We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for concerts at Jobing.com” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Phoenix Glendale Sports & Entertainment District

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Phoenix Glendale Sports & Entertainment District
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Glendale
Eastern Sierra, CA
Level Contributor
208 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Perfect for concerts at Jobing.com”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2012

This hotel is a brisk walk from the hustle and bustle of the U of Phoenix (Cardinals) stadium, Westfield center and the Jobing.com Arena. I was in town for a show at the latter and this property was perfect. The staff was helpful and friendly even though the hotel was sold out the night last week I was there (Radiohead, anybody?!!!). The room layout and breakfast offerings are standard for this chain as is the bowl of Chupa Chups at the front desk. There are plenty of chain restaurants a short drive away and a massive Cabela's next door. Plenty of other guests were staying here for spring training games. I'll be back.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank terere2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    38
    9
    4
    2
See reviews for
21
24
9
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2012

Spent 3 nights here near the beginning of March, 2012. Nice property with a very pleasant and accommodating staff that are eager to please.

For anyone wanting to attend Spring Training, this is a perfect spot to stay. Just minutes from Camelback Ranch Stadium, as well as other stadiums. A nice sized pool and pool area with plenty of chairs, towels, etc. Our room had a separate area with small couch, chair, desk and flat screen TV. Also in that area was a small sink, refrig., etc. Nice for people travelling with children that want snacks. Breakfast had plenty of choices from hot items (waffles, eggs, sausage) to cold cereals, fruit, yogurt, pastries. Breakfast area (with fireplace) doubled as a meeting area for our group of 16 in the evening. There is a Cabbella's Sporting Goods Store within walking distance (for those interested), but not much else you can walk to easily. Glendale Sports & Entertainment District is across the road (hockey arena where the Phoenix Coyotes play, restaurants/bars and some shops). I guess you could walk, but driving there is easier. Downtown Glendale doesn't have a lot to offer, but does have some antique shops and a few other small shops.

SpringHill Suites is a nice place to stay if you are going to be using this as your base for other activities -- but not a destination vacation spot for a longer period of time. Surrounding area seems safe.

Room Tip: Third floor, pool view is a good choice for a room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Margie R.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Level Contributor
254 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2012

Newer hotel located just north of Jobing.com Coyotes Arena and Cardinals football stadium. New lobby, new rooms, hottub, heated pool, top flight service and an affordable shuttle/limo service from hotel to either sports arena. Asked and received an upgrade to a larger suite that faced south (watch out for south facing rooms in the summer as these can get hot and take a longer time to cool down at night). Flat panel TV's in both the bedroom area and sitting area. Free breakfast is always a nice touch with made to order waffles, eggs, cereal etc.

Room Tip: Ask for corner, top floor room that faces north and/or east. Rooms facing into the sunny south stay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank yvrtravelguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2012

I stayed here for 3 nights in January 2012. This is a nice hotel, but pretty bland. It was too cold to try the pool out. The breakfast was OK, nothing special. My room was really sparse and bland. Overall a blah experience. This place could use some sprucing up with some color.

Room Tip: Try to get on a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TimBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redwood City, California
Level Contributor
367 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2012

I booked this hotel as part of a group and was disappointed. The clerk was very nice at check-in, but a sign noted the pool and jacuzzi were not heated ( a definite question at every hotel I book). He promised it would be fixed in the morning. The room was large and clean, although the placement of the flat screen television was odd. The bathroom are was plain and not stocked with soap, shampoo, etc. The layout of the bathroom would also odd; particularly the toilet tissue roll dispenser. The tub/shower had a handicapped bar on the far wall but would not help someone trying to get out of the tub. The AC unit was very loud at night. The breakfast (self-service) was nicely done and parking was readily available. Fitness room was very nice feature. The location was perfect but I would look at one of the other options for my next trip.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 1GiantsMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaJolla
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2011

We have stayed at this hotel a number of times with our kids' ice hockey teams during tournaments in Phoenix. The rooms were well priced, good-sized and clean. The staff was very accomodating - they even helped us get a complimentary room at the Residence Inn next door for a team event. This hotel is just down the street from the Westgate City Center, a nice open air mall with a movie theatre and several good restaurants.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SS1LaJolla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
77 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2011

Visited the Phoenix area recently and tried the Springhill Suites. We love staying near the Westgate area when we are in town... always so much going on. The hotel looked very new, and was very nice. Front desk was super efficient and friendly. Room was awesome, a suite with small kitchenette area, desk, sofa, large screen tv and walk in shower. Wow, all for under $80. Couldn't believe it. Would definitely stay here again, oh and breakfast was included and had some healthy options, which was a welcome treat!!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jamaicameonemoretime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glendale
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Glendale - Westgate
0.0 mi away
Residence Inn Phoenix Glendale Sports & Entertainment District
0.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Phoenix/Glendale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Renaissance Phoenix Glendale Hotel & Spa
2.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Univ. of Phoenix Stadium Area
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Phoenix-Glendale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Phoenix Glendale Sports & Entertainment District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Phoenix Glendale Sports & Entertainment District

Property: SpringHill Suites Phoenix Glendale Sports & Entertainment District
Address: 7370 N Zanjero Blvd, Glendale, AZ 85305 (Formerly SpringHill Suites Phoenix Glendale)
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Glendale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Glendale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Phoenix Glendale Sports & Entertainment District 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your SpringHill Suites Phoenix Glendale Sports & Entertainment District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Stuites Phoenix Glendale Hotel Glendale
Springhill Suites Glendale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing