We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food but expensive”

Black Angus Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Black Angus Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #37 of 561 Restaurants in Glendale
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: 75 Ave and Bell Road
Commerce Township, Michigan
Level Contributor
122 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Good food but expensive”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Had some great steaks but was a tad expensive. Bar maid was still learning how to make drinks so my Texas Tea long island was subpar but the extra sides that came out made up for it.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank schulze52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    23
    8
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Collegeville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
89 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Black Angus Restaurant”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

This is my favorite restaurant in Glendale. If you are in the mood for steak, this is the place to go! I have been here several times in my travels to the Phoenix area. I have never had a bad steak. It is always cooked to perfection! It is a bit pricey but you get what you pay for. I highly recommend Black Angus Restaurant!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Patti M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collegeville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
89 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Black Angus In Glendale, AZ”
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Wow!!!! This restaurant is wonderful!! The food is excellent. I have had filet mignon on two visits and both times it was cooked exactly as I asked. They have many different choices on their menu and they are all great! The price is average for what you would pay at a nice sit down restaurant. Be ready to be pleasantly surprised by the quality of the food!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Patti M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Yum”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

If you like steak then this is the place to be. Friendly staff and not much of a wait even without reservations. I am very fussy when it come to my steak and here at Black Angus every single time it comes out just they way I ordered it. Sometimes you may think it comes close to what you wanted but here it is always superb.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank prowlerac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
detroit
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best potato soup in town!!”
Reviewed April 3, 2013 via mobile

Staff is friendly! Very good food!! They accommodate to your meal preference! Love their potato soup! So delicious and their steak and mashed potatoes! I like the read and butter they give as appetizer. The only thing I was surprised was that the bathrooms were very messy :/

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank missromania2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Black Angus Restaurant also viewed

 
Peoria, Central Arizona
Peoria, Central Arizona
 
Glendale, Central Arizona
Glendale, Central Arizona
 

Been to Black Angus Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing