreciate our extended stay Phoenix - Glendale hotel which is near Luke Air Force Base, Glendale Airport and Honeywell. Over 800 sq. ft. of meeting space, free high-speed Internet access and a 24-hour business center are available to meet your professional needs. During your stay, we hope you will take advantage of our Glendale, AZ hotel's complimentary laundry facilities and fully equipped kitchens. An outdoor pool, a fitness center, and a barbecue grilling area are also available for your enjoyment. In the morning, be sure to visit the free, daily hot breakfast buffet, and join us in the community great room for complimentary beverages and hors d'oeuvre Tuesday through Thursday. As you plan your trip to the Valley of the Sun, we invite you to explore our excellent Phoenix - Glendale hotel rates and make your reservations with us today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Staybridge Suites Phoenix/Glendale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Phoenix/Glendale Hotel Glendale
Staybridge Suites Glendale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing