We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“If you have to stay in Glendale this place is close to stadium and shops” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Renaissance Phoenix Glendale Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Renaissance Phoenix Glendale Hotel & Spa
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Glendale
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“If you have to stay in Glendale this place is close to stadium and shops”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

We stayed one night at Renaissance for a fun run in the area. The location was perfect for us. The hotel offers nothing extra- no free wifi, no free breakfast. But the rooms are nice. We stayed on the stadium side so it was a bit noisy at night (on a Friday night). Rooms were clean. It is right next door to the stadium and all the restaurants.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank caznally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenGlenAZ, Manager at Renaissance Phoenix Glendale Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Caznally,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us! We hope that you have an opportunity to come back and stay with us again.

Allan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

433 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    215
    137
    50
    16
    15
See reviews for
80
83
25
169
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
85 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

I attended a conference held at hotel. Normally this hotel would be out of my price range, but since the conference was there I could justify the cost and not rent a car. The hotel itself was very nice and comfortable (although I would not call it luxurious). The staff were friendly enough and helpful. I did not try the spa, but the large exercise room was very good with a wide selection of weights and machines. The hotel is located right next to the ice arena and close to the stadium. There are many restaurants within walking distance in a shopping area in front of the arena. Since there were no games or concerts going on during my stay, it was weirdly empty.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FluvialMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenGlenAZ, Manager at Renaissance Phoenix Glendale Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
FluviaMan,

Thank you for your comments in regards to our hotel. You are right that we are in a unique location with all of the sporting facilities around us, as well as the Westgate Entertainment District and Tanger Outlet Mall. Hopefully you had a chance to visit these places since we did not have any sporting events happening the time of your stay. We appreciate the feedback and hope that you come back to see us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
40 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013

I was very impressed by this hotel. Grand ceilings and very nice furniture in the lobby. Room was very spacious with great beds! Instead of room service being the bland gross food like other hotels it was awesome.
Downstairs they have a full service bar with very good drinks. Right outside the bar they have an outdoor seating area that is shaded and lush. Restaurant and little store is downstairs too.
The location is phenomenal. Large outlet stores to one side and restaurants bars and movie theater to other side. Definitely check out the Shout House, have a dueling piano bar that is not to be missed. They also have the stadium in same parking lot.
This place is perfect for girls/guys nights, couples etc. Great hotel stay and terrestrial location.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank guesstraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenGlenAZ, Director of Sales at Renaissance Phoenix Glendale Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
GuessTraveler,

We are very glad that you had a great stay at our hotel. Please be sure to come see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
301 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 222 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013 via mobile

This was a very nice hotel, the room (837)was spacious and clean, the bed was confortable, and there were plenty of towels. Two small things brought this down a notch. First, the sound proofing was bad, I could hear doors closing, people talking and walking, etc in the corridors way too much. Interestingly, I didn't hear any noise from the adjacent rooms (ie above, below, etc). Also, for this nice of the hotel the tv could have been larger. Pretty minor stuff. The location was great, right next to the stadium, tons of shopping and restaurant chiices in very short walking distance. The hotel staff seemed friendly and eager to pleae.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank ColoradoWeatherMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenGlenAZ, Director of Sales at Renaissance Phoenix Glendale Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
ColoradoWeatherM

Thank you for taking the time to comment about your rescent stay with us. Very glad that you enjoyed the amenities of the hotel and the surrounding area and hope that you come back to see us soon. I will also let our GM know about your comments on the size of our TV's in the guestrooms.

Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

It was all about convenience when we went to see The Who at the jobing.com arena - right next to the Renaissance. Prices were steep for the room and for the bar drinks, but that seemed to be the price of admission since the concert and a conference were competing for resources at the hotel. Staff quickly fixed a stopped shower drain...but unceremoniously dumped the gross snaked flotsam in the room toilet and didn't flush it. (nice....) Nice expensive breakfast - fruit plate and made to order omlette - in the hotel dining room.

Room Tip: hotle self park is $10 and valet $15.. Guests could probably get away with parking in arena parking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kage1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenGlenAZ, Manager at Renaissance Phoenix Glendale Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
kage1313,

Thank you so much for your review on our facility. Yes the Who concert tied into another large convention we hosted made the area very busy for us. I'm glad you had an opportunity to take in the amenties of the hotel before the show. I will also follow up with our Engineering department as well in regards to our protocol for service.

Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
83 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013

Stadium, shopping, and food are all within two blocks of this hotel. You can walk to everything! if your attending and event at the stadium you will want to look into this hotel. upper levels of this hotel have larger rooms!

Room Tip: 10th floor has taller ceilings
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank blanchardbw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenGlenAZ, Manager at Renaissance Phoenix Glendale Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Blanchardbw,

We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Renaissance. We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
71 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

Hotel was clean, rooms are nice size, courtyard area is nice place to relax and have a drink, and location is unbeatable. Definitely a great place to stay if going to a hockey game at jobing.com arena or football game at univrsity of phoenix arena because both are walking distance from hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Harmony177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenGlenAZ, Manager at Renaissance Phoenix Glendale Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Harmony177

Thanks again for the review on our hotel. We are greatful that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that you come back and stay with us in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glendale hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Glendale - Westgate
0.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Phoenix/Glendale
1.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Univ. of Phoenix Stadium Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Phoenix-Glendale
7.9 mi away
Thunderbird Executive Inn & Conference Center
0.8 mi away
Residence Inn Phoenix Glendale Sports & Entertainment District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Phoenix Glendale Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Phoenix Glendale Hotel & Spa

Property: Renaissance Phoenix Glendale Hotel & Spa
Address: 9495 W Coyotes Blvd, Glendale, AZ 85305-3136
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Glendale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Glendale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Phoenix Glendale Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 320
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Marriott, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets and Travelocity so you can book your Renaissance Phoenix Glendale Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Glendale Hotel Glendale
Renaissance Glendale Hotel And Spa
Glendale Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing