We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“disappointing”

Arriba Mexican Grill
Ranked #85 of 409 Restaurants in Gilbert
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Golden, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“disappointing”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

Very average food. Disappointing as it was so ordinary. After a trip to New Mexico we found their food ok but nothing special and rather tasteless. Perhaps it was what we ordered. We had friends we were treating and felt we had made the wrong choice.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rhonda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    21
    11
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Really good tasting food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2013 via mobile

The quesadillas were really tasty. Good service. Food was served pretty quick but it wasn't busy. The fried ice cream was awesome.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JustinM18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
68 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Used to be a fave, not so much anymore”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

The past 3 visits to this location have been worse than the last. The hostess sat us at a table where we had to have 2 high chairs and she chose one of the tables, so our kids could BARELY see over the table. Fortunately they moved us to something shorter. I have been a huge fan of theres for a long time and I always order the carne abodaba. The last two times, the meat was pretty dry and lacked flavor for sure. I've eaten at the Scottsdale Raintree/101 location a few times and it's definitely more consistant. I would definitely recommend it as each place has off nights, but we seem to be hitting that the past few visits. If our next visit is the same, well probably take this one out of our dinner night out rotations. Good luck!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank rhine1784
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, Arizona
Level Contributor
57 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“One of our favorite neighborhood mexican restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2013

I have been to this restaurant a few times and have really liked the food and the atmosphere. Let's talk about the food, that bean dip is really something special it has got a little kick to it I could eat just that with those warm chips and be very happy, but there is so much more on there very large menu to enjoy and experience. I like to try something different whenever I am there and usually get good suggestions from the wait staff that are very helpful, the food there has always been very good, we try to get seating by the rock waterfall and have an enjoyable evening. We will be back and bring our friends next time.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, Arizona
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hot Chilles”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012

They have very good food and if you go there during the Hatch Chille harvest they are roasting them at the restaurant. Buy yourself a couple punds.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Rockinfire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Arriba Mexican Grill also viewed

Gilbert, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 
Gilbert, Central Arizona
Gilbert, Central Arizona
 

Been to Arriba Mexican Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing