We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just ok”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites At Talavi
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Glendale
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Just ok”
Reviewed January 10, 2013 via mobile

we felt like we were doing them a favor by staying there.. customer service is lacking in friendliness and personality.also way of the freeway. good for some just not for us. i think attitude of the staff make a huge difference. CHOICE HOTELS also need to be consistent in the free breakfast. some of the ones we stayed in had a choice of sausage and eggs while others didnt. consistancy is everything in any chain.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lucke107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    40
    17
    17
    28
See reviews for
36
27
20
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Green Valley
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2012

The sign on the road was not lighted so we had a hard time finding the place at night. Exhausted, we waited until morning to shower. There was only one washcloth and towel fro two people. How did this overpriced dump get a high rating by others?

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gourmet2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Smoking room aparently also means pet room. The first thing we saw when we entered the room was a series of huge pet stains on the carpet. There were cigarette burns on the kleenex cover and the bathtub. Chew marks on the bedside table, and the room smelled of pet stain. There was not a single clock in the room. One of the 2 phones in the room didn't have any information on it at all. Work chose and paid for the hotel, it was nice that it was right near where we needed to be, but I wouldn't have paid for it on my own. Also rollaway beds partially blocking the stairwell huge fire hazard.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anniesmask
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2012

Sent me to a room with no air conditionining when the temperature outside was 112 degrees the room was at least 120 degrees. When I can to the front desk to ask for another room the front desk clerk had an attitude of that's tough bad, you can have the handicaped room. They refused a refund so I had to find another hotel that night because she asked me to leave the premises while I was attempting to resolve the situation. They have refused to refund my money. I even filed a complaint with Choice Hotel corporate office and they say they can do nothing as long as the manager refuses to refund my money. So they kept my $62 for nothing but I will never stay at any Choice hotels ever again if this is what i can expect.

Room Tip: Do not use this hotel!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Encinitas, CA
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2012

We stayed here in March of 2011 and were really pleased with how big the room was. There was a strange little nook to the side of the room where there was a couch (I think it was a foldout but I can't remember). The place was clean and although our window view was of the parking lot, we still could see the pool from our 2nd story room.

Free breakfast which is always a favorite of ours, and the spread was actually pretty good. DIY waffles and hard boiled eggs get us through the morning until our first Cracker Barrell stop!

We were here to see a Padres Spring Training game and would definitely consider staying here again! It's not too far from the stadium and there are a billion restaurants and shops in either direction of the road. Really felt like a central place to be.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CLaw_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanoi, Vietnam
Level 6 Contributor
389 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 278 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2012

I see a lot of negative reviews about this place, but our experience was quite perfect! The check-in went quickly and smoothly (we stayed using points, so I can't comment as to the price or value), and the room itself was very spacious, well appointed and clean. The grounds and common areas also were clean. We did not have breakfast here, but we did have coffee, which was fine and available throughout the day. No problems at all during check-out, either. I'm pretty picky when it comes to cleanliness, and this place passed my critical eyes! Wifi was fine - easy hook-up and a good signal. We did have to ask at the front desk for the password.

The location is good. There are a lot of restaurants within a very short drive.

I would stay at this motel again next time I'm in the area.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tumbleweeds023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2012

Upon first arrival, the entire premises seemed grungy. Once arriving at our room, we found out that neither of our key cards worked. After receiving another two, we finally made it in. The hallway smelt like smoke, but the non-smoking room itself smelt fine. We later found out the fridge did not work at all, and noticed that many areas throughout the room weren't clean. The key cards only worked half the time, and usually took around 4 tries to get it to work.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Aviator992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glendale
1.0 mi away
Thunderbird Executive Inn & Conference Center
2.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Phoenix Glendale/Peoria
10.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Univ. of Phoenix Stadium Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Glendale - Westgate
8.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Phoenix-Glendale
3.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Peoria Sports Complex
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites At Talavi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites At Talavi

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites At Talavi
Address: 5511 West Bell Road, Glendale, AZ 85308-3865 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites at Talavi)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Glendale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Glendale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites At Talavi 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Behind every great day is a great night at the Comfort Inn & Suites® at Talavi, an inexpensive hotel in Glendale that’s merely minutes from the Peoria Sports Complex, the spring training facility for the San Diego Padres and Seattle Mariners. You’ll find plenty of other sites and activities nearby, some of which include: Arrowhead Towne Center, Phoenix International Raceway, Arizona State University West Campus, and Thunderbird School of Global Management. Visitors can easily get to Glendale Community College and the Legend at Arrowhead golf course, which was designed by Arnold Palmer, and Glendale hotels also provide easy access to several restaurants, grocery stores and cocktail lounges throughout the area. The hotel offers a seasonal outdoor pool. Guests even have access to the neighboring LA Fitness Club. Pause and take a moment to enjoy these amenities at our Glendale hotel: free WiFi, free weekday newspaper, seasonal outdoor pool, and free coffee. Start your day off with a great hot breakfast. Your trip to Glendale begins with our free hot breakfast offering everything from eggs, waffles and meat to healthy options like yogurt and fresh fruit. Our premium bedding will leave you rested and refreshed in the morning, just in time to enjoy our signature free hot breakfast. Our spacious guest rooms feature coffee makers, TVs, desks, refrigerators, microwaves, hair dryers, irons and ironing boards. Select rooms include balconies. Enjoy your stay at the Comfort Inn & Suites at Talavi. This Glendale, AZ hotel offers the best hotel rates and the best amenities, too, so you can focus on the memories that really matter. Book today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites At Talavi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites At Talavi
Quality Inn & Suites At Talavi Hotel Glendale
Quality Inn Glendale
Glendale Quality Inn
Quality Inn At Talavi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing