We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff, comfortable room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites At Talavi
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Glendale
Carrollton, Missouri
Level Contributor
89 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Friendly staff, comfortable room”
Reviewed December 19, 2013

We stayed here recently and were impressed with the comfort of the hotel and friendliness of the staff. There was a problem during our stay, which we did not discover until the next morning - no hot water! My husband took a cold shower, but I enjoy my creature comforts too much to be able to do that, so I did a sponge bath. I did go to the front desk and the clerk informed me that something broke in their water heater the day before and that they had anticipated having it repaired yesterday, but were unable to accomplish this. They gave us a discount on the the price of the room, which could have been a little more generous, but it still was nice gesture. We enjoyed their spa and pool that evening and I certainly would recommend this hotel. There is a very good Chicago-style pizzaria and organic grocery store within walking distance.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mrs_RSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    39
    17
    17
    28
See reviews for
36
27
20
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2013

I had an early morning doctor's appointment in Glendale (the other end of the world from our home in the East Valley) and we decided to stay the night nearby. I was a little concerned by some of the reviews I read online. But since this hotel was near the doctor's office and the price was reasonable, we decided to give them a shot.

The hotel was much better than we expected. The location was perfect. There's a Sprouts and several restaurants within the same shopping center. You can easily walk to all of them. And hello!! Thee Pitts Again (one of the best BBQ joints in the Valley...even Guy Fieri approves) is right across the street.

The room had a little bit of a musty smell. If a hotel is slow, the room may not have been used in awhile and that happens. Aside from that it was very clean. The bedding was fresh and comfortable. A/C worked great and wasn't too loud. The breakfast was standard Quality Inn fare. If you want a more substantial breakfast there are places nearby. We didn't use the pool but from the looks of it it was totally fine. The patio furniture was newer and seemed to be well maintained. There isn't a fitness center but they offer free passes to the LA Fitness across the street.

We probably won't ever need to stay there again but would recommend it to others.

Room Tip: The north side of the building is on Bell Rd. (a major street). So the rooms on the south side are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robynoinaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, Arizona
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Do not stay at this facility. The room was marginally cleaned, broken plumbing fixture, burn hole in the sheet, broken shower curtain rod and holes in the walls. When we addresses the day manager of the inferior lodging quality, the response was, "I've heard that before." The following day we called the general manager and his response was indifference, anger and hung up on us.

For the record, it was the about the overpriced fee for a substandard room but the indifference displayed by management.

Room Tip: You can do much better for the same price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brenda, AZ
Level Contributor
84 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

This hotel is older and it shows. The curtains were worn with holes, the tile grout was old and some falling out. We had asked for a 1st floor room or a room close to the elevator. When we arrived around 6:30 pm, the young man didn't even look at our requests and put us on the 2nd floor as far from the elevator as possible. I am going to Phoenix again next week and won't stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pat R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sierra Vista, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

WORST STAY EVER at a Choice Hotel. Clerk charged my debit card upon check-in after I had given him a credit card to pay for the stay (he also charged the credit card). No water for sale in the Hotel. Downstairs vending machine broken (clerk knew) but no sign on the machine. Housekeeping never cleaned the room and when I complained they didn't even offer fresh towels, coffee, or anything. I checked out and left some medication in the room. Called Hotel and asked them to mail me the meds; they want my credit card again to charge me for postage. Don't stay here!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sfch65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level Contributor
49 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

My husband and I were visiting a friend in the area and we live an hour away. I was looking for something inexpensive and close just to lay and rest after our visit. The first red flag that this was not going to be a good stay was the building was dark, VERY poor lighting and looked unoccupied upon arrival. There are signs in parking lot noting "not responsible for theft or damage to vehicle" We checked in and was given no instructions on how to get to our room. The hallway smelled heavily of smoke and mold. Once in the room it was 100' because the air unit was broken and blowing hot air. They did move us but we left first thing in the AM and will NEVER return.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank snorris98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, Utah
Level Contributor
45 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013

On the plus side - (1) Marie at the front desk was pleasant and accommodating. (2) There was hot, fresh coffee available in the lobby at any hour of the day or night, (3) The free breakfast while not great adequate, (4) the carpet in the room was clean and appeared to have been recently replaced (5) the king bed was reasonably comfortable and the towels in the bathroom were actually clean and white (instead of dingy grey).

The minus side - (1) The carpets in the hallway are filthy and in need of replacement, or at least a good cleaning. (2) The walls and ceilings are paper thin and in need of some sort of soundproofing. You can hear every footstep and creak above your head, as well as conversations and toilets flushing in adjoining rooms.

Booked this room via a special $35.00 internet rate, so I feel that overall, the accommodations were worth the amount paid.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael Jon N N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glendale
1.0 mi away
Thunderbird Executive Inn & Conference Center
2.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Phoenix Glendale/Peoria
10.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Univ. of Phoenix Stadium Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Glendale - Westgate
8.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Phoenix-Glendale
3.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix West Peoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites At Talavi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites At Talavi

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites At Talavi
Address: 5511 West Bell Road, Glendale, AZ 85308-3865 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites at Talavi)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Glendale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Glendale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites At Talavi 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Behind every great day is a great night at the Comfort Inn & Suites® at Talavi, an inexpensive hotel in Glendale that’s merely minutes from the Peoria Sports Complex, the spring training facility for the San Diego Padres and Seattle Mariners. You’ll find plenty of other sites and activities nearby, some of which include: Arrowhead Towne Center, Phoenix International Raceway, Arizona State University West Campus, and Thunderbird School of Global Management. Visitors can easily get to Glendale Community College and the Legend at Arrowhead golf course, which was designed by Arnold Palmer, and Glendale hotels also provide easy access to several restaurants, grocery stores and cocktail lounges throughout the area. The hotel offers a seasonal outdoor pool. Guests even have access to the neighboring LA Fitness Club. Pause and take a moment to enjoy these amenities at our Glendale hotel: free WiFi, free weekday newspaper, seasonal outdoor pool, and free coffee. Start your day off with a great hot breakfast. Your trip to Glendale begins with our free hot breakfast offering everything from eggs, waffles and meat to healthy options like yogurt and fresh fruit. Our premium bedding will leave you rested and refreshed in the morning, just in time to enjoy our signature free hot breakfast. Our spacious guest rooms feature coffee makers, TVs, desks, refrigerators, microwaves, hair dryers, irons and ironing boards. Select rooms include balconies. Enjoy your stay at the Comfort Inn & Suites at Talavi. This Glendale, AZ hotel offers the best hotel rates and the best amenities, too, so you can focus on the memories that really matter. Book today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites At Talavi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites At Talavi
Quality Inn & Suites At Talavi Hotel Glendale
Quality Inn Glendale
Glendale Quality Inn
Quality Inn At Talavi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing