We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Option!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Gilbert
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Gilbert
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 21, 2014 via mobile

This property is gorgeous and very well positioned for shopping even if your in the area for a short business trip. They have a all day business center which helped me out a lot for late minute meeting needs and the pool is very close to the fitness center if your interested in a splash in the outdoor sun.

However when I contacted the hotel prior to my arrival the staff is clueless about hours of the restaurant, menu items on the restaurant menu since there isn't one ANYWHERE on their website like other Hilton Properties. And to make it worse as for the staff they could even tell me the hours or things that the spa offered. So I would say inform your staff on the place that they work at everyday for your customer arriving at your hotel that aren't local. Because the spa and restaurant are AWESOME, but your staff will make people go elsewhere because they can't answer any question when you call and ask even after they put you on hold for 11 minutes.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
Thank whytraveldotcom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda B, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Gilbert, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2014

Your feedback is very much appreciated; thank you. We value getting reviews such as yours because we have a great hotel with awesome features and amenities and you are correct; we need to be aware of these. Thank you again for sharing, we will help our staff become more aware. Thank you so much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (649)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

469 - 475 of 649 reviews

Reviewed May 18, 2014

We hosted a business luncheon for some of our most valued clients here at the DoubleTree. Everything was executed to perfection! The staff accommodated last minute changes without batting an eyelash. It was perfect.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tomthbomb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda B, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Gilbert, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2014

This is great to hear! Please come back more for day meetings, weeklong seminars and overnight stays. It was great having you as our guest-thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2014

Everything else worked like clockwork. Our flight was smooth and on time. Our rental car didn't take too long and they had our car in stock. Then we called the Doubletree to see if we could check in early or at least store our bags. The desk person said we had a room with two queen beds. I said," no, we had a junior suite." She then said the suites were overbooked, and none were available. Besides, our rate, which I booked from the Hilton site, was really low. I told her I booked the room back in January so I would be sure to get a suite. I guess the concept of a reservation was puzzling. After a second go round with a manager, it became clear we weren't getting the room we booked. She again commented on our low rate. She ultimately agreed to knock a percentage off the rate and contact us if a suite opened up. Of course that call never came.

That night we took the hotel shuttle to Santan Village to go to a rehearsal dinner. I tipped the driver well and he gave us his card for the return trip. When I called they said the driver would be there in 10 to 15 minutes later. After three calls (not answered by the driver or the hotel operator) and 35 minutes later we walked back to the hotel. He apparently showed up about 10 minutes later in a surly mood.

The driver apologized a couple of days later and said he had been sick. This did not explain the failure of anyone to answer the telephone.

I think the above issues were serious problems. This was a rate booked on a company website, not through a third party. In any event, I booked the room type at the rate that was offered. Making a reservation should mean they put that room away for you. The hotel also called a relative about a month before the stay and said she was being transferred to a Best Western because they were full. She refused.

The hotel had its good points as well. It has a great location, and the San Tan Village complex is really hopping at night. Also, it has a really fun bar with personable bartenders. They had several good local beers on tap. The Elegante, a facility on the property, was a really fun location for a reception.

But I have stayed in many Hilton properties, and it surprised me they would tolerate this type of customer service.

Room Tip: Check in advance to make sure they haven't pulled a switcheroo.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KahunaMon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda B, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Gilbert, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2014

It would be great to discuss this with you; we strive for excellence at our hotel and apologize for not meeting your or our expectations. I would enjoy the opportunity to learn more about the situations...my direct number is 480-809-4061. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2014

This is a very nice hotel. We found the room to be clean, ready for our arrival and the furnishings were what you would expect in this class of facility. The lo.bby and common areas were very clean and well kept. The staff was excellent. Very polite and cordial wherever you met them on the property. I would recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Blaine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda B, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Gilbert, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2014

Thank you so much for sharing your review! It was great to have you as our guest and we are more than happy to have achieved our goals as a team with your stay. Thank you again and please come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Very clean, VERY good cookies at check in :) Great Steak from in hotel restraint. Complimentary breakfast was very good. EXTREMELY helpful staff with Anything we needed. A little pricey, but would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Brandon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda B, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Gilbert, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2014

It was great to have you as our guest and thank you for sharing your experience. Please come back again soon and be our guest! Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is by far the most accommodating hotel I've ever been.. The staff is delightful the hotel is beautiful .. We have shuttles wherever we would like to go.. Our room is beautiful and cleaned daily while we wonder..the pool and workout area is great!! Not to mention the delicious food .. Thank you chef!!There are a few people who have made our stay very enjoyable .. Adam, Eli ,Giovanni , Dave, the beautiful young lady Hannah we see every morning along with the handsome young man..Really bad with names but they are a pleasure.. All in all a great place!! We will definitely be back!!

Stayed: April 2014
Thank Nibbles96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda B, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Gilbert, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Thank you SO much for the review and being our guest at the DoubleTree by Hilton Phoenix-Gilbert. We enjoy hearing about our wonderful staff and knowing that their efforts are being projected means everything to our team!! Thank you again and come back soon and often!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

The room was clean. The shower was so yummy none of us wanted to get out! The beds (we had 2 Queens) and pillows were soft and luscious. We checked in very late (we did call to notify, though) and the gentleman that helped us was terrific. Staff helped quickly regarding any request. They really seem to be on the ball there. The hotel is located near so many places you'd want to eat (Red Robin, Denny's, Steakhouses, Mexican food, etc.) or shop (Targets, Walmart, Macy's, Dillards, etc.). We had a rental car (which you really should have) so we were able to check around. We didn't go into the pool but it does seem a bit small if that matters to anyone. They do have a jacuzzi next to it, too. So glad we chose this hotel to stay in. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Thule Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda B, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Gilbert, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Thank you for being our guest and writing a review! We are pleased you found everything and everyone to be accommodating and look forward to your return stay! Thank you again and please come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gilbert
1.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Phoenix/Gilbert
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Gilbert
3.4 mi away
Best Western Legacy Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Residence Inn Phoenix Gilbert
3.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton at Phoenix Mesa Gateway Airport
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix East Mesa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Gilbert? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Gilbert

Address: 1800 S San Tan Village Pkwy, Gilbert, AZ 85295-6245 (Formerly Legado Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Gilbert
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Gilbert
Price Range: $144 - $295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Gilbert 3.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Gilbert reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing