We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel and well located”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Renaissance Phoenix Glendale Hotel & Spa
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Glendale
Certificate of Excellence
Chandler, Arizona
Level Contributor
354 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 200 helpful votes
“Great hotel and well located”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Spent one night here late October for a concert at the adjacent Jobing.com arena. You really cannot get any closer as the arena was less than 100 yards outside of our rooms window. It is freeway close and steps to Westgage. Checked in around 1 p.m. on a Sunday and the room was ready. Front desk clerk was pleasant and tried to find us an upgrade but hotel was sold out. Standard king room was spacious, well appointed and clean. It had the typical Marriott look and colors. Climate control and water pressure worked well. Bed was comfortable and room near end of hall was very quiet. Coffee shop and lobby bar on 1st level but we did not have time to use either. Cannot speak to the spa, gym. dining or pool since our stay was so short. Used Marriott points for our stay and paid the $15 for valet. (self parking was $10 for 24 hours)

We have stayed at a few of the hotels in the area of arena and Westgate entertainment complex with similar pricing but this is our new favorite. We would stay here again for both one night or extended stay.

Room Tip: Not much in the way of views so not sure it matters.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joski69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

463 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    229
    143
    54
    18
    19
See reviews for
90
89
25
179
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2012

I was at the Glendale for a business meeting. The hotel was good enough, but the location was less than ideal - unless you are in to sports (there are two stadiums nearby) or average sports-bar type dining.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dannob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Townsend, Washington
Level Contributor
80 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

Exceptionally friendly staff. Helpful and accommodating. We had reserved an ordinary King Studio but were upgrading to a suite upon check in. This hotel is very close to the U of A Stadium. Walking distance right from the back of the hotel. For seniors who require chair assistance or mobile assistance I would not recommend the walk over to the stadium. The hotel may have a shuttle to take you over for a small tip. Clean and very up to date. The loung area and reception area offer a pleasent environment to sit and talk. Good coffee in the room, linens are good and showers are very good. We also had a jacuzzi. The con is: a daily charge for internet. The pro is: reasonable cost for rooms and we booked directly on their website. The self parking had no cost because the gate was not working so we scored there. Good choice.

Room Tip: If you are there on a weekend and there is nothing going on - request for an upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Taupa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, California
Level Contributor
169 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

My husband and I just stayed two nights here for a business trip. He and a co-worker were in Phoenix to recruit for there job. I was free to do whatever I wanted while they were working. This hotel worked out great. We were upgraded to Club Level, so we received free breakfast both mornings we were there, snacks and drinks throughout the day and appetizers along with dessert in the evening. We were on the 10Th floor, right next to the club, very convenient. Room was very quiet, clean and comfortable. Sizable bathroom with every thing you need. Movie theater is a 3 minute walk, so I was able to go enjoy a movie while they worked and I didn't need a car to get there. Lots of dining choices right at your footstep. Some shopping, only thing that would have made it better is if there was a drug or convenient store near by. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We will be returning to stay here on future business trips.

Room Tip: Go with the Club Level rooms. Well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vacationsalot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

I recently stayed at this hotel over Labor day weekend. DO NOT STAY EVER HERE OVER LABOR DAY WEEKEND. There was a conference going on that was full of about 2000 teenagers dressed up in costume. We heard this "Saboten" Conference will be held here every year for the next 5 years. It was super noisy and annoying. We had even called to make sure no events were being held here because we wanted a relaxing, quiet weekend and were given no warning.

When we complained the management was very unhelpful. They mostly acted irritated. The spa was very lovely, though they messed up our appointment times. The only good thing was breakfast which they did comp. One nice thing to make up for 3 nights of no sleep due to the loud partying going on.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank k55_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenGlenAZ, Manager at Renaissance Phoenix Glendale Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
K55_12,

Thank you for your response in regards to your stay with us over Labor Day. I did have a chance to review your comments with our team at the hotel and we do apoloigize for your experience with us. We have taken your comments to heart and we are currently working on an events calendar that we will place on our website so guests will have knowledge of different events happening in and around the hotel, whether it be a certain type of conference, sporting event or concert that is happening at any of the venues withing walking distance of us.

Thanks again for your feedback, we hope that you will come back at some point and time to give us another try...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montoursville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
68 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2012

I read all the reviews about this place being dirty and was honestly concerned. We got there late and without my luggage. The check in counter was extremely nice and provided me with anything I could have needed until my luggage would arrive. A storm was rolling in so they had the golf cart take us next door to dinner- amazing, out of their way! It was very quiet in the hotel I didn't hear many guests. Now for cons- I wouldn't say the hotel was dirty but they need to pay better attention to detail. There were dust bunnies in corners and it didn't look like they had mopped the floors in a while. I had some stains on the couch and chair in my room that they unquestionably need to take care of.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eiffel82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

Stayed here for the 1st Cardinals game of the season & couldn't have picked a better location to do so. The stadium is right behind the hotel, so me & my mom walked. Right across the hotel parking lot is West Gate, which has a variety of outdoor bars/restaurants, shops and a gigantic AMC movie theatre. At night there is a live band that plays from 6:30pm-9:30pm. It was soo great & the weather was even better. You won't find many people outside during the day, being as it gets really hot, but loads of people came out at night. As for the room, it was clean, big bathroom and had a flat screen tv. Being a renaissance though, I would had expected more. There's a big balcony which is fun to sit out, especially when the crowds are coming in for the game, you can oversee the whole West Gate crowd. There's a Botanica spa downstairs & the lady at the front desk is suppperrr nice! Nicer than the front desk staff at the hotel! I got my hair done there & a pedicure, not too spendy either :) The hotel has a nice bar downstairs and their buffet breakfast at the Soleil restaurant is to DIE FOR!! OMG sooo yummy! I also got to sit out by the pool which was nice in the 9am 100degree weather. At the pool you can also order poolside food & drinks, but I unfortunately didn't take advantage of this. Overall, I do plan on staying here again, because from what I saw there's not too much else around. Go Cardinals!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vanessa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glendale hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Glendale - Westgate
1.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Univ. of Phoenix Stadium Area
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Phoenix-Glendale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Phoenix/Glendale
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Phoenix Glendale Sports & Entertainment District
7.9 mi away
Thunderbird Executive Inn & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Phoenix Glendale Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Phoenix Glendale Hotel & Spa

Property: Renaissance Phoenix Glendale Hotel & Spa
Address: 9495 W. Coyotes Blvd., Glendale, AZ 85305
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Glendale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Glendale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Phoenix Glendale Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 320
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Renaissance Phoenix Glendale Hotel & Spa is a luxury hotel in Glendale, Arizona offering 320 guest rooms including 46 suites. Our hotel, spa and conference center provides 'Everything Under the Sun' for guests visiting Glendale for play, work or mind and body rejuvenation. Our accommodations are contemporary with splashes of desert decor, offering spacious areas for sleeping and living as well as amazing opportunities for on-site dining. We give guests an ideal location from which to do business in or explore the Glendale-Phoenix area. Located near Westgate City Center, the University of Phoenix and sports arenas, Renaissance Phoenix Glendale Hotel & Spa is a perfectly located hotel that offers easy access to the best Arizona destinations including restaurants, entertainment and shops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Marriott, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Renaissance Phoenix Glendale Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Glendale Hotel Glendale
Renaissance Glendale Hotel And Spa
Glendale Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing