We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly staff/good sushi”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Tokyo Lobby

Tokyo Lobby
Ranked #177 of 556 Restaurants in Glendale
Cuisines: Japanese, Asian, Sushi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Tucson
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Friendly staff/good sushi”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2012

One thing I like is that every day they have 2 happy hours--one mid day and the other evening--with daily specials. Also, on sat., they are open all day. Staff is always freindly and makes one feel appreciated. I have only tried the spicey salmon rolls and find them tasty but not the best in town. Nice ambience in the restaurant; pleasant to spend some time there.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gracia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    10
    2
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
57 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 287 helpful votes
“Get the LUNCH Specials”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2012

we went there after shopping and it was around lunch time, this little forgotten place had the greatest (price wise ) specials , order a couple different rolls and you would be good to go shopping some more ( which we did ). Must for quick lunch

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
9 Thank Katnden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy, Texas
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“I love this place!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2011

I've been here several times for lunch and dinner, and have never been disappointed. The ambiance reminds me of the Sushi places I've seen on the Travel Channel. I've tried several of the rolls and they are so tasty and fresh. The staff is very friendly and always welcomes you and thanks you for your business. I love the avocado rolls along with the shrimp and octopus sushi (they also have a good selection of Japanese beers).

The ambiance makes it a good place to dine with friends, or your special someone. Its dark and cool inside and you can tell that the other patrons are having a good time, so it sets a happy positive mood. I would highly recommend this place!

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RomanusRodrigo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Longmeadow, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Good sushi & saki”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2009

ordered a boat of sushi, sashimi & rolls for three, received plenty of tasty selections. good saki menu.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pmoshei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
1 review
“The best place to go to eat good Sushi!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2009

Been going there for a few years now. My husband and I love sushi and have tried other restaurants including a few in Scottsdale. Tokyo Lobby is our favorite place to go. Good food, nice atmosphere and the service is great.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PhxGal_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tokyo Lobby also viewed

Glendale, Central Arizona
Glendale, Central Arizona
 
Glendale, Central Arizona
 

Been to Tokyo Lobby? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing