We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for families and sports teams!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Phoenix Glendale Sports & Entertainment District
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Glendale
Certificate of Excellence
LaJolla
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great for families and sports teams!”
Reviewed November 29, 2011

We have stayed at this hotel a number of times with our kids' ice hockey teams during tournaments in Phoenix. The rooms were well priced, good-sized and clean. The staff was very accomodating - they even helped us get a complimentary room at the Residence Inn next door for a team event. This hotel is just down the street from the Westgate City Center, a nice open air mall with a movie theatre and several good restaurants.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SS1LaJolla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    44
    12
    4
    2
See reviews for
26
29
11
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
88 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2011

Visited the Phoenix area recently and tried the Springhill Suites. We love staying near the Westgate area when we are in town... always so much going on. The hotel looked very new, and was very nice. Front desk was super efficient and friendly. Room was awesome, a suite with small kitchenette area, desk, sofa, large screen tv and walk in shower. Wow, all for under $80. Couldn't believe it. Would definitely stay here again, oh and breakfast was included and had some healthy options, which was a welcome treat!!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jamaicameonemoretime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2011

My husband and I stayed at this hotel when we traveled to Arizona for a Steelers/Cardinals game in October 2011. We booked this hotel because of its proximity to the stadium, and it did not disappoint.

The rooms were large and clean (had a bedroom area and a separate "sitting" area, plus a microwave and a small fridge). Bathrooms looked like they were a little bit old, but not bad. Pool area was nice, but the sun went behind the neighboring hotel (the property is immediately adjacent to a Residence Inn and the two hotels share a pool) at about 3:30, so not a long day of fun in the sun if you're at the pool.

The hotel was walking distance from many restaurants with lots of variety (pizza, Margaritaville, Yard House, etc.), and a movie theater. There is also a small shopping area near the stadium, but there are only about three stores, so don't expect to do a lot of shopping here (unless you like Cabela's, which is about 1/2 a block away).

It is also an easy walk from the hockey & football stadiums, which saved us lots of parking headaches and cost at game time.

There were two drawbacks:

(1) There is no transportation from Phoenix/Sky Harbor airport. Shuttle rides for two were about $50 one-way, and taxi transport was about the same. We were only staying a few days (Saturday-Monday) so we ended up renting a car on Priceline for about $12/day and paid about $40 less than we would have for the shuttle.

(2) The shower has no door on it, but it's a small shower so the wall that separates the rest of the bathroom from the shower is short (not long enough to keep the water in), so when you have the shower on, it is spraying water all over the bathroom floor. If the shower were about 3-4 feet longer, you could get away with having no door; as it is, the shower should have a door.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TracyHern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
90 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2011

This hotel is in a good location with good access to sporting events, restaurants and entertainment. The nearby highway makes it easy to get around the Phoenix metro area. The rooms are spacious and clean. Breakfast was disappointing; no yogurt, no coffee creamer and a poor selection of fruit and cereal. The pool is shared with the Residence Inn next door and is in an attractive, relaxing courtyard setting. The fitness room is spacious and well equipped. Hotel staff seemed disinterested in whether or stay was enjoyable or not.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jstep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed October 23, 2011

Whenever traveling, we always choose to stay at one of the Marriot hotels. This has by far been the worst hotel experience so far. When we walked in, the room smelled like strong nail polish had been spilled all over the floor. There were brown stains on the bedding for the pull out bed. The breakfast was awful... waffle machine did not work, batter disgusting, out of coffee and creamer, no spoons anywhere for cereal. The staff did not bother to help restock anything and one of them even groaned, "These people," after someone asked to get them something. Bad customer service, bad room, bad overall experience.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jacobiapo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2011

Great hotel with great staff. First rate. Very close to dinng and shopping options. Great for business.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rustibolt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
socali
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2011

Great hotel w/ great staff. Hotel has free breakfast in the morning and free wi-fi and free parking. Hotel is approximately 5 years old and easy to get in and out. Great heated pool. nice clean rooms. rooms have a small fridge and a microwave. It also has a coffee maker, but we didn't use it since coffee was made available all day in the lobby. overall a wonderful hotel, which we will stay again. thank you.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SocaliScan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glendale hotels
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Glendale - Westgate
0.0 mi away
Residence Inn Phoenix Glendale Sports & Entertainment District
2.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Univ. of Phoenix Stadium Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Phoenix/Glendale
0.7 mi away
Renaissance Phoenix Glendale Hotel & Spa
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Phoenix-Glendale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Phoenix Glendale Sports & Entertainment District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Phoenix Glendale Sports & Entertainment District

Property: SpringHill Suites Phoenix Glendale Sports & Entertainment District
Address: 7370 N Zanjero Blvd, Glendale, AZ 85305-1112 (Formerly SpringHill Suites Phoenix Glendale)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Glendale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Glendale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Phoenix Glendale Sports & Entertainment District 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Marriott, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your SpringHill Suites Phoenix Glendale Sports & Entertainment District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Stuites Phoenix Glendale Hotel Glendale
Springhill Suites Glendale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing