We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to hang out”
Review of Fox Cigar Bar

Fox Cigar Bar
Ranked #78 of 418 Restaurants in Gilbert
Restaurant details
Gilbert, Arizona, United States
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great place to hang out”
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Great little bar with a full beer selection, no beer on tap however, and a great selection of scoth and other whiskeys. Their cigar selection is excellent with very good prices. You can't find better service at any bar. They have a nice outdoor patio with a TV and music but they really need more chairs. Several times we've left because we had nowhere to sit. They had empty tables but no seats. Other than that, this is a great place.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    5
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chandler, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“My husband loves this place!”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

My husband loves this place. It offers a great cigar and alcohol selection. I have even been out at restaurants and have heard other men talking about going to this place so it's a man's place to go to for sure!!!! Enjoy, my husband and his friends definitely do!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank LindaTweetybird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thibodaux, Louisiana
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Definitely a Man's Place!”
Reviewed January 29, 2013 via mobile

They have a full bar, beer on tap and a wonderful menu of cigars. They have a place to sit and smoke and just enjoy the astomphere.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brooke H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Cigar Bar in the area!”
Reviewed October 19, 2012 via mobile

This is my local watering hole! I love the atmosphere great prices on drinks and cigars. Awesome outdoor patio with misters and tvs. I wish they sold pitchers of beer instead of just pints or bottles. By the way it it's not a restaurant nor they sell food or snacks at all.

Helpful?
Thank Brochacho21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“nice place for a Cigar and cocktail.”
Reviewed October 17, 2012

nice outside patio area and cool interior too. great service from the staff. great selection of cigars too.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank skeerlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fox Cigar Bar also viewed

 
Gilbert, Central Arizona
Gilbert, Central Arizona
 
Gilbert, Central Arizona
Gilbert, Central Arizona
 

Been to Fox Cigar Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing