We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yum”
Review of Pedro's

Pedro's
Ranked #134 of 561 Restaurants in Glendale
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Glendale
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Yum”
Reviewed May 28, 2012

If you want some good Mexican food, pleasant waitresses and some great ambience...you need to head to Pedro's. We love this place...the chips and salsa are yummy and bottomless...there are too many things that are really good to list here

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shannon3519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    15
    4
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Ontario
Level Contributor
57 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Not really!!!!”
Reviewed March 29, 2012 via mobile

Reading the comments, make me ashamed to have a more sensitive pallet.

Our visit had a promising start with the tortilla chips and salsa dip. Really tasty and flavorful.
The staff was friendly and very helpful. Gave her recommendations.

The food came, and although the four of us ordered 3 different dishes, all 4 plates looked identical. It looked like they placed our separate orders on each plate and filled the restof the plate with a 'standard' mash.

Got to admit, all the dishes tasted, fake. It seemed that all (or most) of the ingredients We're out of cans - including them meats. very disappointing.

Helpful?
1 Thank Kestral120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle, Texas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Delicioso!”
Reviewed January 27, 2012

Best Mexican food in the nation! I've been enjoying this since 1991. Large portions. Try the shredded beef in anything!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank locojheaney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuma
Level Contributor
75 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Delicious food and cute atmosphere”
Reviewed December 27, 2011

My son, husband and I ate lunch at Pedro's. It was very busy, but we got seated quickly. The staff was very nice. Our meals were very good. The two salsa's they bring are wonderful and the chips were nice and hot and fresh. I got a chicken enchilada with beans and it was very good. My husband and son enjoyed their food as well - a burro for my hubs and a cheese enchilada with rice and beans for my son. Cute atmosphere with serapes and festive signs. They ate every bite. I would visit there again.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelingIsFun01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincy OH
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not bad but not the best.”
Reviewed April 4, 2011

Two parents and two kids ate lunch here. Three of us liked the chips and salsa. One person disliked the shredded beef. The beef was different. The tamales were good. The service was fast. The prices of lunch specials were good.

  • Visited March 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HabbyMomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pedro's also viewed

Glendale, Central Arizona
Glendale, Central Arizona
 
Glendale, Central Arizona
 

Been to Pedro's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing