We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worth the wait.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Oregano's Pizza Bistro

Oregano's Pizza Bistro
Ranked #12 of 548 Restaurants in Glendale
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Milw
Level Contributor
87 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Worth the wait.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2014

Our first time to Oregano's and hope it will not be our last. Went there with friends (7 of us) on a Sunday afternoon and had an hour wait but it was well worth it. This place was packed, so I figured that it was going to be a good experience. We had one of the best pizza's I've had and we shared a huge antipasto salad. It was my birthday and I received some sort of 'out of pizza cookie ice cream concoction treat that I tried to share (only because I was stuffed) LOL If you haven't tried Oregano's don't let the long wait time stop you. It's a fabulous place for Pizza and salad.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Tootsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    25
    8
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
“Waitress”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2014

Wonderful experience, 1st time dining at Oregano's!! Our waitress Cayci was outstanding. So very helpful and such a great personality!! Need more waitresses like her!!! the food was wonderful! the whole experience was great!! Will be back again for sure!! Will also ask for Cayci as our waitress!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Stan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food , Slowwwww Service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2014 via mobile

Went with a party of 6 for lunch. Seated at a nice outdoor table, ordered 2 delicious appetizers of stuffed mushrooms and sweet potato fries and 6 teas/sodas.. Drinks came in a few minutes, appetizers 25
minutes later and still he did not take our lunch order .. After we flagged our waiter down he finally come and took our order. The restaurant was not full yet so I am not sure why it took so long.. Waited another 30 mins for our lunch .. Had to ask for drink refills. It took a total of 2 hours for an easy lunch .. By this time they did have a wait
but if they would have moved faster the guest from the outdoor heat could have been indoors.. All of our pizza, salad and dessert cookie was delicious , just was not happy about the slow service :(

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank getawaymom365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
33 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great family dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2014

Based on the reviews here, we opted for take-out rather than wait for a table. The food was waiting for us when we arrived and was fresh and wonderful. For our family of 5 we ordered a stuffed pizza (S), a thin crust pizza (L) and a salad (L) and had plenty of food left over. Everything was just a good the second day right out of the 'fridge. Staff was super friendly and several said "thank you" as I was walking out and they even offered to help carry to my car. Would definitely recommend.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jula l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio Rancho, New Mexico
Level Contributor
54 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“The best!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2014

We love Oregano's and visit everytime we're in Arizona. Our favorites are their pizza (of course!), pablo piccasso salad and cheesy breadsticks w/marinara. SOOOO good! Oregano's, please come to New Mexico! Oh, loved the legalize marinara t-shirts too!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank jayschu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oregano's Pizza Bistro also viewed

Glendale, Central Arizona
Glendale, Central Arizona
 
Glendale, Central Arizona
Glendale, Central Arizona
 

Been to Oregano's Pizza Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing