We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Renaissance Phoenix Glendale Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (543)
Filter reviews
543 results
Traveler rating
263
165
65
27
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
263
165
65
27
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoffee shopthe concierge loungeself parkingjacuzzi tublobby barcorner suitenice hotelwalking distanceoutlet mallentertainment complexhockey gameacross the streetfitness centermovie theaterright next doorrestaurants and barswest side
Filter
Updating list...
428 - 433 of 543 reviews
Reviewed November 8, 2012

The Renaissance Glendale Hotel & Spa is one of our favorite hotels. Great location, accommodations, staff, and property. The hotel is conveniently located by the 101 Loop in Glendale. One can easily walk to the University of Arizona Stadium (home of the NFL's Arizona Cardinals) and Jobling.com Area (home of the NHL's Phoenix Coyotes). In adition, the property is only a couple minutes' walk to Westgate, a retail complex that includes restaurants, bars, shops, and a movie theater. The hotel is well-maintained, clean, and spacious with a nice pool area. The staff is outstanding. Oh, and the on-site spa is top-notch. Furthermore, guests earn Marriott Reward points and stays. Love staying here!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenGlenAZ, Manager at Renaissance Phoenix Glendale Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

Sue R

Thank you for your kind words in your most recent stay with us. I will be sure to pass this to all our management and staff here at the hotel. We also have one new development right across the street from the hotel...Tanger Outlet Mall! This just opened on 11/15/12, so in addition to everything you have experience here at our facility, you can now walk right across the street from us to visit this great new development!

We hope to see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I stayed here for a weekend conference. It is in the middle of nowhere, with the exception of the restaurant "food court" next door (which is a bunch of chain restaurants that focus on drinking more than food quality). The hotel was nice, especially if you're there to attend an event at the arena, which is literally next door. That would be the only reason I'd stay at this hotel again. The food quality at the hotel was pretty good in the restaurant and bar, but horrible in the conference area.

Room Tip: Get a room that is away from the atrium area.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TexasTwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenGlenAZ, Manager at Renaissance Phoenix Glendale Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

Texas Twin

Thank you so much for your response in regards to your stay here at the Renaissance in Glendale. I apologize that you did not like the Westgate City Center for your dining experience, but the next time that you are back we can suggest a more local flair of "non chain" restaurants in the area the showcase not only Glendale but more of a Southwest feel. In addition to this Tanger Outlet Mall just opened last week which features an array of shopping for our guests within walking distance!

Hopefully with these new additions that we can offer you, we can have you stay with us again and show you a different side of Glendale than your last vist. Thanks again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Spent one night here late October for a concert at the adjacent Jobing.com arena. You really cannot get any closer as the arena was less than 100 yards outside of our rooms window. It is freeway close and steps to Westgage. Checked in around 1 p.m. on a Sunday and the room was ready. Front desk clerk was pleasant and tried to find us an upgrade but hotel was sold out. Standard king room was spacious, well appointed and clean. It had the typical Marriott look and colors. Climate control and water pressure worked well. Bed was comfortable and room near end of hall was very quiet. Coffee shop and lobby bar on 1st level but we did not have time to use either. Cannot speak to the spa, gym. dining or pool since our stay was so short. Used Marriott points for our stay and paid the $15 for valet. (self parking was $10 for 24 hours)

We have stayed at a few of the hotels in the area of arena and Westgate entertainment complex with similar pricing but this is our new favorite. We would stay here again for both one night or extended stay.

Room Tip: Not much in the way of views so not sure it matters.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joski69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenGlenAZ, Manager at Renaissance Phoenix Glendale Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2018

Joski69,

Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again!

Safe Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

I was at the Glendale for a business meeting. The hotel was good enough, but the location was less than ideal - unless you are in to sports (there are two stadiums nearby) or average sports-bar type dining.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dannob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Exceptionally friendly staff. Helpful and accommodating. We had reserved an ordinary King Studio but were upgrading to a suite upon check in. This hotel is very close to the U of A Stadium. Walking distance right from the back of the hotel. For seniors who require chair assistance or mobile assistance I would not recommend the walk over to the stadium. The hotel may have a shuttle to take you over for a small tip. Clean and very up to date. The loung area and reception area offer a pleasent environment to sit and talk. Good coffee in the room, linens are good and showers are very good. We also had a jacuzzi. The con is: a daily charge for internet. The pro is: reasonable cost for rooms and we booked directly on their website. The self parking had no cost because the gate was not working so we scored there. Good choice.

Room Tip: If you are there on a weekend and there is nothing going on - request for an upgrade.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Taupa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews