We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Displays of Gilbert's History Inside and Out”

Gilbert Historical Museum
Ranked #5 of 32 things to do in Gilbert
Attraction details
Bullhead City, Arizona
Level Contributor
67 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Excellent Displays of Gilbert's History Inside and Out”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2013

Upon arriving, we were welcomed with memorials of war veterans and old farm equipment that is indicative to the towns history. The grounds are meticulously maintained and it showed as I passed by the groundskeepers busy at work. There's a greeter inside and the admission is Less for senior citizens. there's a nice shop inside to browse and quilts hanging on the wall that are actually for sale. An old phone booth and antique fire engine were on display before we opened the doors. A lovely little museum that I'm glad I took the time to visit.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Margie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    18
    6
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gilbert, Arizona
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“small museum”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

Cute little place. Has some veryold things in it,very nicely laid out.I took my 93 yr old mom there and she loved it , it was all things she remembered as a child her mom using

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Jackie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, Arizona
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Quaint and Interesting Small Town Museum”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

A very interesting self paced tour makes this a great experience. Volunteers are friendly, knowledgeable and eager to help visitors. Highly recommended for all.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob Az
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, Arizona
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Small but perfectly formed...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

This museum is a great introduction to the town of Gilbert, and a fabulous reminder of our humble heritage. The old photos and artifacts are fascinating; I would recommend it to anyone who wants to learn more about where they live...or wants a reminder of the small town where they grew up!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank DRinAZ007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, AZ
Level Contributor
40 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great regional history”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012

The local exhibits are a fantastic introduction to Gilbert. Wonderful, caring staff. This museum has been put together with amazing thought and creativity.

Helpful?
1 Thank jarucker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gilbert Historical Museum also viewed

 
Gilbert, Central Arizona
Gilbert, Central Arizona
 

Been to Gilbert Historical Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing