We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Phoenix Glendale Sports & Entertainment District
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Glendale
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Value & Location!”
Reviewed March 25, 2009

We chose this location because it was so close to some of the spring training stadiums. It was also really close to Jobing.com Stadium (Coyotes) - down the street! The movie theatre was walking distance and there were many shops nearby.
Breakfast was included but was only served 'til 9am. Good selection hot & cold.
Computers for your use in the lobby with printer - complimentary!
USA Today delivered at our door each morning.
Free parking!
If you do stay here, request a bathtub in your room if you require it. Our room had a large shower stall instead.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cher179
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    44
    12
    4
    2
See reviews for
26
29
11
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
354 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2009

This is another of the growing "Marriott" properties. The hotel is new, very clean, and with in a mile walking distance to University of Phoenix Stadium. It's a great location if you are staying for an event there, but almost 30 miles to Scottsdale and 20 to Phoenix. The staff was friendly and accommodating and a hot breakfast is included in the price. Rooms were nice, the no cost internet is slower speed and for additional $$ you can get faster speeds, but for email, etc, it sufficed. The suite style room was not big, but comfortable for two. No tub, modern style stand up shower. An oddity was the fairly idiotic location of the toilet paper holder as it was more than arms length away so I removed the roll and kept it next to the toilet. e supplied. The hotel was new and therefore most things worked. Another "issue" was the in-room HVAC (or air conditioner); it is the "old motel" under window style unit, but the controls were on the wall. This unit was load as a Mack truck. I had the desk send the repairman who advised us the unit was working and the sound was "normal". The hot breakfast was OK, egg omelets and sausage patties are served "hot" and most other heating is done via microwave. Cheap foam/plastic plates make slicing food a pain. The food service is shut down at the EXACT prescribed time, so do not be late. This hotel shares a pool with the Residence in by Marriott next door. Pool was clean and poolside towels and chairs plentiful. Lots of eats/drinks available at the Westgate complex about 3/4 mile away, unfortunately most of the 21 establishments are typical US chain restaurants and bars with mediocre faire.

  • Liked — Convienently located to University of Phoenix Stadium
  • Disliked — Seemed liked a "motel" with suites
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank TheMulv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2008

My husband and I stayed at this hotel after a concert at Jobing.com Arena. The hotel is built on the same property as the Residence Inn, shares some parking, the pool and pick up/drop off driveway. I believe the hotel just opened last month, so everything is brand new.

Front desk staff was very friendly at check in. They pointed out amenities and property features. We made our way to our room on the second floor. The room (suite) was as described, living room area with sofa (sleeper), chair, coffee table, work desk, telephone, plenty of lamps. Also in the entry of the room was a little wet bar area with small frig, coffee maker, microwave, mugs, glasses, coffee supplies, etc. The bedroom area had king size bed, closet, vanity/sink area. The toilet and (walk in) shower were in a separate room. Overall the layout of the room was very nice. In between the living and bedroom was a desk with the tv, which could be viewed from the bed or the living room.

Minor issues - a/c unit was quite loud when it kicked on. The shower floor wasn't sloped towards the drain, so there was standing water in the shower during and after use. Also, because it was an open/walk-in shower, some water escaped into the toilet area leaving the floor very wet. Minor issues in an otherwise very clean, efficient, well laid out room.

Breakfast was included with the room and was served buffet styed in the lobby area. The food line area is very narrow and congested. Good offerings for breakfast including bagels, english muffins, breads, etc. to be toasted, cereals, pastries, all the usuals. Also included oatmeal with fixins, sausage patties and eggs/omlettes (pre-made), do it yourself waffles, juices and coffee/tea/hot cocoa. The breakfast room was rather crowded, so we ate outside in the courtyard.

Overall a great stay, very convenient to the sporting/concert venues, Cabela's, Westgate complex. It was great to just walk over to the concert and walk back, not having to worry about traffic, parking, hitting the bars for a couple of drinks, etc. We would definitely stay here again after a concert or game in the West Valley.

  • Liked — Location - price - convenience
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KayJay C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2008

Checked in to Springhill Suites off of Glendale Avenue two days ago for a four-day stay, and have since been moved next door to the sister property (Residence Inn) due to construction noise and two days of lukewarm showers in room 401. My experience at Residence Inn has not been much better...see separate review for more about that.

When calling to make reservations at Springhill, I had specifically asked about the construction noise next door, because it had been a problem the last time I was here in February. I was told that now they were only "painting" though and that there would be no noise.

First morning here, was awakened at 5:45 by construction trucks backing up in the construction site. My room was at the north end of the hotel, and its window faced the construction. Not able to get back to sleep, I decided to take a shower; no hot water, only a lukewarm shower. After having both problems again the second morning, and complaining about it, I was offered a room at the sister property next door; the Residence Inn. They also offered to comp one the sleepless nights I'd spent at the Springhill Suites.

Apparently the lack of hot water is an intermittent problem that doesn't make itself known except at certain times. I in fact tried the hot water later in the day and found it to be working fine. Still, the whole experience was quite a hassle, and I didn't want to risk another lukewarm shower and sleepless night, so I accepted their invitation to go next door to the Residence Inn.

While I appreciate the attentiveness of all the staff, my chief complaint here is that if the front desk personal are going to tell potential guests that there is no construction noise, then they should check it out first before making such a claim. I am not that light a sleeper, and so those big trucks backing up on the site at 5:30 in the morning had to be pretty loud. The office is nowhere near the north end of the hotel, so they wouldn't have heard it at the desk, but should have checked it out on their own before claiming it to be a non-issue. What a hassle to have to move all my stuff out of a room I thought I was going to spend nearly a week in.

Even though the staff were quite professional and eased the transition as much as they could, I have found this to be one of the most hassle-
filled stays I've ever experienced. For that reason, I will have to think twice before staying at either of these properties again, especially if pressed for time, as I was during the daytime, when all this had to be attended to.

Had it been just the shower, this review would have been more positive. Some things can’t be helped and aren’t indicative of a lack of quality or care. But in addition to the shower, and the construction noise, I also had problems with the “free” Internet at the Residence Inn property they moved me to, as well as an AC not working in the first room they put me in over there. These things together add up to one heck of a bad stay that I will likely choose not to repeat.

  • Liked — New hotel, attentive staff, safe part of town, near nice shops and sports venues
  • Disliked — Constructin noise and luke warm shower.
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mcstix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roslyn, Washington
Level Contributor
32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2008

The hotel appears to be fairly new and is very well kept. A swimming pool is shared between this property and an adjacent Residence Inn.

Our suite was very clean and comfortable. Our King room featured a microwave, mini-fridge, and a great walk in shower. We did experience some noise from an adjacent room one evening (of a multiple evening stay). Not uncommon for newer construction. The noise only slightly detracted from our stay. The staff was very friendly and accommodating.

The complimentary breakfast was better than I expected with eggs and sausage available. Other usual Marriott items were in plentiful supply, including a great fresh fruit cup.

The location is excellent and only a few blocks from the Glendale exit on freeway 101. The motel is within ½ mile of the new Glendale Sports Complex. Shops and restaurants are near the complex. A Cabela’s store is 2 blocks from the motel, with a Cracker Barrel Restaurant just one block away.

We had a great stay at this motel and it is highly recommended.

  • Liked — Cleanliness and new condition
  • Disliked — n/a
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank I90west
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glendale hotels
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Glendale - Westgate
0.0 mi away
Residence Inn Phoenix Glendale Sports & Entertainment District
2.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Univ. of Phoenix Stadium Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Renaissance Phoenix Glendale Hotel & Spa
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Phoenix/Glendale
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Phoenix-Glendale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Phoenix Glendale Sports & Entertainment District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Phoenix Glendale Sports & Entertainment District

Property: SpringHill Suites Phoenix Glendale Sports & Entertainment District
Address: 7370 N Zanjero Blvd, Glendale, AZ 85305-1112 (Formerly SpringHill Suites Phoenix Glendale)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Glendale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Glendale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Phoenix Glendale Sports & Entertainment District 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Marriott, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your SpringHill Suites Phoenix Glendale Sports & Entertainment District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Stuites Phoenix Glendale Hotel Glendale
Springhill Suites Glendale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing