We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“School conference”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Gilbert
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Gilbert
Certificate of Excellence
Gilbert, United States
1 review
“School conference”
Reviewed February 10, 2014

The hotel was nice and clean. It did seem a bit isolated, but there was a nice mall within walking distance, and another strip mall with some more food choices fairly close. The staff was very friendly and very helpful. The cookies were a great touch. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Craig S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda B, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Gilbert, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Thank you for being our guest and writing a review to share your good experience! We love the DoubleTree by Hilton cookies; they are what make the DoubleTree by Hilton different in so many ways. YUMMY! Please come back again soon or visit any DoubleTree by Hilton and grab a warm chocolate chip and walnut cookie.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

587 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    309
    142
    77
    30
    29
See reviews for
204
121
33
186
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fargo, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed February 10, 2014

We were a late arrival (11:30 PM) but received a warm welcome. Room accommodations were excellent, complimentary Honors breakfast was excellent and the service was provided by an anxious- to-please lady. Very fine experience for our one night stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda B, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Gilbert, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Very glad your stay was great and you were greeted warmly at check in! We have the best staff and value them very much. Thank you for the review and for being our guest-we value you very much also!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billings, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 5, 2014

Room smelled like Mold/Mildew. Don't spend the money, save it and stay somewhere else. The smell was so bad that it burned your eyes. The Hotel provided me a bottle of air freshener, as if that would work. I have stayed at Super 8's that were cleaner than this hotel. When they pulled back the night stand and beds, the level of dust accumulation was disgusting.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Osceola R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda B, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Gilbert, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
The mold/mildew smell is an issue we have never had, however, we take this very seriously. Thank you for letting us know. We are never okay with this and will address the issue immediately. Sorry that this stay was less than expected, if you would like to discuss further please contact me directly 480-809-4100.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
schofield, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 1, 2014

Perfect location for traveling in/out of Gateway?Mesa airport. Great accomodations, and very friendly staff! Would stay again and recommend. Comfortable rooms.Not much else I can say, Restaurant prices very reasonable as well. Wish they had a gift shop though!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda B, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Gilbert, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Thank you for being our guest and writing a review! A gift shop (verse or in our sundry shop) is a great idea; it would be nice to have post cards and Arizona trinkets available-awesome idea, thank you again!! Please come back and be our guest to see the additions we will create.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2014

We stayed here one night because we had an early flight out of Phoenix/Mesa airport. This is a very clean, modern hotel. It seemed to be relatively new as of January 2014. The room we had was a handicap accessible room. We did not request this type of room, but the hotel was quite full and this was the room we were assigned. The room was very clean with all of the expected amenities including coffee in the room, TV, hair dryer, desk, and comfortable chairs. Our room also had a sofa that, I think, was also a sleeper. There was also free WiFi throughout the hotel that worked fine. The only problem I had with the WiFi service is that once you put in the password the first time, you still had to constantly log-in and click “Agree” every new session. It was annoying.

The hotel has a small, heated outdoor pool, a hot tub spa and a small workout room with treadmill, bike elliptical and weight machine. The location of the hotel is good for flights in and out of Phoenix/Mesa. The drive to the airport is about 15 minutes. The hotel provides airport shuttle service. There really is nothing (restaurants, bars, stores) in the area immediately around the hotel, but there are many restaurants and a large mall within easy driving distance.

I do have one negative comment about the hotel. I seemed very understaffed. Even tough the hotel was filled, we saw very few staff member. There was one check-in person and she was as busy as a one-armed paperhanger. We waited through 2 calls to check in and were interrupted at least once during the process. We were in no hurry, so it was not a problem bit if you were in a hurry, this would have irritated you. I saw no one around to help with bags, if you needed it. No concierge or other staff to ask questions of except that over-worked counter person. Perhaps we hit the hotel at a bad time, but it seemed this was the situation throughout our stay. This is a problem that should be corrected. We did not use the restaurant or bar at the hotel, so I have no opinion on those.

Overall, the Doubletree Hotel at Gilbert served our purposes and I would not hesitate to stay there again. I recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Excellent choice for making connections in and out of Phoenix/Mesa Airport
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GlenLivet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda B, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Gilbert, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Thank you for the review and feedback! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and will return if/when the need is there. The sofa in your room is a sleeper, great for sitting or an extra guest. I can also see how the login process for the WIFI can be annoying; I will see what can be done to help that process be less bothersome. Additionally, we have the SanTan Village Shopping Center (upscale shopping and dining options) within walking distance and our shuttle does run there complimentary if needed. Most importantly being understaffed works to no one’s benefit so we will look into that also. Thank you again for sharing, and staying with us at the DoubleTree by Hilton Phoenix Gilbert-come back soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio Rancho, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 31, 2014

The rooms are clean, comfortable, and well appointed. You are sure to rest well and start a new day refreshed and ready. You will have all the amenities needed for a complete, restful stay whether for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Sharon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda B, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Gilbert, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
It was great reading about your recent stay and that the DoubleTree by Hilton Phoenix Gilbert did a good job at accommodating you. Thank you for the review and please come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Cajon, California
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 31, 2014

From entering this hotel on the first afternoon to leaving two days later on the final morning there is nothing but praise for the staff and accommodations. There was never a time when a member of the staff was not cheerful and the breakfast wonderful. We'd choose this hotel again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Dianna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda B, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Gilbert, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Thank you so much for the review and sharing your service experience!! Please come back again and often!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gilbert
1.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Phoenix/Gilbert
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Gilbert
3.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton at Phoenix Mesa Gateway Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix East Mesa
4.7 mi away
Residence Inn Phoenix Gilbert
3.4 mi away
Best Western Legacy Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Gilbert? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Gilbert

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Gilbert
Address: 1800 S San Tan Village Pkwy, Gilbert, AZ 85295-6245 (Formerly Legado Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Gilbert
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Gilbert
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Gilbert 3.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Gilbert reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing