We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, clean and friendly service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Renaissance Phoenix Glendale Hotel & Spa
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Glendale
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Comfortable, clean and friendly service”
Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

I was very pleased by my recent stay at the Renaissance. My room was large and very clean, and all of the staff I dealt with were very friendly and helpful. I had one or two minor maintenance issues (slow drain, loose tv cable)and they were resolved so promptly that it was a non-issue. I was on the 9th floor and had no issues with noise from the next door Westgate Center even though I overlooked it. The self-parking was convenient, so it was definitely not worth bothering with valet. The outlets were across the street and access to 101 was very easy. I would definitely stay here again, the market and coffee shop in the lobby was a handy feature also.

Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank CG_ATL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenGlenAZ, Manager at Renaissance Phoenix Glendale Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
CG_ATL

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and had an opportunity to experience our amenties of the hotel as well as the shopping & entertainment center by the hotel. We hope that you will come stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

469 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    231
    147
    54
    18
    19
See reviews for
91
91
25
182
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Broomfield, Colorado
Level Contributor
108 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2013

I called a day before check-in to investigate upgrading my reward stay. As a courtesy I was upgraded to a large suite complete with Balcony. Highly impressed with the service this property offers Platinum members. We stayed here to see a hockey game next door. I will never attend another Coyotes game without planning on spending the day/night at this property. The City Center complex next to this hotel is fantastic. Great places to eat and shop before the game. excellent pool and fitness facilities. Underwhelmed with the spa. It's in the convention area and feels every bit like a convention area instead of a relaxing spa. This is the only negative I can think of. Enjoy your stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JMHUT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenGlenAZ, Manager at Renaissance Phoenix Glendale Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
PG32

Thank you for your kind words on your stay at the hotel. We hope to see you soon for another hockey game!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Spent a night here this Spring and was very impressed with the entire hotel. Beautiful lobby; fun bar where we took our cocktails outside on the veranda to enjoy the people we were with and the happy hour prices. Over sized room with a comfortable bed and nice bathroom. The price was a little steep, but it was Spring Training and all of the prices in the area were comparable.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mamabren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenGlenAZ, Manager at Renaissance Phoenix Glendale Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Mamabren,

Thank you so much for your kind words about your stay at the hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed yourself, and hope that you will come back and see us next year for Spring Training!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckeye, Arizona
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

This is a very nice and clean Hotel. The room was very spacious, the bed was super comfortable and we loved the Jacuzzi bathtub!. The staff was warm and hospitable. And Kristin the bartender on Friday night in the lobby made the best Raspberry Lemon Drops ever with fresh raspberries. This Hotel is located where there is plenty to do all day and night in just walking distance. Didn't care too much for the breakfast buffet...it wasn't bad, just ok. However, there are a variety of really good restaurants in walking distance to choose from.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenGlenAZ, Manager at Renaissance Phoenix Glendale Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Colette B,

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! I will definintely pass on your comments about your excellent drinks at the bar and share your comments about the breakfast buffet at the hotel! We appreciate your feedback and hope that you will come stay with us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

This was the third time that I have stayed in this hotel. My last two visits were above average, but this time I was kind of disappointed. The main reason for this was the cleanliness of the room, especially the bathroom. It had leftover hair and who knows what on the floors and wallpaper. Definitely a turn-off. Housekeeping must have just glossed over it and never really cleaned before the next guest. The rooms are starting to look shabby. Also, it just seemed like the hotel was understaffed. From valet to the the help in the lounge and restaurant, there was constantly a wait. The staff was very nice and pleasant, but overwhelmed at times. This place is great because of its location to attractions in the area, but I might choose somewhere else next time because for the price paid, it was not worth it.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phantom8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenGlenAZ, Manager at Renaissance Phoenix Glendale Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Phantom8

First let me say thank you for the feedback you provided on your recent stay. It's comments like this, that we take to heart and share with our staff to better ourselves. I apologize that your stay with us wasn't as good as previous stays you have been with us. I will speaking with both our Food and Beverage Director and Rooms Division Manager to make sure we are on top of our cleanliness in our guestrooms and service in our outlets. I hope we have the pleasure of having you back in the hotel and serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

As a platinum member I was upgraded to a corner suite on the floor with the lounge. Amazing room at a great rate for Easter weekend. Great location. Walking distance to an outlet mall and an entertainment and dining complex. The valet seemed fairly non-existent while I was there so I'm glad I opted to self park.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tania W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenGlenAZ, Manager at Renaissance Phoenix Glendale Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Taniaw78

Thank you for your response in regards to your stay over Easter. We appreciate the feedback in regards to the valet service. I will be sure to speak with them in regards to their staffing levels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Prospect, Illinois
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2013

This hotel is perfectly located in Glendale, AZ. The Westgate shopping area is just next door (walking!) and it has so much. From nightlife, bars & restaurants, you wont need a cab. Plus, if youre there for baseball, there's a trolley that will take you to Camelback Ranch - for just a tip to the driver. Saved a ton of $$ by not having to take a cab every day or even rent a car!

The hotel itself is beautiful...the pool has a small outdoor bar that has food, drinks etc. If for some reason its not open, you can still order food/drinks from the restaurant/bar inside and they will deliver to you poolside. There are a few cabanas for no charge, but they are first come first serve. The complimentary breakfast buffet we received was adequate - Im not a big breakfast person myself, but if you enjoy a good breakfast, this would hit the spot. Ive stayed here the last 2 times Ive visited, and wouldnt stay anywhere else. Staff is also helpful & friendly. If you need to go somewhere that requires a cab, they will have one there for you with in minutes. It is a bit pricey, but given the money we saved on cabs, it was well worth it.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ErinK1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenGlenAZ, Manager at Renaissance Phoenix Glendale Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
ErinkK1,

Thank yoiu for your kind remarks on your stay with us druing Spring Training! We are fortunate to have you the last couple of years and hope that we will see you again next year if not sooner!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glendale hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Glendale - Westgate
1.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Univ. of Phoenix Stadium Area
0.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Phoenix/Glendale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Phoenix-Glendale
0.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Glendale Westgate
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Phoenix Glendale Sports & Entertainment District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Phoenix Glendale Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Phoenix Glendale Hotel & Spa

Property: Renaissance Phoenix Glendale Hotel & Spa
Address: 9495 W. Coyotes Blvd., Glendale, AZ 85305
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Glendale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Glendale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Phoenix Glendale Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 320
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Renaissance Phoenix Glendale Hotel & Spa is a luxury hotel in Glendale, Arizona offering 320 guest rooms including 46 suites. Our hotel, spa and conference center provides 'Everything Under the Sun' for guests visiting Glendale for play, work or mind and body rejuvenation. Our accommodations are contemporary with splashes of desert decor, offering spacious areas for sleeping and living as well as amazing opportunities for on-site dining. We give guests an ideal location from which to do business in or explore the Glendale-Phoenix area. Located near Westgate City Center, the University of Phoenix and sports arenas, Renaissance Phoenix Glendale Hotel & Spa is a perfectly located hotel that offers easy access to the best Arizona destinations including restaurants, entertainment and shops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Renaissance Phoenix Glendale Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Glendale Hotel And Spa
Renaissance Glendale Hotel Glendale
Glendale Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing