We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Staybridge Suites Phoenix/Glendale
Nearby Hotels
$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$129
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Renaissance Phoenix Glendale Hotel & Spa(Glendale)(Great Value!)
$107
Renaissance Hotels
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$108
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $107/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

SpringHill Suites Phoenix Glendale/Peoria(Glendale)(Great Value!)
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$120
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $115/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
$90
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (270)
Filter reviews
270 results
Traveler rating
171
66
22
7
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
171
66
22
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstwo bedroom suitefront desklight housekeepinglight dinnerthe holiday innbeer winestove toppool areafree breakfastacross the streethome away from homewafflesfull kitchenwalking distancesmall kitchenlaundry roomfire pit
Filter
Updating list...
234 - 239 of 270 reviews
Reviewed January 16, 2012

After arriving in Arizona to find the original hotel we booked was under renovation. We immediatly started searching for a new place to stay on our phones. This one came up and we called blindly hoping it would be a nice alternative. After talking with the front desk we knew that even if the hotel wasn't nice at least the staff was. We arrived after detailed directions from the front desk and was pleasantly surprised by the beautiful accomodations and value for the money. The following day our daughter woke up sick. I called the front desk for extra blankets, towels etc.... The maid was up immediatly and took the time to help with getting things arranged so my daughter could rest comfortably. Overall the vacation ended up not being as relaxing as planned. Having the Staybridge be our home for the few days was the best thing we could have had. I would stay there in a heartbeat and highly recommend to anyone traveling to the Glendale area. It was so convienent to the freeway and stadium as well! Thank you Staybridge!!!

Room Tip: Loved the seperate bedrooms with the 2 bathrooms and kitchen area
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Michelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2012

This is our second time staying here and we absolutely loved it both times! It is in a great location and is close to Cabela's, Cracker Barrel restaurant, the stadium, Westgate Plaza and the freeway. This hotel is in a great place for walking if you like to get a little exercise while you are vacationing. The hotel itself is so clean, the rooms are set up nicely, everyone is so friendly, the breakfasts were delicious and the manager was so kind and helpful. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling in the Glendale, AZ area. We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Suzanne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2011

A group of 12 guys stayed at the Staybridge Suites for our trip out to Arizona for a Cardinal Football game. The location was walking distance to the stadium (Phoenix Coyote Arena also!) The hotel is not located in a downtown area but with the Westgate Plaza just down the street, there were a decent amout of bars/sports bars close and the area had a good weekend crowd. Dinner at Flemmings Steakhouse was a short cab ride away. The rooms were spacious and clean. The 2 bedroom suites easily slept 3-4 guys. The common area of the suites is on the smaller side but didn't take away from the experience. Would stay here again. Front desk was plesant and a big help making/adjusting reservations. The breakfast wasn't elaborate but not bad for the price either.

Room Tip: upgrade to the balcony if available.
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2011

As others have said, this is a newish, modern very nice property. I stay at a fair number of Staybridge hotels and I can say this is overall a very good one. The Staybridge is clustered with a group of new hotels - Holiday Inn Express, Residence Inn and one other. All are well off the 101 freeway and there is no traffic noise at all.

If you are going to a Cardinals or Coyotes game or other sporting event, you can walk over there in 15 minutes - leave the car and don't deal with pricey parking and traffic at the venues. And the movies, dining and shopping are right there, Cabela's right across the driveway.

One downside - the business center is OK but the printer is confusing and a low-end combination Brother fax/copier/printer - not good if you are a business traveler and need to do a lot of printing. The ink was so low that printouts were faint when I was there.

Of note, the hotel has apparently had problems in the past with parties - guests must sign a waiver upon check-in that there is a limit to the #of people in a room and if you are caught holding a party or excessive noise the hotel can charge a fee of around $500. I can say while it was a busy weekend when I was there (football weekend) everything was quiet and I heard no noise at all - very relaxing.

Room Tip: As with most new hotels, a top floor room is best to avoid heavy feet above.
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hotelreviewer333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2011

Stayed here to hit cabelas on black friday. Lots of people.....clear around the store by 5am.
Good deals inside...but back to the hotel.
Hotel serves a light snack in the evening......very good idea. The food was well prepared, hot and tasted good. I wish I could say breakfast was timely, but I was in cabelas at the time. When I got back to the hotel....accross the street....the food was warm and good and plenty of it to go around. The suites were roomy enough, beds were firm but not too hard. I would stay here again. Especially for the games.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank terry l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews