We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun girls trip.”

Glendale HIstoric District
Book In Advance
More Info
$115.00*
and up
Semi-Custom Phoenix City Tour
Ranked #5 of 37 things to do in Glendale
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This is the downtown historic area of Glendale, Arizona. The area has more than 80 antique shops, some interesting resturants, and nice park.
surprise, az
Level Contributor
58 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fun girls trip.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2013

My mom and sisters visited DT Glendale and enjoyed going through the shops. They have some unique items and, if you're looking for antiques, this is the place to go.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank jaynewayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    68
    22
    9
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fun, eclectic shops and restaurants”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

I've been here a number of times, most recently for Glendale Glitters. I've also attended the Chocolate Affaire here. Good parking and fun shops surrounding the square.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dawn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goodyear, Arizona
Level Contributor
88 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Antiques Galore!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

This is a great area if you are into antiquing. My wife and I have visited this area a number of times, and we always tend to run across something that is of good value.

A definite stop for any of the guys out there is the Mancave Mantiques on 58th Ave. They have a whole bunch of stuff that would complement any man's "man cave." The owner is a really great guy, and he went out of his way to deliver an item to my house the same day, despite his having to work all day at the store.

There are also a bunch of other antique stores there, as well as some really great restaurants, so it is definitely worth a visit for both tourists and locals alike.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank AZ4JZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatchewan
Level Contributor
169 reviews
41 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Cool area!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

I loved the holiday light display in the town square, and the antique and secondhand stores. There is a seasonal open air market you can attend and free parking nearby. A must see!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Qpdoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“My Favorite Place to Plunder”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

Historic Glendale is both quaint and interesting. The shops are adorable and the food offerings very good. I enjoy walks through the old town.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Donald B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Glendale HIstoric District also viewed

Glendale, Central Arizona
 
Glendale, Central Arizona
 

Been to Glendale HIstoric District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing