We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Phoenix Glendale Sports & Entertainment District
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Glendale
Chino, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice and Quiet”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2012

My kids, wife and kids stayed over Memorial Day weekend. The price was real good. About $30.00 less than other comporable hotels in the area. It has plenty of well lit parking with a few different entry doors for a short walk. I have a disability so I was able to get an ADA room with a high toilet and a roll in shower. The hotel is close to the freeway, but not so close you can hear it. Very quiet area. The breakfast was the usual fare. The eating area was clean and kept neat. It was everything you would expect from a Marriott hotel. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: The handicap rooms are everything you would need if your physically challenged.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    43
    10
    4
    2
See reviews for
22
25
10
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Henderson, NV
Level Contributor
35 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2012

I am from the Las Vegas area and always drive the 4 1/2 hour route down US-93 into the Phoenix metro area and this is my second stay at the SpringHill Suites in as many games I've seen in Glendale. It is so much less expensive than flying (for gas, I spent a total of $70 round trip for the whole journey), plus you have the added freedom of having your own car to drive around the metropolitan area instead of depending on taxis or buses. Anytime I need a Starbucks, maybe an Asian buffet or a grocery store for snacks, I just punch it right into my GPS and I'm there in a few minutes. The Glendale and Peoria area have countless restaurants, shopping and services for all budgets. Its really a well developed area. I attended game 2 of the Western Conference Semifinals between the Phoenix Coyotes and Nashville Predators on 4/29. The Coyotes ripped the Preds to shreds in a really exciting game.

I checked in to the SpringHill Suites after arriving in the evening on 4/28 and all the details of the reservation were confirmed by the kind front desk agent. I stayed for two nights at $111 a night + tax, which seemed reasonable given it was a big playoff hockey weekend. What a nice touch for the staff to write me a hand written letter with a bag of chocolates next to it that I found on the desk stating that they hope I have an enjoyable stay. I imagine this is due to me being Silver Elite with the Marriott Rewards program. The room was clean and looked very much up to date with useful appliances including a microwave and refrigerator. I stayed in a king room and I found it to be extremely spacious with a huge bathroom and a large separate sitting area. The bed was perfect, not too soft and not too hard. When I first walked in though, they had the a/c jacked up way too much and it felt like walking into an icebox, so I had to turn that down right away. I did not use breakfast because I sleep in late, but there are plenty of places to eat lunch around town if you have your own car. The public areas are also well kept and there are two free computer terminals in the lobby to browse the Internet to look up information or check email. Apparently, there is also a pool and fitness room but I did not use them this time. This hotel seems like the best value for those out of town auto travelers that come to events at Westgate. I know its always going to be my choice in the future.

When it comes time to go to the game, don't drive if you are able-bodied. It is an extremely easy 10-15 minute walk from the hotel lobby to the turnstiles and the distance is a total of 0.9 miles (I measured). So the hockey arena and Westgate Center might appear far away, but it is in fact very close and the easiest walk back and forth. Plus since it was a packed sold out playoff game, I had the added benefit of not getting stuck in the huge lot of cars trying to get out. I just walked past the endless line of trapped cars right back to my room and about 10 other people were walking back with me to the exact same hotel.

Earlier in the day I also visited Cabella's right next door to the hotel and it is not only a outdoor store, it is an attraction you can spend hours enjoying. In my opinion, it blows the Bass Pro Shop right out of the water in terms of the selection of everything they sell and the events they have.

Can't wait to come back in a couple weeks if the Coyotes make it to the Western Conference Finals. It looks very promising right now.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Meadows015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thornton, Colorado
Level Contributor
68 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2012

Relatively new property located across the street from the stadium and shopping complex. Rooms are comfortable, cleanliness is about a three out of a 5. Staff is efficient. Pricing is good, especially given the location. Large pool area which is shared with the neighboring Residence Inn - nice, large workout facility. Shuttle service is offered to the stadium and shopping area by an outside contractor, so that makes it very convenient. Breakfast is the standard fare. Overall, a good, basic, safe stay in this area.

Room Tip: Go for the upgraded suites to receive a better overall experience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BizTravelerPhoenix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastern Sierra, CA
Level Contributor
223 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2012

This hotel is a brisk walk from the hustle and bustle of the U of Phoenix (Cardinals) stadium, Westfield center and the Jobing.com Arena. I was in town for a show at the latter and this property was perfect. The staff was helpful and friendly even though the hotel was sold out the night last week I was there (Radiohead, anybody?!!!). The room layout and breakfast offerings are standard for this chain as is the bowl of Chupa Chups at the front desk. There are plenty of chain restaurants a short drive away and a massive Cabela's next door. Plenty of other guests were staying here for spring training games. I'll be back.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank terere2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2012

Spent 3 nights here near the beginning of March, 2012. Nice property with a very pleasant and accommodating staff that are eager to please.

For anyone wanting to attend Spring Training, this is a perfect spot to stay. Just minutes from Camelback Ranch Stadium, as well as other stadiums. A nice sized pool and pool area with plenty of chairs, towels, etc. Our room had a separate area with small couch, chair, desk and flat screen TV. Also in that area was a small sink, refrig., etc. Nice for people travelling with children that want snacks. Breakfast had plenty of choices from hot items (waffles, eggs, sausage) to cold cereals, fruit, yogurt, pastries. Breakfast area (with fireplace) doubled as a meeting area for our group of 16 in the evening. There is a Cabbella's Sporting Goods Store within walking distance (for those interested), but not much else you can walk to easily. Glendale Sports & Entertainment District is across the road (hockey arena where the Phoenix Coyotes play, restaurants/bars and some shops). I guess you could walk, but driving there is easier. Downtown Glendale doesn't have a lot to offer, but does have some antique shops and a few other small shops.

SpringHill Suites is a nice place to stay if you are going to be using this as your base for other activities -- but not a destination vacation spot for a longer period of time. Surrounding area seems safe.

Room Tip: Third floor, pool view is a good choice for a room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Margie R.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Level Contributor
269 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2012

Newer hotel located just north of Jobing.com Coyotes Arena and Cardinals football stadium. New lobby, new rooms, hottub, heated pool, top flight service and an affordable shuttle/limo service from hotel to either sports arena. Asked and received an upgrade to a larger suite that faced south (watch out for south facing rooms in the summer as these can get hot and take a longer time to cool down at night). Flat panel TV's in both the bedroom area and sitting area. Free breakfast is always a nice touch with made to order waffles, eggs, cereal etc.

Room Tip: Ask for corner, top floor room that faces north and/or east. Rooms facing into the sunny south stay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank yvrtravelguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2012

I stayed here for 3 nights in January 2012. This is a nice hotel, but pretty bland. It was too cold to try the pool out. The breakfast was OK, nothing special. My room was really sparse and bland. Overall a blah experience. This place could use some sprucing up with some color.

Room Tip: Try to get on a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TimBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glendale hotels
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Glendale - Westgate
0.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Phoenix/Glendale
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Phoenix-Glendale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Renaissance Phoenix Glendale Hotel & Spa
2.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Univ. of Phoenix Stadium Area
0.0 mi away
Residence Inn Phoenix Glendale Sports & Entertainment District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Phoenix Glendale Sports & Entertainment District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Phoenix Glendale Sports & Entertainment District

Property: SpringHill Suites Phoenix Glendale Sports & Entertainment District
Address: 7370 N Zanjero Blvd, Glendale, AZ 85305-1112 (Formerly SpringHill Suites Phoenix Glendale)
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Glendale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Glendale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Phoenix Glendale Sports & Entertainment District 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Marriott, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your SpringHill Suites Phoenix Glendale Sports & Entertainment District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Stuites Phoenix Glendale Hotel Glendale
Springhill Suites Glendale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing