We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Gilbert
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Gilbert
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 29, 2014

Rooms are clean. Staff is helpful. Like the fact that the mall is close by. Access to the freeway is also near. It is a quiet area. Need to try the Day Spa next time. We were there this time for a family function. The staff was helpful when we needed to find places to go and get food and gifts for the event. Thank you for that.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Sam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda B, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Gilbert, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2014

Thank you so much!
It was really great to have you as our guest and we are pleased to ahve reached our goals with clean rooms and friendly staff.

Thank you again and please visit us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (618)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

427 - 433 of 619 reviews

Reviewed June 26, 2014

The young man on the desk helped me when I was lost at night and talked me to the hotel. The next morning he found me a spot for early breakfast. Also super friendly and polite. Would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda B, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Gilbert, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2014

We strive to achieve such levels of customer care and in your situation our goal was reached.
Thank you for bringing this to our attention! If you have time, can you please call or email the young man’s name to? It would be great to acknowledge him for such great service. Thank you for being our guest, thank you for the review, and please come back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014 via mobile

The rooms in this newer hotel are very nice. The beds with their crisp linens are so wonderful to get in!! Housekeeping does a great job at this Doubletree. Great front desk as well. They have a floor for Hilton Honor members which is very nice. Even when they have events the rooms are very cozy and quiet. Great place in Gilbert and great location for shopping very close by.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank diamondforever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda B, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Gilbert, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2014

Thank you for being our guest and giving a review!
Nice, and crisp, and clean sheets are such a great feeling after a long day. :) Thanks again and please come back often.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

The rooms were very noisy--we could hear people talking in the neighboring rooms, alarm clocks going off, people walking in the hallway, road noise, etc. They had the old AC units which are noisy and cycle either freezing cold or nothing. In addition, their "complimentary" breakfast only included scrambled eggs. If you wanted anything else (coffee, muffins, bacon, etc), you had to pay $11 per person, which might not have been as offensive if the food had been a higher quality than what I would get at a Knights Inn Motel...and if they had told you up front that the "complementary" breakfast was not what was typical at a normal Doubletree. I would never stay here again!

Room Tip: Go elsewhere!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marguerite T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda B, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Gilbert, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2014

Thank you for staying with us and writing the review. The experience you had was one we want to avoid at all times. It seems like we are in a good location for you while visiting the area...it would be great to welcome you back, so we can earn your business again. Please contact myself directly at 480-809-4061 as I would like to learn more and move from there. Thank you in advance and I look forward to hopefully working this out and welcoming you back as our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

Depending on what you're doing in town, this location might be a little out of the way, but during your off time, there's plenty around to keep you entertained. The hotel itself appears well-maintained, the staff is courteous, and the restaurant/bar is adequate. I primarily come to the area on business that takes place in Mesa, but it's worth the slightly longer drive in the morning knowing that I can expect a trouble-free stay at this property.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank Rob K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda B, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Gilbert, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2014

Thank you for being a loyal guest to the DoubleTree by Hilton Gilbert and writing a review. Your continued business means so much to us and we appreciate the opportunity to serve you. It's nice to know that were worth the extra distance. Thank you again and come back soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2014

The Doubletree in Gilbert ...is tops. The hotel is extremely clean, service staff friendly and very accommodating. We stay here every time we are in AZ. Location is great, close to anything you need. You will not be sorry.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda B, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Gilbert, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2014

Thank you so much for the review and being a loyal guest! We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Arizona!! Thanks again and have a great summer!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

My wife and I had a pleasant stay. The restaurant/bar was the best part. A very friendly staff all around. My only complaint was the used coffee coffee grounds were still in the maker. Not a nice way to start the day.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Thomas A G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda B, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Gilbert, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014

Thank you for being our guest and sharing your experience! The coffee in the "pot" would make for a not so great start...sorry about that, please come back again so we can show you that is not typical. :) Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gilbert
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Gilbert
1.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Phoenix/Gilbert
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix East Mesa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Residence Inn Phoenix Gilbert
3.4 mi away
Best Western Legacy Inn & Suites
3.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton at Phoenix Mesa Gateway Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Gilbert? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Gilbert

Address: 1800 S San Tan Village Pkwy, Gilbert, AZ 85295-6245 (Formerly Legado Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Gilbert
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Gilbert
Price Range: $111 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Gilbert 3.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Gilbert reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing