We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Hotel in the area” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites At Talavi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites At Talavi
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Glendale
Pasadena, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Hotel in the area”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2011

As frequent traveller to the West Phoenix area, I found this hotel to be the best in its class. From the staff to the boutique feel, I got a sense that I was visiting for leisure not business. I always look forward to staying at the quality inn during my visits to the area. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank softwarepro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    29
    16
    17
    27
See reviews for
26
23
18
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Grand Junction, CO
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2011

We stayed at this hotel for about 4 minutes. We got our keys after speaking with a VERY pleasant and sweet lady at the front desk. The first impressions were that the hotel was cleaned to health code spec and nothing more. There were visible stains on the covers, sheets, and mattress pads.

The first thing we do when we show up to a hotel, is to do a quick scan for bed bugs. Well... we found them on the mattress right away! (on the second floor).

We quickly took all our stuff back downstairs to quickly inspect (just in case they climbed aboard in the 45 seconds we had the bags on the ground. The lady at the front desk seemed embarrassed and apologized a few times, but also QUICKLY refunded our money with no question.

YIKES!!! Close call. Don't go there... save yourself money in the long haul and spend a little more for a cleaner hotel!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank shortandhat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2010

No internet connection during entire business stay, worn toilets that run ALL the time, discolored tubs, unable to plug in coffee pot, air/heating unit does not work in the room - although the room price was reasonable and the desk person was very pleasant, the accommodations were deplorable.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank frustrated2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pursley
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2010

My family and I have stayed at this hotel numerous times and always came back because of great location. Not anymore because even though customer service this last time was great, it's not enough to get us to stay here again. It needs some money invested in repairs and improvements desperately. The WiFi was down while we were there and expected to be down for a week we were told, the air conditioner in 2 of our 3 rooms did not work properly. The alarm clock in my room has some short in it's cord that unless you moved the cord a certain way could not tell the alarm was set. Coffee makers were not even plugged in to the wall, and since the plugs were way down behind the wall, we could not tell that until we tried to trouble shoot the problem for 15 minutes. Then we moved them to another location to plug them in. The toilet in my room is so scratched inside the bowl, it should be replaced as it looked like it is dirty or moldy.There appears to be some kind of mold in 1 of our rooms. And I saw a roach in the laundry room. So no I would NOT stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank countrylivingPursley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheridan, Wyoming
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2010

don't expect managment to care about why your air conditioning system does not work and also your VM, and key entry... very sporatic and not a good thing at 99% degree!
What worse is the GM was not helpful... stay aware..
hotel was clean and was a value but too manyissue to recogmend this place unless GM is replaced.. after discussing with him he stated that we should not come back...wow.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank wyopuggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anaheim, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2010

Very Very impressive hotel. Defnitly one of the best Quality Inns I have stayed at. Dont know what they bad reviews are for because I enjoyed my self here. Good service and staff. Rooms are nice and the property is well located.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SDS1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2010

Imagine your a/c breaks and it's 113 degrees outside. It won't be fixed for 2 days and you have a 4 month old and 2 older children. Well, that was us. We went to this hotel thinking naturally to get comfortable until our a/c was fixed, we were so over heated. We had 2 rooms on the 3rd floor, the hallway was as hot as our house. The a/c had not been running at all in our rooms either. It must have been 90 degrees or better in there. The a/c showed it could get down to 60 but our room took almost 7 hours to get close to comfortable. At midnight it was still so hot i went to the lobby. I was told the hotel was a "green" hotel and they didn't turn on the a/c. Went to get ice, no ice on the 1st floor, 2nd floor machine was broke. Went to get water and sodas out if vending, the drinks were room temperature.
Couldn't sleep all night. A/c finally got the side of the bed closest to it cool enough to rest by 3am, the air did not circulate beyond that. I've Never been so frustrated, not a thing worked to help us cool off. No help on what to do from the staff, she was sorry all over the place but no thought to get us comfortable. When told the ice machines been broke for 2 weeks already, nearly lost it but chose to stay understanding but defeated.
Only positives: staff was nice, room was clean, reasonable price and coffee in the morning.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tina123_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glendale hotels
1.0 mi away
Thunderbird Executive Inn & Conference Center
2.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Phoenix Glendale/Peoria
10.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Univ. of Phoenix Stadium Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Glendale - Westgate
8.9 mi away
Renaissance Phoenix Glendale Hotel & Spa
8.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Phoenix-Glendale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites At Talavi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites At Talavi

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites At Talavi
Address: 5511 W Bell Rd, Glendale, AZ 85308-3865 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites at Talavi)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Glendale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Glendale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites At Talavi 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites At Talavi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites At Talavi
Quality Inn & Suites At Talavi Hotel Glendale
Quality Inn Glendale
Glendale Quality Inn
Quality Inn At Talavi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing