We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shopper Haven and a little night noise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Gilbert
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Gilbert
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 20, 2013

What I loved about this property is its close proximity to the fabulous San Tan Shopping mall area. There are restaurants and lots of wonderful shopping less than half mile down the road. I didn't love the long-blasting train whistles every night at 12:30am and 1:30am and again in the early morning, so do ask for a room that doesn't face the main street and bring ear plugs. The rooms are very roomy and have fridges, microwaves, coffee pots and safes. The gym is very small, but had bikes and treadmills and weight machines. You can access the gym 24 hours with your key and it is just off the lobby near the pool entrance. The pool heater was broken so I didn't chance a cold swim in November. I also loved the cookies at check in and cold water with fruit or cucumber always available in the lobby. The bartenders were friendly and the small bar area very cozy. We attended a reunion at the conference center next door, which was very convenient. Plenty of free parking and a very well run establishment overall. The front desk is a one-person operation, so you may have to wait to be served. Decor was tasteful and comforting.

Room Tip: The rooms that face the parking lot and the conference center are quieter and you won't hear the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TripTalkHawaii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (610)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

507 - 513 of 610 reviews

Reviewed November 15, 2013

We picked this location because it's close to San Tan Village, where there is a lot of shopping and restaurants. The hotel offers a shuttle to Mesa Gateway airport, was very prompt. Checkin went very smoothly and we were given 2 hot cookies! The rooms are nice sized, have a fridge, microwave and coffee maker. The beds were very comfortable. We had roomservice the first night and food was good and service was prompt. We had the breakfast buffet each morning and that was also good. We had drinks in the lounge each evening, very friendly bartenders. We would definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank vacationwithwanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

This is a lovely hotel! It is beautifully decorated, the staff is friendly and very accomodating. The rooms are large, clean nicely decorated. The food is great, and even though they do charge for their buffet breakfast, it is incredible and worth it! Other meals for lunch and dinner are also very good. We were there for a High School Reunion, and the Convention facilities are Wonderful! Large meeting rooms and convention staff is great, as well as an excellent catering staff and food.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Stephany W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

I found the décor lovely. The room was spacious and well appointed. The lobby and community areas had a pleasant, peaceful atmosphere. Only one employee manned the front desk at check-in, check-out and any time we sat in the lobby areas, so there was always a wait. We asked a manager a question as he passed by, but he didn't want to be bothered and told us to wait for the front desk employee. The walls and door are thin, or maybe it's a lack of insulation because we could hear guests voices and foot-steps up and down the corridor throughout the stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Cindy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013

I enjoyed my stay at Double Tree, it exceeded my expectations. My room was very tidy and clean and the bed was very comfortable. The staff was very willing to help and they were very kind. Checking in and checking out were a breeze. I would definitely like to stay at a Double Tree again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Tanner F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Moved to Gilbert, AZ from MN. Needed a place to stay for four nights while they finished our new apartment. Hotel is right next door to our new apartment and right across the street from the SanTan Village mall. Perfect location and a great experience. We have two birds and the management was kind enough to allow us to bring the bird cage and birds into the room while we stayed. Couldn't ask for a better stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Ryan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

We loved our stay at the DoubleTree in Gilbert, AZ. The facility is beautiful and the staff courteous. It was very convenient to shopping and the service was prompt and friendly. My only recommendation for improvement is that a hotel of this size should have more than one treadmill. Every time I went to the fitness center, the treadmill was in use. Otherwise, we loved our stay there, though our room was a little too close to the restaurant/bar where a wedding party was yelling "woo-haw" at one in the morning.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Constance G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gilbert
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Gilbert
1.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Phoenix/Gilbert
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix East Mesa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Best Western Legacy Inn & Suites
9.5 mi away
Residence Inn Phoenix Gilbert
3.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton at Phoenix Mesa Gateway Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Gilbert? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Gilbert

Address: 1800 S San Tan Village Pkwy, Gilbert, AZ 85295-6245 (Formerly Legado Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Gilbert
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Gilbert
Price Range: $122 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Gilbert 3.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Gilbert reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing