We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place in a bit of a shopping/entertainment megacomplex” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Renaissance Phoenix Glendale Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Renaissance Phoenix Glendale Hotel & Spa
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Glendale
Certificate of Excellence
College Station, Texas
Level Contributor
119 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Nice place in a bit of a shopping/entertainment megacomplex”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014

I stayed here two nights in late February on business with a large group using the convention center attached to the hotel. The hotel itself is clean and well appointed. It has a strange feel to it in that one suspects it goes from very busy (football and hockey game nights) to not so busy like turning off a faucet. As a result, some of the rooms aren't used as often as others. I had a nice room with a balcony (wheelchair access) but some of the dust suggest it hadn't had a customer since football season ended. If you enjoy views of parking lots as far as the eye can see then this place is for you! There are desert/mountains in distance and everything is spotlessly clean. Lots of restaurants, retail and sports entertainment nearby so go for it if that is your thing.

Room Tip: Higher views mean better views of more distant parking lots!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CLLtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenGlenAZ, Manager at Renaissance Phoenix Glendale Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
CCLTraveller,

Thank you so much for your comments in regards to your stay at the hotel. I will definitely pass your information on to our Department Head's so we can research some of the areas of cleanliness that you had mentioned in your email and make sure that we are living up to our standards and expectations for each guest that walks in the door. We appreciate your feedback and hope that you will come back and stay with us again.

Safe Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

458 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    225
    143
    54
    18
    18
See reviews for
89
89
25
175
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
67 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights while attending Brewers spring training at Maryvale. It was a convenient location next to Westgate entertainment area, with lots of fun restaurants in walking distance. They had a very nice pool area with comfortable chairs both in the shade and the sun, and floaties for in the pool.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vbrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenGlenAZ, Manager at Renaissance Phoenix Glendale Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
vbrey,

Thank you for your kind comments about your stay during Spring Training! We hope that you will come back and see us again soon whenever you have the chance.

Safe Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, AZ
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2014

This is a beautiful, very clean hotel situated right at Westgate, literally next door to Jobing.com arena. There are lots of restaurants nearby and outlet stores. The room we stayed in with one king bed and a large sitting area (with a couch long enough for my teenager to sleep on) was more than adequate. The bathroom was also very large and there's lots of room in the entry way for luggage and things. The bed/bedding were extremely comfortable. My only complaint was that there was literally no sound privacy between the bathroom and the rest of the room. There was a sliding door of some sort between the room and the large garden tub - and the door to the toilet room was slatted. What's with that??? You could literally hear everything in the bathroom anywhere in the room. So, if you are a light sleeper at all or prefer that others not hear your bathroom business, be prepared. Otherwise, the room was great.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Love2HikeAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenGlenAZ, Manager at Renaissance Phoenix Glendale Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Love2HikeAZ

Thank you so much in regards to your comments to your stay with us. I will definitely pass this on to all our departments in the hotel. I apologize about the inconvenience with the doors in the bathroom, I don't know what is up with that, but I will definitely make it known to our Engineering department.

We hope that you will come and visit us again soon! Safe Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2014

First impression of this hotel was great. The front desk staff was helpful and friendly. The property was well taken care of and overall very clean. However the breakfast staff was not very attentive or friendly. I was with a group of 4 others for breakfast one morning and it took 25+ minutes for our breakfast to arrive, and when it did arrive it was at the very best warm in temperature. The server apologized but acted very busy and irritated with us. Later, I joined some colleagues at the bar and ordered a club soda and literally got an eye roll for ordering that. I am not sure why that was such a shock but was quite offended. The conference I was attending was in the hotel so it was easier for me to stay here but I don't think I would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Whitney H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenGlenAZ, Manager at Renaissance Phoenix Glendale Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Whitney H,

Thank you for your feedback I regards to your stay at the hotel. I will definitely bring this up to our food and beverage department to investigate this as this is not how we conduct ourselves here at the hotel. We hope that you will come back to our hotel and give us another chance to meet and exceed your expectations!

Safe Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Holly, North Carolina
Level Contributor
601 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2014

We spent four nights and had 2 rooms as we had another couple with us. We were in room 823, a nice corner room suite with a whirlpool tub. Very nice. Our friends were in room 333 and it was nice. With two swimming pools and a hot tub along with a spa, it is a great place for relaxation. Next to West Gate entertainment area makes it a great location. There was a safe in our room.
From check in to check out, the service was outstanding. The Valet was very efficient as we were in and out with the car numerous times. Starbucks in the hotel was nice and the person working was outstanding! We needed AA batteries and they did not have any at the store. He took his out of his phone and gave them to us!!! That was way above and beyond! The concierge lounge had a nice breakfast and the service there was wonderful. The hotel was clean and obviously the staff takes pride in their work! Great location near 10 and 101 made it easy to navigate around Phoenix. Great stay all the way around!

Room Tip: 823 was great. Upgrade to a corner suite if possible for great quality and lots of room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Piseu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenGlenAZ, Manager at Renaissance Phoenix Glendale Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Piseu,

Thank you very much for the kind words in regards to your stay. I'm glad that you got to try a little bit of everything while you were staying with us and that you felt the staff was very helpful! I will definitely pass on all your comments to everyone at the hotel and hope that you will come back and stay with us soon!

Safe Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2014

Great location. The hotel is located in Westgate shopping center. A short walk to the Hockey arena, great restaurants and shopping. Our room was 1 king with balcony. It was a nice size, clean and comfortable.
The staff was extremely friendly and helpful.
There is a small bar on property with friendly bar tenders, however we had a large group return from an event at midnight and the bar was closing. Many of us where going to stop there for a drink.
The restaurants service seemed slow but the food was good and they had some nice choices on the menu.
Our only problem was getting someone to call us back from the wedding planning department. The Bride left several messages with no response from the hotel. I finally reached a GM who helped us get the ball rolling SLOWLY. We where able to book a block of rooms which everyone enjoyed.

Room Tip: We had rooms on three different floors, not all had great views but they all where clean and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenGlenAZ, Manager at Renaissance Phoenix Glendale Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Christi K,

Thank you so much for your feedback in regards to your stay and wedding here at the hotel. We are glad that you found the people and services helpful here at the hotel. I will be sharing all of your comments with all our staff here at the property as this will only make us better in the future. Please come back and see us again....safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
123 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2014 via mobile

This is a solid four star full service hotel. It was clean and comfortable and had everything I could want. Only thing lacking for this level hotel are in-room safes, but I am sure they would be happy to keep guest valuables in their main safe. At over $200 per night you certainly paying to be very close to the stadium and clubs/restaurants. I would guess the prices change according to stadium events. I had a wonderful stay.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank knightline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenGlenAZ, Manager at Renaissance Phoenix Glendale Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Knightline,

Thank you so much for your comments in regards to your stay. We appreciate your feedback on everything and will pass this information on to all our other managers at the property to share with their departments. In regards to the in-room safe's, we do have them in every room. I apologize that this was not relayed to you, but when you come back for your next stay, please inquire at the desk and we can let you know where they are located and instructions on how to use them. Thanks again for the feedback....Safe Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glendale hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Glendale - Westgate
1.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Univ. of Phoenix Stadium Area
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Phoenix-Glendale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Thunderbird Executive Inn & Conference Center
0.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Phoenix/Glendale
0.8 mi away
Residence Inn Phoenix Glendale Sports & Entertainment District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Phoenix Glendale Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Phoenix Glendale Hotel & Spa

Property: Renaissance Phoenix Glendale Hotel & Spa
Address: 9495 W Coyotes Blvd, Glendale, AZ 85305-3136
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Glendale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Glendale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Phoenix Glendale Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 320
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Renaissance Phoenix Glendale Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Glendale Hotel Glendale
Renaissance Glendale Hotel And Spa
Glendale Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing