We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DoubleTree stay Hilton Phoenix-Gilbert Feb 2014”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Gilbert
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Gilbert
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, United States
1 review
“DoubleTree stay Hilton Phoenix-Gilbert Feb 2014”
Reviewed February 14, 2014

I travel a lot. My husband travels a majority of his time for work. My husband is a Hilton Honors member. This hotel experience was very low in quality compared to other Hilton experiences we have had. I am not impressed with this location, but expect more from Hilton after other superior experiences from my other travels. Staff to COMMUNICATE & CHANGE. There were VERY close alternatives nearby for our conference members to stay (& some did!!!). This hotel is subpar as a Hilton site & provided a much lower quality hotel experience that is available for half this price! Improve....soon!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Heather K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda B, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Gilbert, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and being a loyal Hilton member. We understand there are several options to choose from in picking a hotel and want to thank you for picking us. I also want to apologize for your recent stay not being up to standards. In order to better Hilton, our hotel, and team, please email or call me directly so I am able to learn where we fell short. Again, I apologize and would enjoy learning where we can grow. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

591 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    312
    142
    78
    30
    29
See reviews for
205
122
34
187
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Carlsbad, California
Level 6 Contributor
178 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Stayed here for a week for a school conference and was pleased with the room - very clean and comfortable and quiet, I slept really well. Also nice to have a refrigerator in the room as I shopped for some snacks and foods to get me through the conference. We had breakfasts and lunches provided during the conference as well and they were all pretty good. The staff was wonderful and accommodated my needs for gluten-free preparations, making me special dishes when the buffet offerings were gluten-containing and/or there was worry about cross-contamination.

There isn't much to do if you don't have a car but there is mall within walking distance that has lots of shops and some restaurants. Even though it's within walking distance, as with most places I've been to in Arizona, it's not pedestrian friendly. You either have to walk into the mall on the road or through a soft sand expanse of wasteland. But it was nice having somewhere you could walk to for dinner without having to pay for a taxi.

I'd stay here again for a conference on site but wouldn't make it a destination in-and-of itself!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MyCuppaJo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda B, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Gilbert, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Thank you for your review; it is great hearing about how our guest’s stays were/are going. We take pride in providing excellent customer service and are glad you received that while visiting! I do however want to apologize as we offer a shuttle to and from the mall. In the future we will be more aware of letting our guests know that we provide this service complimentary during check in. Thank you again and please come back this summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aspd3815900
Level 6 Contributor
223 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2014

This was our first visit to this area and we were very pleased with the short visit we had. This hotel is clean and the staff was excellent. Rooms are clean and large. Complimentary breakfast is a bit scant but the upgrade price is reasonable. (This part is not an ad) If you stay at this hotel or are in the area make sure you visit Joe's Farm Grill. It is just a couple of miles away. We found it by accident on the Diner's Drive in' and Dives web site. It's the real deal and so close to this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank aspd3815900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda B, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Gilbert, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Thank you for being our guest and sharing your experience! We love Joe's Farm Grill too; we feel it is a true treasure to be located so close to such a great place with so much history. Come back and we can all visit Joe's Farm Grill with you!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 12, 2014

I enjoyed my stay at the San Tran Hilton in Phoenix. Excellent service and rooms. The food was really good. The decor of the hotel was excellent. The front desk staff was very helpful and courteous. Thank you for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank abaker3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda B, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Gilbert, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
You’re welcome but thank you! YOU and your review make it worth coming to work and providing great service!! Thank you for being our guest, thank you for the review, and please come back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2014

So we checked in and went up to our room and the first thing I notice is we are in an adjoining room, door closed of course, but paper thin walls. Right next door is apparently a bunch of small squealing children . I figured we have late dinner plans so they will be asleep when we get back... Right? Wrong. Get home to one of them crying and screaming. We go down to the desk in hopes of switching rooms. There is a sign on the counter that the attendant will be back shortly. 20 MINUTES later this young kid comes up with some barely there apology that they are short staffed. All rooms are booked sorry. ALSO FYI there is a stomach virus going thru the hotel. We walk over to the hotel bar its just before midnight on a Friday they tell us they're no longer serving. We go upstairs and pray the kid stops and goes to sleep. Next morning we go down for our breakfast which actually the "free" breakfast they serve u a proportioned amt of scrambled powder eggs one sausage and a piece of toast. If u would like the breakfast buffet u can pay 11$. We proceeded to go check out early and switch hotels

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda B, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Gilbert, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Thank you for being our guest at the DoubleTree by Hilton and sharing your experience. We want to first apologize for your recent stay. It is our goal to always provide excellent customer service and exceed expectations, which, in your case was not the case. Nonetheless please know this is not the “norm” for our hotel; although we can be a sharing bunch this is no excuse to be gone or stop serving. If you are able and would like to visit us again please contact me directly. It would be great to make it right!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phoenixville, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Hotel was clean and newly renovated. Had dinner from room service ok. Put breakfast order on the door and when I looked out in the morning the card was still on the door so no breakfast. I still had time to get the buffet, but not what I had planned. Buffet charge was not put on my account by check out time either. Also I was put into a handicap room and there was no counter in the bathroom for my "stuff"

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Ronald R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda B, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Gilbert, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Thank you for being our guest at the DoubleTree by Hilton and sharing your experience. We want to first apologize for your breakfast order not being delivered and the bathroom lacking storage space; those are frustrating encounters. Nonetheless, we are glad you enjoyed the decor and hotel in the other aspects. We will look into why the breakfast order was not picked up and then why your buffet was not charged in the morning. Thank you for letting us know about these issues; please come back again so we can make your stay 100%!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 10, 2014

The hotel was nice and clean. It did seem a bit isolated, but there was a nice mall within walking distance, and another strip mall with some more food choices fairly close. The staff was very friendly and very helpful. The cookies were a great touch. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Craig S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda B, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Gilbert, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Thank you for being our guest and writing a review to share your good experience! We love the DoubleTree by Hilton cookies; they are what make the DoubleTree by Hilton different in so many ways. YUMMY! Please come back again soon or visit any DoubleTree by Hilton and grab a warm chocolate chip and walnut cookie.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gilbert
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Gilbert
1.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Phoenix/Gilbert
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix East Mesa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Residence Inn Phoenix Gilbert
3.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton at Phoenix Mesa Gateway Airport
3.4 mi away
Best Western Legacy Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Gilbert? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Gilbert

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Gilbert
Address: 1800 S San Tan Village Pkwy, Gilbert, AZ 85295-6245 (Formerly Legado Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Gilbert
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Gilbert
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Gilbert 3.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Gilbert reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing